Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's

Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's

The Nike LunarGlide+ 4 running shoe provides lightweight support for the mild- to moderate overpronator. Evolved Flywire technology hugs the entire length of foot with customizable, lightweight support. Heel clip engages upon footstrike to provide a snug fit and support. Lunarlon system with "bottomless" carrier construction adds cushioning. Dynamic Support platform offers stability. Premium three-layer sockliner delivers comfort/support. Natural-motion engineered flex grooves promote an efficient stride. BRS 1000™ at the heel, environmentally preferred rubber everywhere else. Requires purchasing the Nike iPod Sport Kit (#0001101) in order to make this shoe Nike+ ready. Wt. 9.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 140 reviews
5 stars
105
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
132 out of 140(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
taekwondokickernike
from bogota colombia
very comfy and true to size. i recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are very light

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShoppingPrincess
from Upstate NY
I bought these for my spouse and he loved them. They are very light and perfect for running.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Running Shoe

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigTrev33
from Versailles, OH
In my personal experience, this shoe provides excellent support and cushioning for runners who pound the ground. The Lunarlon midsole provides great cushioning while staying alive and responsive. This is sure to keep your legs and feet staying fresh for your next workout. As far as support is concerned, no worries there either. The Fitsole inner conforms to your arch and foot for a highly customized run. For added support, Nike has included Dynamic Flywires in their upper. You can expect even more customized support coming from these. Simply tighten the laces and that specific Flywire moves with it. The Dynamic Support feature, located on the medial side of the shoe adds fantastic support without compromising weight or even flexibility, compared to a traditional medial post. The seamless upper is very comfortable and almost feels like wearing just another sock. Overall I think this is the best choice for any heel, mid foot, or forefoot striker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable for life

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
cj310
from El Camino Village, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes. I have kind of wide feet and these fit comfortably and feel like my feet get just the right support. They were also light and love the color.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bogie
from London, Ky.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
product was delivered with glue on the side of the shoe.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfy shoe, almost feels barefoot

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vizard1
from Yuma, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes, they are so light and comfy. There is extra cushion in the heal that relieves pressure on the heal. I love being in flip flops are barefoot all the time. So when I'm force to wear shoes I like wearing these because they are so light its like you are barefoot and they are very comfy.....I have a fairly wide foot and most Nike shoes squeeze my toes, but these ones are wider then most Nike shoes I have worn...
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeeO1
from Lindenhurst, Ill.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is one of the most comfortable and well fitting running shoes I have ever owned.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast and light running shoe!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
JackieH
from Colonia, NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Second pair of Nike Lunar Glides. They are light and fast and a great running shoe. Very good cushioning. The only con would probably be that they wear down very fast.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoe sole was bent

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
petrucho86
from Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe is great but the shoe sole was bent and that is very annoying because you can feel it in your toe. These shoes are for running so they should be careful with these things...
Other than that the shoe is great. I went to the store and they helped me and gave me a new sole.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable shoe my feet aren't as tired from walk

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Daddysang
from Bakersfield
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable shoe, feet aren't tired after walking and running during my shieft.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Are these Really Nike's

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
houcmg38
from Houston tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Over the last 20 years I've worn Nike shoes 90% of the time. When I purchased lunarglide 2's a few years ago they were the most comfortable shoes ever. EVER! Chasing that level of comfort I purchased Lunarglide 3's next, they were ok but disappointing. Now the so called ”most improved running shoe” lunarglide 4's, thought they would be at least add good as the lunarglide 2's, but not even close. They look good, so I wear then around town, but have ordered mizuno's for running. for the same price have shoes as comfy as the 2's and better built. Just my opinion buy the 4's feel like i'm running in mud the Mizunos are smooth. The Nikes look better though
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable, look good
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning, require more energy to run, noisy sloes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great PT shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
SFborn
from Fort Bragg nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I use these as my normal pt shoes in the army and the colors match my belts and vest along with being very durrible and soft shoe it's light and great for running
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, very light great colors and durrible
Cons: runs wide, poor arch support, no arch at all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
RunLikeTheWind
from North Hollywood, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoe! Stability, comfort and stylish.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Wahiawa, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have become a fan of these shoes. These shoes are comfortable. I could run in them for days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
mert68
from watertown, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
ended up exchanging for a smaller size. it seems year to year the sizing changes. but still a good running shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Darker black than photo, too small

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
jeffcoll
from atlanta
The shoes were a lot darker than the picture and too small for me. I tried to return them to a local store and they refused because the item was not in their system. I returned them via USPS and had to pay shipping. I will never shop online with this store ever again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. Great service.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
gkd9
from brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
good experience. arrived on time.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe so far

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
cdjr1965
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I used to run in Nike sneakers then went to Asics. I purchased this shoe as a walk around sneaker, largely due to color. I fell in love wih the sneaker. I then decided that due to the cushioning and the secure fit, that I wanted to run in the sneaker. I just, today, completed a 11.5 mile run and I am about to order another pair before they are all gone. I think that I am going to use them in the Boston Marathon in April.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor arch support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Darren
from Webster, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I get lots of complements. They are very comfortable. This is the first time in my life someone complemented me on my sneakers. Everyone loves the color
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned product

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Derek993
from Kirkland, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit is smaller than expected and determined this is not the shoe I desired. Sending it back for return. I will not be purchasing shoes online in the future without trying them on first and seeing the actual product.
Pros: lightweight, looks good
Cons: poor arch support, not true to size too small, lacks stability, lacks features
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>