Customer Reviews for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's

The Nike In-Season TR 2 training shoe is perfect for your light workouts and recovery days. Innersleeve constructed upper provides ease of entry and secure lockdown. Durable low-cut leather and breathable mesh upper. Memory foam sockliner gives superior comfort underfoot. Full-length Phylon@ midsole offers superior lightweight flexibility. Strategically placed rubber pods bring excellent traction and durability. Flex grooves in forefoot allow the foot to move in a natural motion. Wt. 7.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
37 out of 43(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Comfort!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
StanleySteenerz
from Burlington, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these shoes for Air Force basic training and they were the best purchase I made! They were extremely comfortable and everything I needed when I had blisters all over my feel and hated to stand on them! When it came to using them for running during PT, they went above and beyond. Never ripped or gave me any problems! I am going to continue to buy this line of shoes in the future. Let me also say, that I bought the Nike Free before this pair and they tore up my feet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Nike Shoe I Have Ever Owned. Period.

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShelleBelle
from Jacksonville Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a Nike addict when it comes to a comfortable shoe; I am a nurse in a hospital and also a college student, so commuting between the two equals a ton of walking and stress on my feet. I have the Nike Shox as well, but for me, they hold NO comparison to this shoe. What makes this shoe different from any other Nike models I have worn is the Comfort Footbed in the sole of the shoe. This Footbed makes your feet feel like they are walking on CLOUDS. Not only that, but the material is NOT a hard leather like most "athletic" shoes and not even a mesh which is ideal for the weight, since you are carrying yourself around all day long on your feet. It is an EXTREMELY breathable fabric that molds to your foot after extended use. The tongue of the shoe is also connected, which I was at first hesitant about since I like to tighten and adjust my shoes when I am walking to stay snug for good support, but this turned out to be one less worry I have to fix when walking around constantly. I simply ADORE this model of Nike and have already bought numerous pairs. Coming from a Nike addict, this model is the way to go. If they had them in all white with white laces I would never switch to another athletic shoe again. It's honestly that amazing to me. If you are looking for a comfortable and lightweight shoe. It's a MUST TRY.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes very comfortable

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gobucks
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these shoes.very comfortable
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
JVTrainer
from Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
As a personal trainer I spend a lot of time in athletic shoes. The wonderful cushion in these shoes makes for standing all day and my workouts very comfortable.
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fitting Shoes

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
BetteM
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really like these comfortable shoes for my daily walk. The one-piece tongue/top of shoe did take some getting used to as it really takes some effort to get the shoe on when you are used to loosening the laces and pulling the tongue loose. But this style seems to keep the shoe from slipping.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these! My fav. Shoe!!!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikechick3
from Birmingham, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Color is amazing. I ordered online and had to send it back, size was too big. No big deal. Next size down fits amazing! I normally wear a 7, Had to get a 6 1/2.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is very comfortable

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
NikeGyrl
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe has great cushion in-soles and is very lightweight. I wear them for work as well as running/walking and they are great! The only downfall is they are slippery on wet tile floors but overall I love them for work, working out, or everyday wear!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love with these sneakers

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
ehpollie
from Brooks, Alberta, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I put them on the first time and did not realize it had memory foam in the soles. I had bought them for my upcoming vacation but cannot stop wearing them. Absolutely the best sneakers I own (and I own a lot)
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort and support

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sporthead
from Cronulla, Sydney Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought a pair of these shoes from your footlocker store when I was holidaying in Hawaii last year. Love them so much decided to get another pair in a different colour. Was not disappointed, shoes look great and fit perfectly. Order was delivered to my door only a few days after ordering. Very happy customer.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
nickname888
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is stylish and comfortable.
No tounge to mess with, stretch fabric for instant fit.
Gel pads inside, for added comfort.
Great shoe
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes ever

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mommaneverstops
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have 5 pairs of these. I am on my feet all day on hard surfaces and these are the only shoes for me. Memory foam sole and good support make the unbeatable
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
rob2345ed
from corning, ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
it is a good shoe and would recommend
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
EFay
from Philly
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Fast delivery fits very well I'm just so excited to finally find a shoe that I can keep on all day and stay comfortable thank you
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

foam insert makes shoe very comfortable

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
ManyActivities
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, light shoe that is comfortably cushioned but still bendable. It is very adequate for my purposes of walking, sprinting, jogging, and when the sole wears down some more so there is less grip -- playing tennis.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, versatile
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product not a good fit.

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from santee, ca.
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I tried the TR1 on in the store, but they didn't have the color I wanted. So I ordered on line and figured I would get the newest style. Shoes do not fit. Are to small. Now I have to return and try to find at a store.
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Toad
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are the lightest and most comfortable sneakers I have ever worn.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, fun colors
Cons: hope they are durable but too early to tell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This sneaker does not give enough support.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jkl24
from Philadelphia, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have flat feet so I require a sneaker with more support. This sneaker
does not have enough support, unfortunately! I am keeping
them, although, because I like the color.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lindar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very excited on the look of the shoe, gel insole but the way it's made I could not get my foot into the shoe.
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike IN-Season TR 2 - Women's
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
20 out of 25 recommend this product