Customer Reviews for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's

Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's

The Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV is a performance basketball shoe made for one of the best players in the game. The synthetic upper features Flywire technology to provide you ultra-lightweight support and a locked-down fit. To add to the lightweight yet supportive upper is a reinforced toe-box and padded ankle for maximum durability and comfort. For a responsive ride, Jordan Brand designers added a modern Lunarlon midsole with Nike Zoom cushioning. Below sits a solid rubber outsole outfitted with a multidirectional traction pattern and flex grooves that deliver maximum traction and increased range-of-motion while cutting around your competition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
59 out of 64(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aloha
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've had the shoe for a little over a week now and have found that the traction works excellent on indoor and outdoor courts. The exterior or shell of the shoe feels very tough and durable. The inside of the shoe is generally a good fit and feels well cushioned. The only problem with the shoe thus far is that they are non-breathable/not very well ventilated. I don't feel like that my feet normally sweat a lot but in these shoes they do. I went with the "Biscayne" color scheme where the purple and pink were a little more purple and pink than I expected but actually think they look pretty cool that way. Actually, everybody at the courts think they're pretty dope looking too (at least thats what they tell me).
All-in-all, I think these are a really good set of shoes and even with the ventilation/breathability minor factor I would buy these shoes again. I still gave it 5 stars bc I didn't think that one thing was enough to take an entire star away.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SUPER FRESH. nice design and comfort.
It has cushions on the ankle and it pretty light.
the grip is amazing, it feels like i can stop whenever i want.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, fresh
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoe

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ps93
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have several fly wade's and its excellent, great support, lightweight too! the traction is what made me decide to recommend to anyone looking for a great basketball shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Miggy
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoes are awesome. Would definitely recommend to people.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe is worth every penny

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dwade3
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is amazing. They have amazing durability and barely get dirty. They also have amazing ankle support. They are also great for taking jump shots, I have broke my foot and was worried that the wrong shoe would aggravate the injury,but that was not the case. Great and amazing I would recommend this shoe to anyone that wants to improve there game.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: nothing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
agiver
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Was a gift and he loves them
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elboron
from Paris, France
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV are great. Excellent in Basket ball situation, lightweight and comfort does great shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE SHOES

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
juneyb
from Pembroke Pines
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves them. My son loves them.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Echo
from Syd
shipping quick! Management good!
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really fits my game.

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Walberg33
from UAE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what i like to this product is lightweight,nice inside and outside finish . the grip is very strong and tight ,its what i usually looking for a shoe. good for ankle breaking move. crossover. good looking even you wear jeans . I Really like this shoe. nice performance in the court.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

D-Wade Should of Kept Hooping in the Sneakers

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Triniballer
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was so excited to get these Fly Wade 2 EV's , I am a Bulls fan so the colors are on point. The first time I played in these it was great, nice lock-down feel especially making quick cuts to the basket the fly-wire upper keeps it light, great grip bottoms I make sure and keep up with my wipes so the grips stay fresh and the lunarlon has great cushioning to make those landings soft for your feet. The Lebron Soldier VI's and these are my favorite to ball in two of the top 5 shoes of 2012. Thanks Footlocker for blessing me with that last pair in my size.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
scepticalmuffin
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall, after a week or so of playing in these, they started performing extremely well. The traction is good, the fit is snug, and the colors are fresh.
The only downsides I experienced were a misfit on the heel which caused some major slipping, and, as a result, blistering, during my first week of use, and improper arch support, which causes my feet to get sore during first half hour of use (after that, though, the pain disappears)
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: runs narrow, poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light responsive basketball shoe for narrow feet

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ice24
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My first impression of the shoe was that its very light and constructed to last. They are comfortable but too narrow. It takes time to break them in. Theres not enough padding at heel it will give you blisters.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly, not enough padding at heel gives you blisters, too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most comfortable basketball shoes ever!!!!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
SupaFly
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried on a lot of shoes throughout my life, but these are the most comfortable and well shaped shoes ever! They look sick when they're on the court and have all around support like no other... fit like a glove.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Willy8
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Loved the shoe! I use it for fashion purposes, so I still haven't broken them in, but they were comfortable for the 3-4 hours I used them on 2 different occasions!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
rachblonde
from Grandy, NC
I ordered these shoes for my husband as a Christmas gift. They were exactly what he wanted and look great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product puts a smile on my sons face

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
shoes2find
from london,ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
fits very well very stylish,looks vey nice,very comfortable, happy to find large stylish shoes for the big guys
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
TaiChi
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Solid Product. Fast delivery.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoe

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
bballnumba3
from tomsriver,nj
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i had alot of shoe this the best.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Fly Wade 2 EV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a shoe i will treasure forever

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
ALLSTAR99
from Lakeworth,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are way better then any basketball shoes ive ever owned better then the lebron nike 9's
Pros: durable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>