Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's

adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's

At 9.5 ounces, the lightest just got lighter. Aerodynamic, three-layer SPRINTWEB that is fused to a nylon textile base. BOUNCE™ construction upper. High grade injection-molded EVA ensures the most lightweight midsole through consistent density throughout. Asymmetrical midsole layout aligns with internal beams to help limit ankle roll over. Variable height 2.0mm-2.5mm rubber to ensure ultimate court grip during any movement. Rubber toe bumper for added protection and durability. Longitudinal grooves in the forefoot and heel help for enhanced stability. miCoach ready. Mid Suggested for point guards and shooting guards. Wt. 9.5 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.797 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(256 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 256 reviews
5 stars
108
4 stars
70
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 star
32
190 out of 256(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice color. Nice shoe

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
BasketballChris
from Annapolis, md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
overall a very great basketball and casual shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adizero crazy light 2

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ck206rc
from Italy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
(click to see the video)
Nice shoe cool color number 1
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Light but is not comfortable

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
SocalBaller714
from Santa Ana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I thought the Kobe VII was an uncomfortable shoes that run narrow until i purchased and try on the Adidas Crazy Light 2.
Last year model was horrible in term of support so i didn't get them. This year model has improved in support and looks but take a step back in comfort and fit.
The shoes feel light but the forefoot fit is very narrow and cause discomfort and pain when running. Definitely not recommended for people with wide foot.
The midsole construction is also weird. The forefoot cushion is very low to the ground but the heel cushion is thicker and made me feel disconnected from the ground. As a guard i did not like the way it feel at all. It feel like you're wearing 1 inch thick dress shoes.
I really like the way the shoes look and how light it feel but unfortunately the comfort is nonexistence and the way the midsole is constructed does not fit my feet and my type of game. I will have to return them to get something else.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable, non-durable, does not break in quickly, narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chuppy
from Malta
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got this for my son who is a b'ball player and this is the most comfortable shoes he got.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

product was average

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
peter1234567
from lorton, va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
shoe felt cheap and was very very narrow. also, exchanging the shoe through foot locker is/ was a nightmare. i tried to do an exchange by bringing the shoe to the store and none of the local stores near me carried the shoe..... had to ship the shoe back and that should take another two weeks :(
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best court shoe on the market

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
mike82457
from Boca Raton, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got these for my school basketball team in the Red and white color, first off the colorway looks a lot nicer in person than on the site. Also, when you try these on in store, keep in mind that there will be some slight pinching. This went away after about an hour long basketball workout in the gym. These are super lightweight, breathable and an excellent value for the the best shoe out there. These are better in every aspect from the crazy light 1, they are much more supportive and they are extremely comfortable. My feet didn't hurt at all after a 2-hour basketball team practice. I would recommend this shoe to anyone of all positions and all shapes and sizes.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great socks....I mean shoes...crazy light is right

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shem
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have had these shoes for weeks and have just been able to put them on sense having my ankle sprung right before I got them, and they are so light. After putting them on you forget that you are still wearing them. I have narrow feet and the are pretty tight on me, so if your feet are wider I would not suggest you try to put these on, and I am sorry for your lost.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
clark0007
from arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i ordered size 12 shoe was like a 10 1/2......placed shoe against other addias sixe 12 over a 1inch and a half short
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShowM3Boi
from Springfield MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I Love these shoes! After a couple hours of playing B-Ball I was use to them. I was surprised that when I was done playing my feet didn't hurt since I just came off a heel injury. They have amazing traction outdoors even when the sole got dirty. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Lightweight - even better than Crazy Light 1

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
BallinHard
from Chitown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Loved the Crazy Light 1 but this one is even better. I like the lockdown - the sprint frame is shaped different and gives hella ankle support. Like the black/red for Chitown but will cop Electricity probably. Light is everything to me and this can't be beat!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
thequeen
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son is wearing these for high school basketball games and says they are a great fit, true to size and were easy to break in.
Pros: runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoehead123
from Jacksonville,fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My feet sarted to hurt. Now it doesn't anymore.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
MMLJ
from Hornell, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great sneaker. Just did a week wearing these full days, in 85-95 degree , 3-4 games per day, and wore these right out of the box. Lightweight and comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
ashetterly
from Georgia
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are so light and its like you are wearing no shoes. They are comfortable and everyone get them!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
MillettRazor
from Philadelphia, PA
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these shoe are awesome. My friend recommended these shoes and there awesome.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IMPRESSIVE

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
jb130247
from erie pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very light and very strong and also very stylish
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, lightest bball shoe ever
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall light, and form-fitting shoe.

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Plantgeta
from Barbados
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
**From Outdoor Wear**
The only reasons i haven't given this shoe 5/5 stars are because:
(1) I have only worn them twice: to a game that was cancelled, and one 2hr practice session. (2) on the first occasion and at the beginning of the practice, the shoes felt a little strange/tight on the outsole compared to my ususal fit, but this all changed while/after the shoes were broken-in. Don't know if it was the shoe conforming to my foot through motion, or if my body got used to the fit. But it was noticeable AT FIRST. **Please note ,however: I usually have outsole issues with shoes so this may not be an issue for the average foot.**
Aside from the above, these shoes perform verrry well. After one wearing, it appears as my defence is quicker in terms of closing spaces, and beating players to loose balls. And my steps with the ball (1st /2nd step feeel like they are more effective). I contribute the above to the lightness of the shoe and the sleek form-factor. Has gooood traction as well.
Please keep in mind that this is after ONE WEARING, and they probably require further breaking in....... so i really have to get some experience in these shoes to really see the effects, but from a first impression i'd give this shoe anywhere from 8.5 to 9.5/10.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: slightly unnatural outsole fit initially.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good improvement from crazy light 1

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
BBaller3
from Palm Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I would rank these a 4.5 but i couldn't so I just rounded up.The crazy light 2 completely beat out the originals. They had much better support and fit. Speaking about the fit it was super snug. I had to go up a half of a size and i have super thin feet. So if you have wide feet then you probably need to go up at least a half of a size. The cushion was great for impact protection (especially in the heel# just wish it had been more responsive. My biggest pro about these shoes is the flexibility of the sprintweb and sprintframe combination. If you have ever done the shake & bake or the euro step your make a very quick change of direction so you need the extra flexibility with the added support. This part even beat out the kobe sevens that might just be cause I'm an adidas guy but I love me that spritweb/frame. My biggest con is the entire forefoot. It feels lower to the ground than the 1s but the traction could be better#it is still better than most# and the fit could be less tight#once you go up a half a size it gets better and fells nearly perfect). I really liked the shoes and i really didn't find the forefoot that big of a problem but I needed to critic something, right. So overall it was a good shoe with major improvements from the crazy light 1s but could improve on a couple minor blemishes.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean, very tight in the forefoot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

uncomfortable and narrow

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Air00
from Los Lunas, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this shoe to wear around and to play basketball in. They were more shiny than I thought they would be and were too skinny even when I bought a half size bigger. I bought some adidas socks to go with it and they became faded way too quickly because of rubbing against the shoe. The materials are too thick and don't bend very easily.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just Okay

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
bball5mom
from United States
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Son complained of the sole being too "thin" and bottom of both feet hurting during/after his basketball game. Wanted the shoes because they were detailed as being a "light" shoe. Well, perhaps they're a bit too light for intense tournament games. Just wearing to school...they seem to be okay.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: poor ankle support, not enough colors, uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly, non-durable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>