Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's

The ASICS® GEL-Nimbus™ 14 running shoe brings with it a sleeker profile than its predecessors while maintaining its famously plush, yet stable ride. Key improvements include reduction in weight, increased breathability and an all new design sure to please runners ranging from the underpronator to the moderate overpronator. Open mesh upper. Biomorphic Fit® features strategically placed stretch material to help reduce buckling and the potential for irritation. Discrete Eyelets disburse lace tension, creating a customized fitting environment and enhanced upper comfort. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot’s natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Guidance Line vertical flex groove decouples the tooling along the line of progression for enhanced gait efficiency. ComforDry sockliner provides cushioning performance and anti-microbial properties for a cooler, drier, healthier environment. Wt. 11.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
64 out of 70(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker!!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thirsty
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable and multifunctional !!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price great color

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
MatfromMelbourne3044
from Melbourne Australia
Great shoe. Fantastic deal and delivery times. Recommend to anyone looking for current shoe .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A.P.M.A. "SEAL-of-APPROVAL" & SOPHISTICATED !!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
DakaSHAMAN
from West Lake Village, California 91361
MONEY TALKS !! This is my Third (3rd) Pair of ASICS GEL-NIMBUS 14s during Calendar Year 2013 ! I enjoy the subtle Sophistication of the Lime Upper/Orange Shoe Laces with the Silicone Gel-Cells enhanced by the Orange, Lime, and Blue of the Soles and Heel ! The A.P.M.A. "SEAL-of-APPROVAL" from an External Medical Organization is Impressive !! The Running Shoes are very supportive of my High-Arch, well-made and quite sturdy ! A most outstanding Value for the Price !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great running shoe !!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jrlw
from New Jersey
I brought these sneakers based on my experience with Asics and the recommendations by others and it is a good running shoe.
But, of course with any shoe you have to break them in at first. But, after that the shoe is light weight and comfortable. True to size.
I recommend it to any runner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe,

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Walker9
from Grand Lake, Colorado
I had major back surgery 1 1/2 years ago. six disc were fused, from L2
(hips) thur T 12 (mid back). This area is now solid bone with supporting
metal (rods and screws). After this type of surgery one must protect the first non fused disc from shock. Walking one day during recovery
feeling the shock up my back with every step, I thought go get a good pair of running shoes. The Asics Gel are it. walking now feels normal,
no shock with every step, I am not talking running, just walking. These shoes are all I wear except shower and sleeping, all day every day. 4 to 6 months they are done and I get a new pair. But the shoe is great. I have tried on other shoes but none of them feel right and provide the
correct cushion for my back.
My hope is these shoes will help keep me from seeing that DR. in his green suit with knife in hand again, but,no guaranties.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love Nimbus shoes!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
redwhite4Asics
from Portland, OR
This is my fourth pair of Asics Numbus shoes and I cannot put into words how great these shoes are....good support, and excellent comfort! Thank you Foot Locker for another great experience with Asics!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits well, comfortable

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pritchard
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
fits well, comfortable.
My older Gel Nimbus shoes had a problem with the laces not staying tied...always had to double knot them. It will be interesting to see if you've figured out how to make laces with synthetic materials that aren't so slippery that they self-untie.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very good!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
RUNNER29
from Brasil.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I AM A RUNNER. I LOVE THIS SPORT. THIS TENNIS IS EXCELLENT FOR PRACTICE OF THIS.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product receives compliments from strangers.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrMort
from Mt Pleasant, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The sizing runs small. The looks are great! I have received compliments from strangers that tell how much they enjoy their Asics.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
RunnerFast
from Stockholm, Sweden
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great quality and very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I recommend

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lfelipetf
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent purchase. Very good price, much confortable, it's very light but could be more light... It's not the lightest shoes I have
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful running shoes.

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
BillyBo
from Ontario, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I fell in love with these shoes as soon as I put them on. They may not look as attractive as something from Nike, but I would recommend this to anybody who is not a flat foot, and does not want any pain after using.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

toe box too tight

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
chuck2home
from PITTSBURGH PA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
i would not recomend the nimbus 14 to anyone because the toe box is too tight and not enough coushing in toe box. the nimbus 13 is by far a much better shoe. the toe box is larger and the nimbus 13 has more gell in the toe box area. i walk a lot but i thought they would loosen up after awhile. needless to say that did not happen and i am disapointed in asics for this sub par shoe. too much money for this sub par shoe.
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gildar
from Israel
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
great shoes for running in the park
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not as good as the Nimbus 13

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
pops
from Rochester NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought the Nimbus 14 to replace the nimbus 13 that my dog decided to use as a chew toy. I found that I needed to go up a half size ( no big deal). But the biggest thing I noticed that they are not as cushioned as my 13's were. I would not recommend these shoes.
Cons: runs small, poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asics always provide comfort for an everyday wear.

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
NickLB
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my fourth pair of Asics. I will continue to buy this brand. Each pair has proven to be very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

durability

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
moverjon
from green bay,wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Im on my feet all day long with added weight due to my job as a furniture mover. All shoes with air pockets just seem to pop and squeak always with too much wear. I find the nimbus line of shoes not only remains very comfortable, but lasts a lot longer. Once the shoe forms your foot.....there's no comparison!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rocket26
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,light, & breathable
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be aware of the new lace pattern

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
EricinSanMateo
from San Mateo, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have purchased several pairs of the Nimbus style shoe with great results. Several styles, including the Nimbus, had the shoe designed so that the laces followed the top curve of your foot until this year. This was a Great! feature, and allowed me to wear a regular width with no pressure on the top of my foot. No longer: the regular width did not fit at all and the 2E was uncomfortable. The 4E overcame the straight lace pattern and is very comfortable. I can get a years wear from this shoe, and I beat them to death. Excellent product.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Nimbus 14 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even better than Nimbus 12

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luigi
from Lausanne, Switzerland
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been running in Asics Nimbus shoes for about 5 years now. The fit and the comfort has been always very consistent. I was happy to learn that the new Nimbus 14 fits exactly the same, and is even lighter than the previous models.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>