Customer Reviews for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's

The adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer Lace training shoe feels like you're working out barefoot, resulting in increased muscle activation and higher training efficiency. Mesh upper ensures comfortable breathability while welded overlays provide foot support. Lacing construction allows adjustment in tightness, which provides a snug fit. Specially engineered midsole/outsole construction enables superb responsive feeling of ground contact. Non-removable insole. Non-marking rubber outsole. Wt. 6.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
44 out of 49(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice comfortable feel.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
DonB
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes have a nice feel. I like them for working out. They are a little tight on the small toes.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoe - great fit and comfort

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
In2Shoes
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoe fits nice, looks good and most of all comfortable. Am planning to purchase additional pair.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the product is comfortable and lightweight

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
kelz123
from colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable and lightweight shoe that is multipurposeful it can be used for gym training or outdoor recreation also if you are a runner it is easy on the toes heel and arch.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
JEB52
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Really good shoe to train in.
Pros: lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
R1u2n3ner
from New York, NY
It was a different, but exciting experience to run in these shoes. I have a somewhat wider foot but the shoes accommodated them well. You definitely feel the workout in your arch and calf muscles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for running at all.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
herlene1
from Trinidad, West Indies
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This sneakers is advertised as a running shoe. I used it the first day and it was awful. Not believing in first impressions alone, I tried it again on 4 alternate days. I could feel all the awful shocks along my shins, ankles and heels. While it is very comfortable, it is not for running at all. If you need to buy impact-resistant insoles then they should say so.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable
Cons: poor arch support, poor performance, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just had to have some 5 toe shoes

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hendo
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these shoes for myself for Christmas. I researched all of the toe shoes on the market. The cheapest toe shoe I found was the Fila Skeletoes but they don't have 5 separate toes so, I left them alone. Vibram is the original 5 toes shoes but they are the most expensive 5 toe shoe on the market. So I that leads me to the Addias AdiPure Barefoot Trainer. First there two pictures on line of this shoe. One shows the color looking like a bright red. The other color looks like a dark red or burgundy. The true color is the dark red color. I really wanted the lighter red color but....dark is what you're going to get. The main issue I had with this shoe is that my pinky toe felt spread too far apart witch made the shoe very uncomfortable over time. My normal shoe size is a 13 US so, I ordered a size 14 US bc these shoes run small. The shoe fit and seemed to be the right size (order at least one size larger than your regular shoe size). Even though I wanted a pair of these shoes so bad and finally had them, I sent them back. The pain of having my pinky toe stretched was just not worth it. They were the best value shoe so if you don't have a problem with your toes being spread apart then this is a great shoe for you.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you are bold enough to wear them they are HOT!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MMAHITrainer
from Bay Area , CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I do a lot of MMA style training, cross fit, and TRX. I've owned 2 pairs of the standard Adipure barefoots when they first came out and have stuck with them since. I prefer them over Vibram Five fingers (which I have gone through 5 pairs of since they came out). The Adipure Trainer Lace is a new addition to the Adipure line and the appearance with the red and black accents is very stylish. The fit is excellent and perhaps a bit more comfortable than the standard Adipur's, especially if you have high arches like me.. i.e. the lace advantage. I am still trying to figure out how to best lace them up since they have some kind of gizmo so you don't have to actually tie the laces. I would buy these again and hope that Adidas continues to put out some stylish choices in the Adipure line for those bold enough and "smart" enough to wear and know how to train in them!
Pros: lightweight, breathable, good traction, high performance, comfortable
Cons: weird lace up but ill figure out ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Squirtle24
from Santa Fe, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Wow these shoes are so comfortable and light and they have helped out with my back pain too!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I want 2 pair... maybe 3.

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Happyfeet1
from washington, dc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very comfortable after I found the right size. I recommend you go 1/2 size larger than what you would normally wear. Shoe looks good and feels great, I will be ordering another pair. A bonus to this shoe is that your feet will get a lot of attention, every time I wear them people stop and ask me about them
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nando1
from Juneau, Alaska
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It's great workout shoe. Only thing is trying to put your toes in the right spot.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: try to put your toes in the right place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas adiPURE Barefoot Trainer Lace - Men's
Based on the average of (38) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
34 out of 38 recommend this product