Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's

The Nike LunarGlide+ 4 running shoe provides lightweight support for the mild- to moderate overpronator. Evolved Flywire technology hugs the entire length of foot with customizable, lightweight support. Heel clip engages upon footstrike to provide a snug fit and support. Lunarlon system with "bottomless" carrier construction adds cushioning. Dynamic Support platform offers stability. Premium three-layer sockliner delivers comfort/support. Natural-motion engineered flex grooves promote an efficient stride. BRS 1000™ at the heel, environmentally preferred rubber everywhere else. Requires purchasing the Nike iPod Sport Kit (#0001101) in order to make this shoe Nike+ ready. Wt. 9.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 140 reviews
5 stars
105
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
132 out of 140(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Running Shoe

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Versailles, OH
In my personal experience, this shoe provides excellent support and cushioning for runners who pound the ground. The Lunarlon midsole provides great cushioning while staying alive and responsive. This is sure to keep your legs and feet staying fresh for your next workout. As far as support is concerned, no worries there either. The Fitsole inner conforms to your arch and foot for a highly customized run. For added support, Nike has included Dynamic Flywires in their upper. You can expect even more customized support coming from these. Simply tighten the laces and that specific Flywire moves with it. The Dynamic Support feature, located on the medial side of the shoe adds fantastic support without compromising weight or even flexibility, compared to a traditional medial post. The seamless upper is very comfortable and almost feels like wearing just another sock. Overall I think this is the best choice for any heel, mid foot, or forefoot striker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe so far

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I used to run in Nike sneakers then went to Asics. I purchased this shoe as a walk around sneaker, largely due to color. I fell in love wih the sneaker. I then decided that due to the cushioning and the secure fit, that I wanted to run in the sneaker. I just, today, completed a 11.5 mile run and I am about to order another pair before they are all gone. I think that I am going to use them in the Boston Marathon in April.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor arch support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are very light

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Upstate NY
I bought these for my spouse and he loved them. They are very light and perfect for running.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a great shoe for all around wear. Very light and comfortable. The only thing is that it runs small. I have two pairs and each are 1 full size larger than my normal shoe size.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoe fits great. The heel feels really locked in when you put these on. I wore these running the first day I got them, and loved them immediately.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Are these Really Nike's

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Over the last 20 years I've worn Nike shoes 90% of the time. When I purchased lunarglide 2's a few years ago they were the most comfortable shoes ever. EVER! Chasing that level of comfort I purchased Lunarglide 3's next, they were ok but disappointing. Now the so called ”most improved running shoe” lunarglide 4's, thought they would be at least add good as the lunarglide 2's, but not even close. They look good, so I wear then around town, but have ordered mizuno's for running. for the same price have shoes as comfy as the 2's and better built. Just my opinion buy the 4's feel like i'm running in mud the Mizunos are smooth. The Nikes look better though
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, breathable, look good
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning, require more energy to run, noisy sloes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfy shoe, almost feels barefoot

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Yuma, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes, they are so light and comfy. There is extra cushion in the heal that relieves pressure on the heal. I love being in flip flops are barefoot all the time. So when I'm force to wear shoes I like wearing these because they are so light its like you are barefoot and they are very comfy.....I have a fairly wide foot and most Nike shoes squeeze my toes, but these ones are wider then most Nike shoes I have worn...
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Narrow, Not as Lightweight as Expected

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Flushing
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe seems to be made for humans with thin and skinny feet. The narrowness of the shoe makes my feet feel like they are being choked. The weight of the shoe is a little heavier than expected. On the upside they are breathable and cushioned well. I tested it on the road and it feels like he shape of the sole automatically puts you in a foward lean. They should change he name to Lunar-Skinny instead of Lunar glide.
Pros: good cushioning, breathable
Cons: too heavy, runs narrow
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and comfortable.

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from RWC, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are much lighter than my LG3's. They are a little stiffer and narrow than its predecessor, but these shoes do not sacrifice comfort. I have not ran in these shoes much so I cannot give a more thorough review.
It is not a significant upgrade from the LG3's (as far as comfort goes), but if you have not already own a pair of LG's then I highly recommend it.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4th Generation LunarGlides are the Best to Date

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been using the Nike LunarGlide's for all my running since the 2nd Generation model. After a year of using the #3's, I was starting to get a lot of blisters as there was too much movement in the front of the shoe. I just picked up these #4's and the problem is solved! The wrapping mesh design now holds my feet firmly, but allows tow movement.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, holds foor firmly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoe sole was bent

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Germany
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe is great but the shoe sole was bent and that is very annoying because you can feel it in your toe. These shoes are for running so they should be careful with these things...
Other than that the shoe is great. I went to the store and they helped me and gave me a new sole.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Darker black than photo, too small

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from atlanta
The shoes were a lot darker than the picture and too small for me. I tried to return them to a local store and they refused because the item was not in their system. I returned them via USPS and had to pay shipping. I will never shop online with this store ever again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable Running Shoe

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are great. They have a lot of cushion. I have not had a pair of Nike running shoes for quite some time and I am very pleased with how cushioned they are and how smooth my runs are. They fit is snug, not tight. They are extremely light. I will buy another pair for sure.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from bogota colombia
very comfy and true to size. i recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best felling sneakers I ever had.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philly
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The lunarglide sneakers are light weight,comfortable,and very good looking. I run my fastest when I wear these sneakers. They are the lightest sneakers I have. I love the lunar which is very comfortable.I look forward to buying the gray and black colorway soon.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable for life

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from El Camino Village, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love these shoes. I have kind of wide feet and these fit comfortably and feel like my feet get just the right support. They were also light and love the color.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned product

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kirkland, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit is smaller than expected and determined this is not the shoe I desired. Sending it back for return. I will not be purchasing shoes online in the future without trying them on first and seeing the actual product.
Pros: lightweight, looks good
Cons: poor arch support, not true to size too small, lacks stability, lacks features
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast and light running shoe!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colonia, NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Second pair of Nike Lunar Glides. They are light and fast and a great running shoe. Very good cushioning. The only con would probably be that they wear down very fast.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good cushioning, breathable, good arch support, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plenty of support for long runs and if you suffer from shin splints and knee issues like I do, these shoes help. Good cushion and light at the same time. I do distance and sprinting exercises with these shoes without a problem.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike LunarGlide+ 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great PT shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Bragg nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I use these as my normal pt shoes in the army and the colors match my belts and vest along with being very durrible and soft shoe it's light and great for running
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, very light great colors and durrible
Cons: runs wide, poor arch support, no arch at all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>