Customer Reviews for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's

Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's

The Air Pegasus+ 29 brings the cushioning and ride that neutral runners expect from this legendary Nike running shoe, with an even better fit. A breathable engineered mesh upper provides ventilation and support where you need it most. External heel counter wraps the heel for a snug, secure fit. Welded, ultra-lightweight underlay wraps the forefoot for flexible support. Fitsole sockliner conforms to the shape of your foot and offers comfort and underfoot support. Premium Cushlon midsole works with a Nike Zoom™ unit in the heel for soft, responsive cushioning and great forefoot flexibility. Integrated and articulated crash pad with horizontal side cuts works to absorb the initial shock of impact and smoothes the transition from contact to midstance for a uniform ride. Environmentally preferred rubber in a Waffle® outsole is durable and gives great multi-surface traction with a measure of added cushioning. Rubber blades on the lateral outsole act as a cushioning device by folding down at contact for a soft, smooth transition. Flex grooves are deeper along the lateral side and more shallow on the medial side to promote a natural, smooth, and efficient stride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber along the heel contact zone delivers maximum abrasion resistance in this high-wear area. Wt. 10.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
60 out of 63(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Running shoes for runners

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diam
from Kiev,Ukraine
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice running shoes.little bit wider than I expected.
Ideal for everyday running or jogging.
Very nice colour (volt)-everybody
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

about time a quality wide shoe for serious runners

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
HEARTDOC
from PORT SAINT LUCIE FLORIDA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have waited a long time for Nike to develope wide running shoes. I wore nike from their inception through to the late 1990's when my feet got too wide for them. I have searched for wide comfortable ,quality shoes for the last 14+ yrs. trying over 15 different companies and almost given up running. I know lots of wide footed runners that have faced the same dilema. I hope nike continues and expands your wide running shoe selection. there is definitely a big market segment that has been left out and its time for more quality wide running shoes to be developed . thank you for finally getting it started, K. Traynor, M.D.
P.S. I will be recommending your shoes to my podiatrist....
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, wide size a big plus!!!!!!
Cons: please expand wide width to other shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit, Great Looks

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phil111
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Loved being able to find shoes in my narrow size.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
dporter
from washington state
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product was great the shipping package and time was not. This was a gift. My dad raved about the color and it was a good fit. However, it took a very long time to get this product. It was for christmas and it took a good two weeks to get them. The arrived the dat before christmas. So luckily they were on time... barely. AND it came in the nike box with a plastic bag. The box was all beat up and the corners crushed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
BA456
from Anaheim, Ca
Excellent product, timely service and shipping. Easy to order on online, very satisfied. 2nd pair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robo
from New York
I was looking for a very lightweight sneaker with a comfortable fit. I have problem with my feet and need a good fitting shoe or sneaker. This one fits the bill. Size was accurate as listed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Logos
from South Shore, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Most comfortable running shoe I have used in a while. I usually stick with Addidas but the Air Pegasus offers amazing comfort for a long ride with plenty of room for breathability. Highly recommended!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A wide shoe for a wide foot. Very comfy.

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
CapitalF
from Gulfport, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good response on hard surfaces. Comfortable support all around foot. Only thing I would like to see different is less cloth on top of toe box. Wide feet don't always correlate with tall or thick feet. A "shorter" toe box would be VERY appealing.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: tall toe box
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Arcticrunner
from Anchorage
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
A good value...continues in the Pegasus tradition
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em.

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
DudeInASpeedo
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'll keep buying the air Pegasus year after year. Comfortable shoes and plenty of styles to choose from.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well designed shoe

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jorg
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Its a well cushioned shoe especially if you are a heel striker when running. Its light and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
LowcountryGuy
from North Charleston, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable and true to size. The colors are bright, energetic, and festive. Friends all dig the colors and have ordered themselves a pair. Definitely going to buy in a variety of colors.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aliu
from TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
lightweight, nice color true fit shoes
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe is durable and lightweight

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
usa2323
from Los Angeles, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
shoe is excellent for high mileage runners, looking for comfort, durability, and lightweight performance!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great looking style
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alexandre
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product, recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe...

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoeJoe32
from Cleveland, OH
This is my third pair of Pegasus's and by far the best model. Looks great and runs even better!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Pegasus + 29 - Men's
Based on the average of (47) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
44 out of 47 recommend this product