Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's

Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's

Football meets retro-inspired with this Nike style. The Nike Air Max Speed Turf is a modern take on a classic cleat silhouette. This high-top shoe features a durable leather upper, PU midsole outfitted with a cushioning Air-Sole® unit and solid rubber outsole -- taking this shoe from the field to the streets in style. Wt. 16.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
0
105 out of 112(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very great shoe

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Merseyside UK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The shoe is very comfortable and light weight. Also it is very stylish.. I have two pairs that I enjoy wearing and will be purchasing another pair as soon as another colour I like is dropped.. Very durable as well.. My dad had bought me a pair when I was a kid in the 90s.. That's what made me buy them when I saw they had dropped again. Classic Dan Marino speedturf show I love them.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors, creases easily, hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cop a pair

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ann Arbor Michigan
User submitted photo
So comfortable! Stylish to wear with khakis or jeans.
The shoes stand out! I got plenty compliments on them my first day wearing them. Cop'em!
Pros: comfort
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Over all the products are great
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too much people slept on this shoe

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this shoe it looks super good on feet and they are super comfortable!
Pros: stylish, comfortable, great quality
Cons: too simple
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color is not what is appears online

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe online looks white black and gray, however there is really no white in this shoe. Everywhere you see as white which is the primary color of the shoe it is actually cement gray. The shoe is still not bad overall, but I thought I was buying a total different shoe. This is the unfortunate part about shopping online and it's often not worth the trouble of returning. I will make the shoe work but felt it was kind of false advertisement as the shoe was nothing like the picture appeared.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Perfect shoe to buy for fashion and outings
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable shoe with great selection of colors

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Highland Springs, Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
They were reasonablely priced and they had 4 different color schemes. I received them in 4 days and they made sure that i had to sign for them instead of leaving them at the door. Foot Locker is definitely the best place to get your sneakers. They always get the new arrivals and i have yet to be dissapointed with any of my online purchases. I would recommend them to anyone and i'm a picky and choosy person that's real funny about who and where i order froom.lol.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great if you need solid footing, not that Casual

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mexico, D.F.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this shoe for sentimental reasons, it reminded me, with the Green/white/blue combination, my first Nikes ever!!!: The venerable, casual leather shoes with airliner technology. So much for history.
It has proven unpractical to use this shoes as casual attire. My feet become quickly agravated by the rigidness of these shoes. I wouldn't advise you to use them for strolling around,
Cushioning reminds me also of the Air Max Triax, as a matter of fact, I've used them for jogging. Yet, it is difficult for me to practice the best running technique while struggling to balance myself out of the rigid footing these shoes provide.
Then again, I might have chosen simply the wrong kind of shoes for my common activities. Be assured I do not practice Football, and these shoes might be just the thing for that.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

customer service

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from la
I was sent the wrong size I ordered a 12 1/2 and I was sent a 13. Also my points were never added and every time I call its a hassle. overall the shoes are nice. and my bf loves them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great colors

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from houston tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
im a big raider fan fan so these shoes were a must have. plus they are very stylish and sleek. exactly what i look for in a shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

air max speed turf

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nyc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
this sneaker is excellent fits well and goes with all color clothes if you into swag this is the one for you!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from springfield ma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
came on time, brand spanking new. ,my son is happy with them
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from north bergen, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
it is a little tight because is to narrow
Pros: durable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast, runs narrow, not enough colors, uncomfortable, heavy, hard to clean, does not break in quickly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has good features

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from charlotte, nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoes are very comfertable
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Nike EVER !!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Martinsburg,WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
IMHO, this is the BEST shoe Nike has EVER made !!!!!!!!!! I had a pair of these in 1995 when they were first released , and now after all these years I just bought two more pair . I intend two buy at least one more pair for me as well as a pair for my son.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very satified!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Have the white and gold and just received the red and black - look good and are very comfortable - perfect fit !!
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from St Louis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Just what I wanted. Color a little different from picture.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad design

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Renton
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This pair looks really cool. But there is a bad spot inside keeping pressing foot and make it really tight and hurt. Impossible to walk. Even I liked its design but still need to return it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfectly built

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from uk, wales, united kingdom
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Wicked trainers so far I've had 3 pairs of them and they worth every cent.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dis-functional

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good shoe but the one I received In the mail was messed up on of the shoes was In good condition but the other shoe the air sign was half way disappeared. They didn't have the shoes at my local store so I had to go out of town just to exchange them. Luckily they had them, because my bf birthday was the next day. I hope that next time I order something off line It comes to me looking how Its "suppose" to.
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>