Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's

Jordan Son of Mars - Men's

The Jordan Son Of Mars was birthed from the Spizike, which was originally inspired by the all the Jordan shoes made in collaboration with famous urban director Spike Lee. Full-length PU midsole with visible heel airbag. Clear, solid rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
124
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
143 out of 147(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoes!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Dang bro, this shoes go hard! love the colors, they go with everything! very fancy shoes!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
These Jordan's Are Exactly what i was expecting when i opened my package, have not had jordan's in a few years.. and i am amazed. thanks Footlocker
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer Avatar
from SOUTHSIDE,CHARLOTTE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
THEY ARE VERY GOOD QUALITY AND COMFORTABLE.FIVE STARS AND THEY SEEM LIKE THEY WILL LAST LONG.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice colorway, great material

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i picked up a pair when it was availible from the quckstrike release and when i first saw the son of mars series i thought who would buy this, the original color way was terrible imo, however the shoe was nice for a mix shoe all the features caught my eye except the strap. you can argue it was overdone but its not a retro shoe its a mix just like anyother series. the purple colorway really appealed to me and i figured this would be as good as it gets. so i picked it up and its much nicer in person. some people thought it was a bad pick up but its your opinion no one elses that matters. only thing i could say its hard to rock them without some matching clothing so i picked up the mars shirt. anyways nice cop overall i reccomend it solid 4.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean
Cons: uncomfortable, creases easily, not breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son of Mars Purple

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I m going to be honest, the pictures didn't do this colorway justice but when I saw them in person, it was an immediate positive response from myself and others who watched me try them on. The Son of Mars have an amazing look and feel on feet when worn with Jeans. The strap (which is from the Jordan 20) is not overpowering at all.
I recommend these to any sneaker head or Jordan fan alike.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers.

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
Customer Avatar
from New York NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome sneakers. Better than I expected. Quick delivery.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, good ankle support, cool colors, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We keep getting compliments.

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My girl and I got these Club Purps for Spring. Glad we did. Both of us kept getting jocked for our kicks at the mall by strangers. Prior to release many were not feeling the fusion, I wanted to mix it up. Sorry to say to the "strap haters", but that is the feature that catches everyone's attention.
Basically, it comes down to this: the pictures online DO NOT do this shoe justice. Once you see it close and on someone, you might just start feeling it. Ease up on the Son of Mars hypebeasts.
Pros: durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The shoes don't fit at all

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The size of the shoes fit me well, but the design of the heel and ankle part is disaster. I wore them to play basketball twice, and my skin around my ankle and heel were worn off due to some unnecessary bumps. I even wore thick and long basketball socks, but it still hurt and made me bleed. They are the most terrible shoes I've ever wore (not one of). I strongly don't recommend them.
Cons: uncomfortable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Fit

PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable and stylish
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, doesn't crease, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Providence, RI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great shoe selection, and prices
Pros: comfortable, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedJanuary 2, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a very high quality shoes and I will encourage people to buy these shoes Very beautiful high quality and classy shoes
.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very nice looking sneaker

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bpt
I can't tell you about the fit of this sneaker because its a gift for my son but the overall look of it brings me back to when I wore Jordan's in my early years and Jordan's never fail when it come to quality in the materials they use in making there kicks I'm sure my son is gonna love them and maybe ill get a pair for my self
Pros: beautiful craftmanship
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I put these on any chance I get

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted something more than the same old retros that everyone jocks. Jays are always turning heads, especially when they see that elephant print. I was not feeling the purple colorways at first but when the traditional black and red colorway hit, I started thinking I gotta cop these.
My girl was the biggest supporter. She always like kicks that are on the edge so for her these were heat. She surprised me on release day with a fresh pair and I gotta say that the pictures don't do this shoe justice.
Usually fusions are put together like Frankenstein so I had a few doubts. This SoM fusion takes some of the best that JB had to offer through the years and comes hard. I'm tempted to pick up the other colorways that hit later this year.
Jordan "purist" can hate. All I gotta say is quit living in your high school past and start looking at some of the quality that is coming out now.
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best non-retro ever

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Fits true to size and is extremely comfortable. Does not crease easy and does not get dirty easy. To those reviews that say this is the ugliest shoe: why would you buy them then? Before you said that they were ugly you said they crease easy so that must mean you bought them.....makes no sense. Great shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the colors was great

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from indianapolis indiana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe was a great gift nd also this shoes was very stylish nd went with a great number of clothing.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe classic Jordan's all in one

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte N.c
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These shoes are very comfortable.All classic Jordan's in one can't wait to get the black and red pair.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They were a good fit for him
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Son of Mars are out of this world.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just want to say that I have the Stealth and Bordeux colorways and they are very very eye catching. everywhere I have gone everyone does the same thing and that's look down at the shoes and then compliment me on having very nice and very different shoes. then want to know where can they get them. I also want to add that I rock the Bordeux SOM cap and I also rock the SOM jacket. I must say this Jordan series is ranked up their with me. Yes true I rock different shoes all the time but never have I had a response constantly like this. awesome Jordans this is a must for shoe collector and if you want to wear them as well.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight combo!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This Nike Jordan was a great combonation of the various Jordan series styles meshed up into this one very nice kick! The fit is on point, the sole is inspired by comfort and it looks good with a dark-fade jean. It's not the best on court shoe though, I suggest the LeBron series over any Jordan for on-court action any day of the week. This more highly regarded as a fashion shoe...
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks good an feels good in my feet!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salem, Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Clean kicks, feelin tha design an they look good.. Tha thing I didn't like was tha Velcro strap.. don't get me wrong, tha strap is clean too, but if u don't wear them tight, tha strap don't reach all tha way.. An I don't wear my kicks tight an laced up all tha way! Other then that, Clean!
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, too heavy, not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>