Customer Reviews for ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's

ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's

The ASICS® GEL-Foundation® Walker 2 walking shoe is designed to be supportive for optimal performance, feel and fit. Synthetic and mesh upper offers breathable protection. PHF 2 layers of memory foam line the collar molds to athlete’s heel, creating a personalized fit. SpEVA midsole improves bounce back characteristics and decreases midsole breakdown. DuoMax® Support System helps ensure that the shoe maintains proper support for the foot during the critical transition from heel strike to toe-off. Forefoot and rearfoot GEL® Cushioning Systems offer shock attenuation at initial impact and propulsion phase. Trusstic System® links the rearfoot and forefoot. Rubber outsole delivers reliable traction on a variety of terrain. Wt. 12.7 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Maybe

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrCsr
from dansville, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are fine, but the shoelaces are too short. The inserts a cheap. Need more choices under recommendation of product.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you walk A LOT, this is your shoe

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
BamBam0030
from Pinehurst NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As a walking golf caddie at Pinehurst Resort I wore this shoe for 151 rounds this year, carrying two golf bags at a time. At an avg 8.5 miles a round, that's 1,284 miles over uneven terrain, in heat, cold and rain. It was only after the 151 round did I have an issue and that was only because the outside seam came apart. This shoe was fantastic and I have ordered my second pair and recommended them to my fellow caddies Only con would be the all leather in the heat of summer but that also was a pro during the cold and wet weather
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs small

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Johnindunnellon
from Dunnellon, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I returned the sneakers for an exchange to a half size larger. The extra wide width was fine but the length was not true to size.
I am sure the replacement sneakers will be a perfect fit.
Foot Locker makes the exchange process easy to complete!
I will be definitely purchase additional sneakers from Foot Locker.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Comfortable I have ever had!!!!!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
tominne
from Omaha
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was told by my physical therapist to look for ASICS shoes for my leg and hip pain. Boy was she ever right. These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever had. The price was outstanding at Footlocker too. Got them in less than a week online. I will get another pair in a month.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Attaboy52
from Neenah WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my second pair. I wear a size 12 and my first pair was a little small so I went to a 12.5. Good all around shoe for the summer. I do a lot of walking and the gel soles take the impact.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Receptionist
from Virginia Beach VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband loves his new tennis shoes. It is hard to find his size shoe. He wears 111/2 EEE. EEE's are very hard to find.. your 4E was the closest I have come to finding the right size. Thank you for making this size.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better on knees and toes!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Scout78
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm missing an MCL in my left knee and have bone spurs on my right big toe. These shoes allow me to walk and stand on concrete and steel all day w/o making either of those areas hurt. Much improved shoe over previous choice in shoes!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and great comfort. Very pleased!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
TomK
from Greenville, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Haven't had these shoes long, so I can't say anything about durability, but in all other areas I am very pleased. I have been dealing with plantar fasciitis for months and this shoe has helped tremendously. Very happy with the purchase. Good value too.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Larrya
from Santa Rosa, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These walking shoes fit very acturately and are the most comfortable I have owned.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® GEL-Foundation Walker 2 - Men's
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product