Customer Reviews for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's

Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's

Trudging through blizzards and floods isn't a problem for the Nike ACG Woodside II. This classic boot design is updated with a WaterShield™ inner membrane inside a full-grain waterproof leather upper to provide protection from harmful outdoor elements. The full-length Phylon™ midsole offers cushioning support, while the durable rubber Waffle® outsole delivers optimal traction. Wt. 17.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
49 out of 58(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Review 1 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product Not Comfortable Enough

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
NitoTheBarber
from Cleveland, Ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I am somewhat surprised that this product is not comfortable. Product is waterproof and all but overall they are ucomfortable. Emailed Nike about it. Most shoes are made more about looks over quality and comfortability or selling quantity over quality.
Pros: easy to clean, durable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot. Looks great with jeans.

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
TrendyMom
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased the Nike ACG Woodside II boots for my 14 year old son. He loves them. He says they are true to size, and I must admit, look very stylish with jeans, particularly the skinny legged jeans boys are wearing these days. Although they are available in a variety of colors, he knew instantly that he wanted the black/black colored boot because they match all of his clothes. Overall, good choice.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Princessgkh
from Mckeesport, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Brought these for my son for Christmas. He loves ACG's better than Timbs. They are more sportier & last longer than Timberlands. Easy to keep clean!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice looking...Too Small though

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
notsoducky
from Rochester. NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I owned the first woodside that came out a few years ago so I was excited to purchase the woodside II. I ordered these online in a size 9 which typically gives me a little room for thicker socks. These were extremely small. I measured them up against multiple boots and shoes I own and these were equivalent to a size 8. I had to return these due to no one having a larger size. I would advise ordering a whole size larger then you would normally wear and only order if you have a narrow foot. No way these will work if you have a wide foot. I have narrow feet and these were very snug on the sides.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He was so happy with his boot!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elina
from Lansing, IL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son was so happy with his boots and ironically both of my son's have the same boots.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of boots

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Collie118
from Northern Indiana
Fit well, true to size. Are well made and sturdy. Should do well in snow and cold weather which is what I will use them for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
AthleticNerd
from Springfield, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great boot. This boot is lighter than others previously owned.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
mellow
from Jackson, Mississippi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Light on your feet. Would recommend this product.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rainy day throw ons...

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rtasch
from Pottstown, Pa.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased these to walk my dog around the Poconos in the rain. Although it did not rain, they held up well in slightly muddy/rocky ground. They are not the most comfortable boots and are extremely narrow, I advise a half size up at least for more width. You may want to go a whole size up to put an cushioned insole inside. With the bottom half of this shoe being rubber, I expect it will work out well in the rain. I'll report back later with an update.
Pros: stylish, durable
Cons: runs narrow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
TeddyBear
from Detroit , Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Even though it was uncomfortable at first , they were ohkay in the end...they cute too =)
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking pair of boots

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tootall50
from Kuwait
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love this pair boot but just wish i have bought them the wider because they fit narrow.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
SportsGirl
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have been searching for boots that could handle the winter with all the salt and slushy snow. I am also a woman athlete, so I wanted some boots that would not exactly make me look butch no matter what clothes I had on. When I had to go outside to shovel snow, these boots were perfectly dependable. Also, they go along with most clothes that I do wear. These are great boots. Only thing is that, to me, they run a little smaller.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Narrow

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
FLBuyer
from Baltimore, MD
Seemed to be a good shoe until I got it. Very narrow and a lot thinner than I expected. May be a good shoe for someone with a very narrow foot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

These boots are uncomfortable. They need more pad

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Justme2
from Chicago, il
The boots need a cushioned in sole. This would make a big difference. Also, they run small.
Pros: waterproof
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This boot is excellent

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Satisfiedmom
from Chicago, IL
The color is great, the material durable. The fit is excellent not too heavy like some mens boots.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

awesome boot....but

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
jackfate
from temperance,michigan
very cool look. above average comfort. great protection from the winter slop....but. picture of product very misleading. i call pictured boot GRAY,but they are actually very black. also can barely get finger through pull-on loop at back of one boot....a little angry with Footlocker,but have definitly grown to love my BLACK Woodsides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miwest27
from Chicago
Nice boot, more stylish than practical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was exactly what I expected.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
JumpingintoNike
from Charleston, SC
I love Nike boots so I knew that by ordering the above product I would be getting a great return. The fit is great and it is very comfortable. Shipping was perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

christmas gift

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
sndwilford
from ohio
I brought these boots for my son. The order was fast and easy and the boots where shipped to me very fast as well. I would order from footlocker online or in-store anytime.
Pros: good brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike ACG Woodside II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for winter!!!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jstylez86
from Queens, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The first day i wore them to break them in. After that it became comfortable. Just had a noreaster storm pass through and these boots passed with flying colors. Great grip on the bottom something i was worried about but not anymore. I recommend these!!!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, warm, goes good with jeans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>