Customer Reviews for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's

Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's

Trudging through blizzards and floods isn't a problem for the Nike ACG Woodside II. This classic boot design is updated with a WaterShield™ inner membrane inside a full-grain waterproof leather upper to provide protection from harmful outdoor elements. The full-length Phylon™ midsole offers cushioning support, while the durable rubber Waffle® outsole delivers optimal traction. Wt. 17.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.119 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
7
85 out of 101(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Review 1 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite boots!

PostedApril 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Detroit
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They take a couple days to break in then after that you never want to take them off lol. They aren't very warm so if you need them for snow just wear thicker socks. They keep your feet dry no matter what...I submerged my foot in ice water. I thought my boots were ruined my foot was completely dry. Ooooohhhhhh!
Pros: comfortable, durable, easy to clean, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots

PostedMarch 13, 2016
Customer Avatar
from East Boston,MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice boots, the only problem is fits narrow. Good quality.
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice looking...Too Small though

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester. NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I owned the first woodside that came out a few years ago so I was excited to purchase the woodside II. I ordered these online in a size 9 which typically gives me a little room for thicker socks. These were extremely small. I measured them up against multiple boots and shoes I own and these were equivalent to a size 8. I had to return these due to no one having a larger size. I would advise ordering a whole size larger then you would normally wear and only order if you have a narrow foot. No way these will work if you have a wide foot. I have narrow feet and these were very snug on the sides.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rainy day throw ons...

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pottstown, Pa.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased these to walk my dog around the Poconos in the rain. Although it did not rain, they held up well in slightly muddy/rocky ground. They are not the most comfortable boots and are extremely narrow, I advise a half size up at least for more width. You may want to go a whole size up to put an cushioned insole inside. With the bottom half of this shoe being rubber, I expect it will work out well in the rain. I'll report back later with an update.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: runs narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer Avatar
from fort Washington md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The pair I have are kind of tight around the foot so I'm going to are if the come a little wider but they are a good shoe
Pros: durable, easy to clean
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Amherst, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great fit, true to size, comfortable boot.
Pros: comfortable, durable, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Chester, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are comfortable and easy to walk in. They tie easily for a thick shoe. Only issue I had was I stepped in a puddle up to the bottom lace and I got some water in the shoe. Wasn't expecting that.
Pros: comfortable, easy to clean, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots, a little snug

PostedDecember 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It took a week for these boots to break in, but it was worth it.
Pros: comfortable, durable, easy to clean, runs true to size
Cons: runs narrow
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no good features

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa oklahoma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
I have only worn these boots maybe 15 times and the rubber around the soles is coming off
Pros: runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
It was a gift, She always wanted one, said it was light weight and comfy.
Pros: comfortable, durable, easy to clean, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product Not Comfortable Enough

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I am somewhat surprised that this product is not comfortable. Product is waterproof and all but overall they are ucomfortable. Emailed Nike about it. Most shoes are made more about looks over quality and comfortability or selling quantity over quality.
Pros: easy to clean, durable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mckeesport, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Brought these for my son for Christmas. He loves ACG's better than Timbs. They are more sportier & last longer than Timberlands. Easy to keep clean!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Someone Who Hates Boots, I LOVE These!!!

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I work for the USPS and I live in New York. Our winter this year is a fairly tough one and I HAD to finally buy boots for work. I HATE boots and my Jordans were not cutting it. So I wanted a pair of boots that were stylish AND effective. After weeks of research, I came across these and BOY are they great. Not only are they comfortable and stylish, they work great. The snow screams whenever I walk on it because these boots do DAMAGE!!!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ontario, Canada
I bought these boots online and they were shipped within two days. I didn't have a chance to try them on in store, so the first few days of wearing them I had a few pressure spots that were causing a bit of discomfort (my right foot is a bit wider than my left). But after breaking them in, there is no more discomfort. The boots keep my feet dry and warm and they look stylish too. Happy with the purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have been searching for boots that could handle the winter with all the salt and slushy snow. I am also a woman athlete, so I wanted some boots that would not exactly make me look butch no matter what clothes I had on. When I had to go outside to shovel snow, these boots were perfectly dependable. Also, they go along with most clothes that I do wear. These are great boots. Only thing is that, to me, they run a little smaller.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot. Looks great with jeans.

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased the Nike ACG Woodside II boots for my 14 year old son. He loves them. He says they are true to size, and I must admit, look very stylish with jeans, particularly the skinny legged jeans boys are wearing these days. Although they are available in a variety of colors, he knew instantly that he wanted the black/black colored boot because they match all of his clothes. Overall, good choice.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and sleek. Classy boot.

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Boots that receive compliments. I wore the boots on Valentine's Day in Detroit (VERY COLD -8). I gotta say my feet were warm & stylish, very cool boots. There very tight on the feet, I recommend at least a half size larger.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from providence Ri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wear my boots in the snow only thing I'd have to say is that they are a bit tight but I have a fat foot would love them to be made wider
Pros: easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh, pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i have brought this boot 4 times for myself and my sons. this pair was for my oldest son he loves it. the only thing he says is that the part where the tongue meets the shoe is always tight. he has fat feet so that part bothers him. but overall great boot.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome boot....but

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from temperance,michigan
very cool look. above average comfort. great protection from the winter slop....but. picture of product very misleading. i call pictured boot GRAY,but they are actually very black. also can barely get finger through pull-on loop at back of one boot....a little angry with Footlocker,but have definitly grown to love my BLACK Woodsides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>