Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Son of Mars - Men's

The Jordan Son Of Mars was birthed from the Spizike, which was originally inspired by all the Jordan shoes made in collaboration with famous urban director Spike Lee. It features a leather and synthetic leather upper, full-length PU midsole with visible heel airbag and a clear, solid rubber outsole. Wt. 17.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.832 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 131 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
128 out of 131(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
pbaMONEY
from Brooklyn,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
These Jordan's Are Exactly what i was expecting when i opened my package, have not had jordan's in a few years.. and i am amazed. thanks Footlocker
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoes!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
iamJV
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Dang bro, this shoes go hard! love the colors, they go with everything! very fancy shoes!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice colorway, great material

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
sole0825
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i picked up a pair when it was availible from the quckstrike release and when i first saw the son of mars series i thought who would buy this, the original color way was terrible imo, however the shoe was nice for a mix shoe all the features caught my eye except the strap. you can argue it was overdone but its not a retro shoe its a mix just like anyother series. the purple colorway really appealed to me and i figured this would be as good as it gets. so i picked it up and its much nicer in person. some people thought it was a bad pick up but its your opinion no one elses that matters. only thing i could say its hard to rock them without some matching clothing so i picked up the mars shirt. anyways nice cop overall i reccomend it solid 4.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean
Cons: uncomfortable, creases easily, not breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son of Mars Purple

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
amesl25
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I m going to be honest, the pictures didn't do this colorway justice but when I saw them in person, it was an immediate positive response from myself and others who watched me try them on. The Son of Mars have an amazing look and feel on feet when worn with Jeans. The strap (which is from the Jordan 20) is not overpowering at all.
I recommend these to any sneaker head or Jordan fan alike.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very nice looking sneaker

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Krypticbloodline
from Bpt
I can't tell you about the fit of this sneaker because its a gift for my son but the overall look of it brings me back to when I wore Jordan's in my early years and Jordan's never fail when it come to quality in the materials they use in making there kicks I'm sure my son is gonna love them and maybe ill get a pair for my self
Pros: beautiful craftmanship
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I put these on any chance I get

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
eatRAYlove
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted something more than the same old retros that everyone jocks. Jays are always turning heads, especially when they see that elephant print. I was not feeling the purple colorways at first but when the traditional black and red colorway hit, I started thinking I gotta cop these.
My girl was the biggest supporter. She always like kicks that are on the edge so for her these were heat. She surprised me on release day with a fresh pair and I gotta say that the pictures don't do this shoe justice.
Usually fusions are put together like Frankenstein so I had a few doubts. This SoM fusion takes some of the best that JB had to offer through the years and comes hard. I'm tempted to pick up the other colorways that hit later this year.
Jordan "purist" can hate. All I gotta say is quit living in your high school past and start looking at some of the quality that is coming out now.
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best non-retro ever

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Animusborn
from Jacksonville, FL
Fits true to size and is extremely comfortable. Does not crease easy and does not get dirty easy. To those reviews that say this is the ugliest shoe: why would you buy them then? Before you said that they were ugly you said they crease easy so that must mean you bought them.....makes no sense. Great shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe classic Jordan's all in one

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Badboy23
from Charlotte N.c
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These shoes are very comfortable.All classic Jordan's in one can't wait to get the black and red pair.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Epps
from Houston
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They were a good fit for him
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We keep getting compliments.

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My girl and I got these Club Purps for Spring. Glad we did. Both of us kept getting jocked for our kicks at the mall by strangers. Prior to release many were not feeling the fusion, I wanted to mix it up. Sorry to say to the "strap haters", but that is the feature that catches everyone's attention.
Basically, it comes down to this: the pictures online DO NOT do this shoe justice. Once you see it close and on someone, you might just start feeling it. Ease up on the Son of Mars hypebeasts.
Pros: durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight combo!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
DadeCountyThousandaire
from Miami Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This Nike Jordan was a great combonation of the various Jordan series styles meshed up into this one very nice kick! The fit is on point, the sole is inspired by comfort and it looks good with a dark-fade jean. It's not the best on court shoe though, I suggest the LeBron series over any Jordan for on-court action any day of the week. This more highly regarded as a fashion shoe...
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks good an feels good in my feet!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
peezee
from Salem, Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Clean kicks, feelin tha design an they look good.. Tha thing I didn't like was tha Velcro strap.. don't get me wrong, tha strap is clean too, but if u don't wear them tight, tha strap don't reach all tha way.. An I don't wear my kicks tight an laced up all tha way! Other then that, Clean!
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, too heavy, not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Son of Mars" Awesome Shoes

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gianna
from New Orleans
Excellent shoes. My son's friends at school have validated that he now has the best shoes around. He has wanted a pair of Jordan's for a long time and got them for his birthday this year. "Son of Mars" Jordans are awesome!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is sick!!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
slimjedi
from Memphis,TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These Jordans are great, first of all it's basically a re-imagination of the Jordan Retro VI, personally my favorite Jordans ever to be put on the market. I only wish this came in more color options!
Pros: durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best jordan of the year

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
publisher
from lauderhill florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think that these jordans are the best of the year but i personally think that the red and black ones are the best. If you know how to rock them you would be swagged out.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good experience.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dunks
from Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the first time I purchased from Foot Locker. The experience was great I received my product on time in good condition. Thank you Foot Locker.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
NEEK2013
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely wear these whenever I can. As a female, I love the Jordan's and the colorway.
Pros: cool colors, durable, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
workinhard247
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A reinvented looking shoe with a feel of a classic jordan. A must have for the jordan collection.
Pros: good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks great

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
driver23
from gallatin,tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I like the looks of this shoe but they are a little uncomfortable
Pros: cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Son of Mars - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Armida
from Austin
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoes are great and comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>