Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's

adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's

At 9.5 ounces, the lightest just got lighter. Aerodynamic, three-layer SPRINTWEB that is fused to a nylon textile base. BOUNCE™ construction upper. High grade injection-molded EVA ensures the most lightweight midsole through consistent density throughout. Asymmetrical midsole layout aligns with internal beams to help limit ankle roll over. Variable height 2.0mm-2.5mm rubber to ensure ultimate court grip during any movement. Rubber toe bumper for added protection and durability. Longitudinal grooves in the forefoot and heel help for enhanced stability. miCoach ready. Mid Suggested for point guards and shooting guards. Wt. 9.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.797 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(256 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 256 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
70
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 star
32
190 out of 256(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Abel315
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are incredibly lightweight and provide great ankle support. However; they do run a bit narrow, so they may take some time to break in.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

uncomfortable and narrow

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Air00
from Los Lunas, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this shoe to wear around and to play basketball in. They were more shiny than I thought they would be and were too skinny even when I bought a half size bigger. I bought some adidas socks to go with it and they became faded way too quickly because of rubbing against the shoe. The materials are too thick and don't bend very easily.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chuppy
from Malta
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got this for my son who is a b'ball player and this is the most comfortable shoes he got.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality shoes.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Drock1
from Manitowoc, Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very light with good ankle support. Still pretty new but the last pair I had lasted well.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable, creases easily
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Features look just like they did online.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
nutsey
from wake forest,nc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My son loves them.He would never wear Adidas before now, but he saw these online and changed his mind.So far they are good for the price.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just Okay

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
bball5mom
from United States
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Son complained of the sole being too "thin" and bottom of both feet hurting during/after his basketball game. Wanted the shoes because they were detailed as being a "light" shoe. Well, perhaps they're a bit too light for intense tournament games. Just wearing to school...they seem to be okay.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: poor ankle support, not enough colors, uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly, non-durable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
clark0007
from arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i ordered size 12 shoe was like a 10 1/2......placed shoe against other addias sixe 12 over a 1inch and a half short
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too narrow, had to send them back

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Switzerland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the worst shoe I've ever tried on. It's way too narrow and the overall quality is poor. The shoe feels uncomfortable. Don't buy it. You better get the d rose 3, very comfortable and they break in very fast.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, runs small but great shoe!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jaarz
from Fort Lauderdale Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
First time ordering shoes online Foot Locker did a great job! I ordered my typical size and it was too small and I had no problem returning the shoe and getting the right size. Big shout to the footlocker team!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shoe is really narrow.

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mangeeffs
from Kristianstad
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My size 11 was to narrow. But after waring it 5-7 times it stretch a bit.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoehead123
from Jacksonville,fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My feet sarted to hurt. Now it doesn't anymore.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would recommend

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wheatstraw
from Cleveland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are super light and they were delivered on the exact date that was confirmed with my order.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light,too narrow

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
BDANG
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe,pinches toes and awkward cushioning,traction is good but better on clean courts,ventilation is moderate
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, non-durable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall responsive and lightweight

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sneakerheadforever
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good product made by adidas. lightweight and comfortable and the traction makes the shoe responsive. one of the best basketball shoes i have bought.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good traction, comfortable
Cons: hard to get on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

traction and light

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
TiLt
from California, Ca
good shoe but it could be more comfortable. good performance indoor. also the different colors are to expensive. they should all be the same price
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, breathable, good traction
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is very narrow

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
JRICK24
from FLORIDA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I loved the weight of this shoe but had to send back first pair as they run very narrow.
Pros: lightweight, breathable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Ever

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
birch888
from groton, ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The "Zero" stands for zero padding in this shoe. They are in fact really light and if you can get over the blisters and bruises on the tops of your toes then these are your shoes. to end on a positive note, these shoes are good looking shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ants
from east bay
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe is narrow...no like really narrow. After about a week they loosen up. The shoe is light but Idk if they are the lightest shoe I ever had. Overall a great shoe.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean
Cons: runs narrow, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

By far, the best Basketball Sneaker I've had

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
MultiDelane
from Harlem, MT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The name says it all, it is the Lightest shoe I ever wore. However since I have wide feet, I did have to go up half a size and did take a couple days to break in. It did Have some pinching Around the toe area. The colors are great, has great Traction and fit. I would recommend using the thicker insole it comes with for more cushion.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very lightweight

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Froggykelly
from Middleville MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very good looking shoe. Light in weight and very stylish but very hard to clean
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>