Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's

The ASICS® GEL-Kinsei™ 4 is a moderate, neutral running shoe designed for daily training and high mileage. Heel Clutching System uses an exoskeletal structure that wraps the heel for a secure fit. Cuprothermo metallic film retains heat in cold weather to keep feet warm and dissipates heat in warm weather to keep feet cool. Biomorphic Fit® provides superior fit and function. Open mesh helps keep feet cool. PHF™ (Personalized Heel Fit) memory foam lined heel collar molds to the heel for a snug, comfortable fit. Asymmetrical Lacing Design better follows the shape of the foot for an improved fit. Solyte™ midsole with GEL® Cushioning System enhances shock attenuation and allows for improved toe off position. Guidance Line is a vertical flex groove in the forefoot for improved gait efficiency. Propulsion Trusstic System® utilizes a thermal plastic unit that connects the lateral heel to the medial forefoot. This unit works to release stored energy and propel you forward during toe-off. Impact Guidance System (IGS®) design creates a smooth and balanced heel-to-toe transition. ASICS® High Abrasion Rubber (AHAR®) in the heel is made of carbon rubber for exceptional durability. DuraSponge in the forefoot is made from a blown AHAR compound, for responsive cushioning and flexibility. DuoSole® outsole provides lightweight, flexible, and durable traction. Removable insole. Wt. 10.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.83 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
95
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
112 out of 112(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome comfort

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, FL
I had a leg injury years ago and walk with a slight limp and have leg and shin pain after walking just short distances. It is very hard to find a comfortable shoe and it literally takes me months to find a pair that fit well, are comfortable, and aren't from the kids section due to my small foot. I started wearing Asics a couple years ago and decided to splurge this time and go with the more expensive shoe. It was well worth it! I can stand and walk for longer amounts of times in these shoes without being in pain! I also have a pair of the gel lytes for walking on the beach and they are both awesome shoes! The only issue I had with the shoes is that when I received them, the shoe had extra glue? All over the heal/sole and up the back of the shoe. I was eventually able to get most of it cleaned off, but felt for that kind of money things like that should be checked before they are sent out! Other than that they are the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever owned! Will purchase again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from carlsbad ca
I am on my third pair of these. They have a large toe box - so my runner's toe is alleviated more than other shoes. Super comfortable and get lots of comments on the varying colors ! I run about 30-40 miles a week - so i have to replace every 6-8 weeks. The soles do wear down quickly with the size of miles - so i am only getting about 250-350 miles out of the shoe
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maud, TX
I like the way the show fits. And the gel in the heel. Love asics, they are one of my favorites to run in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I have been getting shin splints just from walking in my other shoes. These have cured my aches!! Love these shoes. Running, walking, rain or shine, they make my feet feel great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sao Paulo, Brazil
very comfortable and stylist shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sneakers are great!!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Willingboro, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I normally wear Nike running sneakers for my daily jogging but decided to try the Asics. Very roomy so that my toes can breathe, and comfortable when I am out running on the park trail or on the road. I also love the array of colors that can go along with anything I wear. I get many compliments whether I am running or wearing them around town. Thanks Asics and I probably will buy another pair.
MzEssie
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE ASICS GEL - KINSEI 4

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ALASKA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I absolutely love this shoe. I purchased this style based on the brand performance and of course the funky colors. I used them for my first half marathon and didn't experience any soreness afterwards. I typically wear a 7.5/8 depending on shoe (8 in Nike) and purchased a 8.5 and they were perfect! I would highly recommend! Not too mention Foot Locker sent them to me ASAP and I was able to break them in prior to my race!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, super stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORTH EVERY PENNY!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vail, CO
These two colorful shoes are the 3rd pair of ASICS I own and I love them! They are comfortable, true to size, and very colorful! I also purchase Mizuno's and these rate right up there with the best of the best! I highly recommend these shoes to anyone looking for great workout shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these shoes because I was having problems with achilles tendonitis and metatorsial soreness from overexercising. They were just what I needed to absorb shock and from the moment I put them on, they were just perfect. I don't usually pay this much for sneakers but they are worth every penny, and are just as advertised.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the greatest shoes I've bought

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Longbranch, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are the bomb-diggity! Best shoe ever. The fit is terrific and true to size. I wear a 7&1/2 no matter what ASICS shoe I purchase I always know to buy the same size and the will fit like a glove. The colors are awesome. Everywhere I go I get stopped and asked where I got them. They are light weight and the gel cushioning is great
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for Walking

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Afghanistan
Has great support for arches. A little on the heavy side. Not ideal for new runners. Would recommend a lighter pair of shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston
These shoes are great! They are cute and comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the comfort and the colors...

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
I love the comfort and the colors........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Omaha,ne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have recommended this shoe to everyone I know. Worth the price, I even was able to get a price adjustment because it went on sale. I'm planning to purchase a couple more pairs on different colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My boyfriend purchased these for me and I couldn't ask for a better shoe. I have fibromyalgia and complex regional pain syndrome in my feet so its very hard for me to find shoes that are comfortable. These are great shoes, great support, lightweight, great color...I love them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was looking for some running shoes with good cushioning because I have some problems on my knees. This product was exactly what I needed. I've been using this shoes for almost a month and I'm loving it!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product offers everything, comfort & color

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is super comfortable, it is built to last. But one of the coolest things about this shoe is how they got crazy with color. And I think it's great. The first time I wore them I was stopped about 10 times from people telling me how cool or neat they are.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great colors
 
My product recommendations
ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
4.9 out of 5(55)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes Ever

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes were exactly as described and shipped promptly and were the right size, these are not over or under sized. Great air soles, very comfortable, lightweight with structure. so it is not like your running in your socks.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ma
Really nice and comfortable shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Kinsei 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love asics!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rio de Janeiro
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I haven't worn kinsei mosaic yet, but I'm sure I'm going to love it! I've been running for the last 12 years and I only wear asics running shoes. Kinsei mosaic looks beautiful!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, looks beautiful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>