Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Son of Mars - Men's

The Jordan Son Of Mars was birthed from the Spizike, which was originally inspired by all the Jordan shoes made in collaboration with famous urban director Spike Lee. It features a leather and synthetic leather upper, full-length PU midsole with visible heel airbag and a clear, solid rubber outsole. Wt. 17.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.832 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 131 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
128 out of 131(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome shoes, but

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoeguru
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome shoes, but these creased too easy very disappointed. Other than that they are a pretty good shoe I've still got mine since the first day they were released
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, not breathable, non-durable, not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes!!!!! Worth every $

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
iiibreezY
from Oneonta, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe is a perfect fit and would order whatever size you normally order for Nike shoes. Detail is amazing and the color ways are beautiful.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brigita
from Florence NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
My boyfriend loved the shoes!
Pros: cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Underrated Style Of Jordan's

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jaymoney09
from Jacksonville, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Son Of Mars are very under rated as far as Jordan's styles. They are very comfortable as well as visually striking. They blend so many of the great Retro Jordan's together seamlessly that it makes them one the best Jordan's to date.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is nice and has great features.

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jesus7
from Mcdonough, Georgia
I am very satisfied with Foot Lockers online services. I will advise anyone to do business with them. They are great and keep their word.
Pros: durable quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

S.O.M old/new school

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
2005tC
from seattle, wa
these kicks are so comfy. i wasn't able to buy the red/white/blk color so i opted for it. bought the matching shorts, shirt, socks and jacket. #swag #jordan
Pros: jordans, air, swag, ballin, keepitreal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Shoes

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
SanJo408
from San Jose
Good quality shoes.. Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm very pleased with my product

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cmt1225
from Browns mills nj
No bad things to say. I received my product next day . The dispatchers did a very thorough check over the phone to make sure my product wasn't going to someone it wasn't meant for . And overall I would recommend this product and this company to any and everyone .. Great service .
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very nice looking sneaker

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Krypticbloodline
from Bpt
I can't tell you about the fit of this sneaker because its a gift for my son but the overall look of it brings me back to when I wore Jordan's in my early years and Jordan's never fail when it come to quality in the materials they use in making there kicks I'm sure my son is gonna love them and maybe ill get a pair for my self
Pros: beautiful craftmanship
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
hypMOtiza
from Hermitage, PA
shoe is amazing! looks good and quality as well!
Pros: quality, looks, color, brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Son of Mars" Awesome Shoes

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gianna
from New Orleans
Excellent shoes. My son's friends at school have validated that he now has the best shoes around. He has wanted a pair of Jordan's for a long time and got them for his birthday this year. "Son of Mars" Jordans are awesome!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good experience.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dunks
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the first time I purchased from Foot Locker. The experience was great I received my product on time in good condition. Thank you Foot Locker.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice colorway

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Domii809
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very confortable and good quality material.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Enzo
from Camarillo, CA
Dope color way. Shoe is fire!
Pros: cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope Shoe

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Theo13
from Long Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My favorite hybrid in a while!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight combo!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
DadeCountyThousandaire
from Miami Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This Nike Jordan was a great combonation of the various Jordan series styles meshed up into this one very nice kick! The fit is on point, the sole is inspired by comfort and it looks good with a dark-fade jean. It's not the best on court shoe though, I suggest the LeBron series over any Jordan for on-court action any day of the week. This more highly regarded as a fashion shoe...
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Son of Mars are out of this world.

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Poemann
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just want to say that I have the Stealth and Bordeux colorways and they are very very eye catching. everywhere I have gone everyone does the same thing and that's look down at the shoes and then compliment me on having very nice and very different shoes. then want to know where can they get them. I also want to add that I rock the Bordeux SOM cap and I also rock the SOM jacket. I must say this Jordan series is ranked up their with me. Yes true I rock different shoes all the time but never have I had a response constantly like this. awesome Jordans this is a must for shoe collector and if you want to wear them as well.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Freshies
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Perfect shoes, very comfortable. A+++++++++
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoes!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
iamJV
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Dang bro, this shoes go hard! love the colors, they go with everything! very fancy shoes!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
deerocks1822
from Binghamton NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love them so much that they're still in the box in DS (dead stock) condition!
Pros: beautiful
Cons: need 2 pair! lol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>