Customer Reviews for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's

Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's

The Air Pegasus+ 29 brings the cushioning and ride that neutral runners expect from this legendary Nike running shoe. With an even better fit. A breathable engineered mesh upper provides ventilation and support where you need it most. External heel counter wraps the heel for a snug, secure fit. Welded, ultra-lightweight underlay wraps the forefoot for flexible support. Fitsole sockliner conforms to the shape of your foot and offers comfort and underfoot support. Premium Cushlon midsole works with a Nike Zoom™ unit in the heel for soft, responsive cushioning and great forefoot flexibility. Integrated and articulated crash pad with horizontal side cuts works to absorb the initial shock of impact and smoothes the transition from contact to midstance for a uniform ride. Environmentally preferred rubber in a Waffle® outsole is durable and gives great multi-surface traction with a measure of added cushioning. Rubber blades on the lateral outsole act as a cushioning device by folding down at contact for a soft, smooth transition. Flex grooves are deeper along the lateral side and more shallow on the medial side to promote a natural, smooth, and efficient stride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber along the heel contact zone delivers maximum abrasion resistance in this high-wear area. Wt. 8.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
77 out of 85(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

All looks, no support

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you are looking for a shoe with any arch support, this isn't your shoe. I run to stay in shape & average 3-4 miles a run, 3-4 times/wk. I strapped these puppies on for the second time, ran 4 miles and was sore during the run & had to ice my knees b/c they hurt so bad that evening after the run. Please take in account that the trail I ran was flat with slight hills & the fact that I have never in my life have had to ice my knees before this instance....so was a little shocked to say the least. I'm about 5'4", and around 137lbs with an athletic build. I'm thinking if I can't wear them, anyone with a similar build or heavier should steer clear. These will be the last pair of Nike's I'll ever purchase for running. Love the looks of them & go well with jeans. Can't believe & rather frosted at how bad of a shoe they turned out to be for me. I'd say two runs & total of 7 miles on the shoe is pretty unacceptable. Mizuno all the way from now on.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning, expensive, indicated medium arch support in advertisement
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Natchitoches, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have a very small foot (size 5), and it's difficult to find good running shoes that fit in all the right places. But luckily the Nike Pegasus 29 works perfectly! It literally feels like I'm running on pillows, and is exactly what I needed as I'm also a pretty neutral runner with a high arch. I run only a mile every day, but after a year my kiddie shoes were dust, and shin splints started in. I've been running in these shoes for two weeks now, and have not felt any of the pain that I was in previously. Not that shoes are a miracle cure for shin splints, but the right shoes can definitely help. I did purchase size 5, not a half size bigger as the site suggested, and I almost wished I would have as it is a pretty snug fit, even with the thinest socks. I would totally recommend getting a half size bigger. The support really is fantastic on these shoes in the heels and arch, although I could wish for a little more in the toe area. Other than that these shoes rock! It's extremely light weight, the material is very breathable, and the cushion truly is remarkable.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent running shoes

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mossel Bay, South Africa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I started running with Pegasus +28 and by the time they were run out, I decided to buy the +29! Without trying a pair on due to the fact that they werent available in South Africa yet, I ordered my shocking pink pair blindly. What a pleasure was my firts run. No running in required, fits perfectly and with the soft sole, no hard impact on my knees.
Perfect for my next 89km ultra race.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: sole collects stones
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light, Comfy, but not enough support.

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Well, I'll start by saying this was a very comfortable shoe. They were light, and they cushioned every step in the first month of running. I didn't have to break them in either, they were nice enough to just go running in right off the bat. At first, the shoe was a little taller than I'm used to so I twisted my ankle a few times. Once I got used to the height it wasn't a problem at all. The shoe is also very durable. I run five to seven miles a day (depends how I feel), and even as I've been running on these shoes for three months, the grip is still nicely intact. The shoes are very well made and running was not a problem until the little arch support there was died. I've never had problems with the arches of my feet prior to running in these shoes, but after running with this shoe for two months my arches collapsed (maybe it was due time, maybe it was the shoes, I couldn't say), and my left arch more specifically had such terrible damage that my lower calf and ankle ached more than a broken bone (I mean, it was probably the most pain I've ever felt in my life, and I've broken many bones to know what pain feels like). I had to stay off of my foot for well over four weeks to end the pain, and my doctor suggested buying new shoes and very supportive inserts.
The shoes are GREAT, so don't be discouraged to buy them, but make sure you buy some good inserts for your arches.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, a little taller than i'm used to
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Capitan, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been an avid runner since 1980 when I first discovered that running was improving my health. I tried several running shoes and decided on the Nike Air Pegasus. This shoe has the best fit, they are flexible while allowing for excellent joint support. This shoe for me, is tried and true. I will not run in any other shoe. I have had a lot of foot trouble, however I always turn to my Nike Air for comfort and support. It is the best running shoe ever. Nike.......... please don't stop making this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy Overall

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Woodbury, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was quite surprised and very pleased with the grip of the shoe. They're very comfortable and padded well on the inside. I have always had problems buying women's shoes because I never really felt they were true to the size. Although I still find them to be a little snug with any type of real sock on, they work awesome with a thinner sock. I have always turned to men's shoes, however they don't offer much of a women's color selection. Overall I love the shoes and would buy more.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: small tongue and shows socks with any thickness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable shoe

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Was a little disappointed by the look of the shoe when i got it, i thought it looked a little cheap with all the fabric. The colors were what drew me to the shoe originally and after i wore them and found out how comfortable they were, i decided they were worth it for me. I
ordered my usual size and fit was good. It has good support for my foot, however i have a low arch
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Caldwell, Idaho
This is the 2nd pair of these particular shoes I have ordered and I find them of the best quality and I especially love the color choices available. Excellent comfort and fit. I would buy another pair if and when needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the shoe itself. Very light and very comfortable. I've already run in them several times since I received them and I have no complaints about the fit. The only thing that bothered me a little (not enough to return them) is the color. The description said blue but it is definitely a purple color. That's not a huge deal to me though. Im just happy with the comfort.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product is purple, not navy blue as advertised!!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Duarte, CA
I had to return to this shoe. I ordered them because the description and picture implied these shoes were navy blue, although, I was very disappointed to see they are actually purple. Yuck!! They are a cute shoe, but not the color I wanted or was expecting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have the same shoes in a different color and this pair does not fit the same. They are too short. I wear them at work where I am on my feet for 8 hours so they need to fit right.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe, like the 25 version, colors good

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oliver Springs, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The style of this shoe is very good, classic colors. I really thought the blue would be more royal blue but it is closer to navy. Good fit if you like the air pegasus line and they look good with jeans
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love these shoes!!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love Nike shoes, so I am biased there, but the Pegasus shoes are so light and comfortable. Great running shoe and I am just drawn to the bright pink - especially after the Olympics.
Love it, love it.
Also Foot Locker delivered fast. Would order from them again.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these running shoes.

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Victoria BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are the most comfortable shoes ever. I didn't have to wait long for them to arrive, and I am already thinking of when to buy my next pair!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SF Giants Game Shoes!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My entire family has gotten these shoes to wear to the baseball games as well as running, exercising and just having good comfortable fun. The color is fabulous. I guess I'd better jump on the bandwagon.
Order half a size larger than normal.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite running shoe

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
After trying several different shoes, the pegasus was recommended by a fellow runner. I haven't tried another one since. This is my 6th pegasus running shoe and it never disappoints!
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sneakers I purchased on line looked totally different when I received them. The colo on line was a light blue when I received them they looked black
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size runs small

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Biloxi, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The right shoe felt very small and almost had a twisted feel to it. So uncomfortable I returned the shoes and ordered a pair of asics.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love 'em. They are the only kind I buy. Recommended by my Dr.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and light

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from cape breton nova scotia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is the most comfortable sneaker i ever wore for running and just wearing everyday.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>