Customer Reviews for Converse PC Primo - Men's

Converse PC Primo - Men's

Sport a hot, modern Converse look in a pair of the Converse Padded Collar Primo kicks. The upper is made of canvas and mesh materials with a padded collar and tongue for comfort and style. It features embroidery on the tongue, metal eyelets, a rubber toe-guard and a vulcanized rubber outsole with Converse screenprinted on the heel. Non-removable insole. Wt. 16.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Converse PC Primo - Men's
Review 1 for Converse PC Primo - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Caution Orange

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nyc
My only real criticism of these is that the colors are nothing like the picture shown here, at least for the blue/orange I got. In the picture, they look like the NY Nicks blue/orange team colors which is what I wanted, but when they got here they were actually this ridiculously bright, dayglow, caution orange, and the blue was so dark that it passes for black in low light.
That being said, the padding around the collar is great, and I like the fit better than regular Chucks because of it. And the dayglow part is covered well when wearing long pants. But I definitely won't be wearing these out with shorts
Also, for anyone with wide feet like me, DO NOT BUY A SIZE SMALLER. I knew this beforehand and got my regular size and they fit perfectly. If I had followed the advice of the sizing chart here, I would have been screwed.
Pros: fit well
Cons: wrong colors/too bright
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse PC Primo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe, but still had to return

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I took the advice of the sizing chart, and ordered one size smaller than I normally do, but to my disappointment, they were too small. Part of the problem was that my feet are quite wide, and these shoes are very narrow.
one other thing of note would be, but these shoe have no padding apart from the collar. This does help, however, they have no arch support and were quite uncomfortable in that regard.
One thing to note if your looking at the navy blue/orange ones; the orange is quite bright. Much more so than would appear in the picture. It looks more like a neon orange than it appears.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse PC Primo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!!!

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are great. They fit comfortably and look good with Jeans or shorts, and they are easy to clean. I wear a size 13 but i got a size 12 because i know converse run kind big,i was kinda worried they'd be too small, but NOPE, great fit with room to spare, couldn't be happier.
Pros: doesn't crease, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse PC Primo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes for My Son.

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carriere, Ms
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
He loves the shoes, comfortable. The size seems to have run a little big, but not too much. They arrived ahead of schedule. Great deal. Price was wonderful for a parent with growing kids.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse PC Primo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freaken awesome

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Borrego Springs, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Just really good, these are my first converse and hopefully they will last like at least half a school year. Listen to what they say about the sizes. I wish there would be more of the same type but more colors, not just six.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors for other shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse PC Primo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these shoes for my daughter and she loves them. She is very rough on shoes and these last her for a long time
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse PC Primo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its pretty awesome

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville,Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love this shoe!!!! It gets me so many compliements. Its stylish. And its freaking converse!!!!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse PC Primo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs big and the tung is weaird

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minnatonka MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I would buy it for a occasional shoe.but it's pritty fresh and I did exchange for a smaller size
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: the tung is not atach by alasic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse PC Primo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LAKELAND,FLORIDA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
THE SHOES ARE VERY NICE.. I WAS SATISFIED WITH THE ORDER AND SO WAS MY SON.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse PC Primo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Malverne, NY
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe. Converse have finally gone to the 21st centery
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Converse PC Primo - Men's
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product