Customer Reviews for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's

Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's

The Nike Dual Fusion Run running shoe is for the modern runner looking for the ultimate combination of cushioning and a smooth ride. Sandwich mesh and leather upper combined with a dynamic midfoot system provides a superior fit and supportive running experience. Dual-density midsole with a firm Phylon™ carrier and a soft Phylon™ core creates a smooth, cushioned ride. Waffle® outsole pattern design offers a smooth heel-to-toe transition. Wt. 11.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
56 out of 59(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value and excellent shoe

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Central IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable quality shoe for price.. Going to buy more to stock up
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A bit larger for me.

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Collins, CO
For a person with narrow foot, they are a bit large and wide.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bang for your buck

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great looking sneaker. Ive gotten plenty of compliments on the navy blue ones I ordered. They are incredibly comfortable. Fit like a glove. I wore them to a concert where I stood for a few hours and they supported me well. They are mostly a breathable material which is great if you don't like your feet sweating but might be a bad choice for a cold/wet day. For the price it's a very good bang for your buck. You can get two for the price of a pair of new airmaxes. They are a very good everyday casual sneaker due to style and comfort. I don't know about the technical stuff because I'm not a runner but they are a very light sneaker. I'm sure that counts for something.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a standard good old fashioned trainer

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bondi Beach, Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
So far I really dig this trainer. I use it for indoor and outdoor b'ball games, on bitchumen and wooden surfaces. They're padded and relatively light, not the lightest, but light enough for great mobility and I would easily run 5K, hill training, jump training in these. They are fairly 'warm', with normal ventilation, I don't get burning feeling when in 30 deg (Celsius) heat you're playing outdoors, and lateral movement is sturdy and secure with good support on the sides of the foot.
Visually they look great, the blue is a little 'bluer' than the photo on FL, but over time, they will darken.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Shoe

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Cloud MN
I just bough these shoes and so far am very happy. The shoes are very comfortable and offer very good support. They are light weight and seem pretty durable as far as running shoes are concerned. They have good breathability, and offer decent water resistance compared too many other similar shoes. They also have a stylish look that can wear for more than just running. The shoes look good on the track wearing sweatpants as well as wearing around in jeans.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Switzerland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a wonderful sports shoe for walking and quick sprints (e.g. to the public bus). The support overall is superb I like it. With the Dual Fusion at your feet it's almost like walking on a cloud. As all other running shoes I got the Dual Fusion is very slippery when wet and on some (polished) stone plates like used in underground stations. When the sole of the shoe drys the traction is perfect.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mechancisvile, maryland
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This order was a birthday present for my boyfriend. He says that they are comfortable and they fit great. Not only were they shipped to me within four days of being purchased, but they were also $10 cheaper then any store around me. But the shoe box was in poor condition, I'm sure this was not shipped like this, but I had to tape the box. Overall I recommend this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good cushioning, breathable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, very comfortable

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Broken bow, OK
These shoes came in excellent condition just like advertised. They are very comfortable and light wait. I will recommend them to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

color is not what it appears

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southampton,PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Online the shoe appears to be black and white. When we received the shoe, we found thatthe black rim that goes around the shoe is actually a dark navy color and the shoe itself is gray. My son was very disappointed and it looks like we are going to return the shoe based on the colors.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chapel Hill, NC
Its a really awesome product..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable, light, and great looking.

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from los angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the dual fusions. I have them in blue , black and grey. The material of the shoe is like kinda mesh. You can feel the air blowing through your toes. They are supe r comfortable . Great for walking. And you can wear them with pants and shorts.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good.

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Marshall County, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've worn them on three runs and I like them so far. They have more stability than my last two Dual Fusions. The sole is put together better I think. Dual Fusions in general are a great shoe for my frame. 5-11 and 195 lbs.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Inglewood, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the design and comfort of this shoe. Excellent walking or running shoe that can also be worn as an everyday shoe. I recently had ankle surgery and purchased this shoe for support during my recovery.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice looking shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice looking shoe. I ordered mens size 6.5 but was too small. ordered red/black colour which is not as pictured its more of a darker red and not a bright red. have to send back to change size.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

To tight

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Whittier
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have to say that I maybe should have went with a Double E wide shoe because this one is so tight I cant feel my feet after 20 minutes.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Davie, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They are so coushiny. They are easy to walk in and run in. They match almost all of my outfits so if I need to I can wear then all the time. They are perfect.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nike fusion run sneakers

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, New York
My son absolutely loves these sneakers. They are very comfortable and he didn't feel like he had to break them in, I would definitely suggest this product to anyone that is athletic or even just for walkers.
Thank you.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing shoe probably the best running shoe i've ever had. These remind of the air max 2012s, but 90$ less. These are very light, comfortable and breathable. Excellent shoe, highly recommended for a good price. Excellent value
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Shoes!!!! ;)

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Liberty, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I absolutely love these shoes! :) my best friend has these shoes so I bought them and I am so glad I did! Very comfortable and worth every penny! I get plenty of compliments on these shoes! Definitely a great buy!
Pros: comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Dual Fusion Run - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kirksville, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Fits very well. But adding more cushion is much better. Arch support is ok. I'd like to buy more shoes like this.
Pros: good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>