Customer Reviews for Nike Overplay VII - Men's

Nike Overplay VII - Men's

The Nike Overplay VII basketball shoe features a leather upper that offers durability and a premium fit and feel. Mesh in the collar provides ventilation and comfort. Overlays on the midfoot offer lateral support. Sleek toe box delivers a great fit and a streamlined look. Mesh tongue adds ventilation and comfort. Internal heel counter provides a lock-down fit in the heel and lateral stability. Full-length Phylon™ midsole givess lightweight cushioning and comfort from heel-to-toe. TPU shank plate in the midfoot for arch support and torsional rigidity. Solid rubber outsole gives durability and traction on indoor and outdoor courts. Traditional herringbone traction pattern for enhanced pivoting and multidirectional movement. Lateral outrigger enhances lateral stability for hard cuts. Flex grooves allow the shoe to move naturally with your foot for better articulation and flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
85 out of 94(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stargazer
from Md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable with good foot and ankle support. Runs true or a little small to size, so an 11 was close to being too tight even though 11's are roomy in some brands.
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good choice

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
sandoval
from Bogota, Colombia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
For a good price I obtained the shoes I was looking for . Excelent for recreational basketball
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not exciting but wide and comfortable, great price

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
rnman58
from jenison,mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wish there was a little more contrasting color. But these shoes are good for my wide feet and gives good ankle support. good quality and lighter than it looks.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amzing

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
INTHEZONE
from ARUBA
Love it will buy more if i can for sure thanks
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
IkeT
from Houston
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband truly enjoys his new shoe he says it is very comfortable to wear all day.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Llovetrain
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great support, great look -- not too flashy. I've enjoyed this shoe.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
boatbuilder88
from OldTown,Fl.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these shoes for work, am on my feet all day long on concrete floors. these shoes are very comfortable.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome shoe

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
ultrahikari
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
awsome shoe fits good , looks good
Pros: breaks in easy, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Value

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
JohnnyMudshark
from Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these sneaks and don't buy anything else if I can help it. Super light weight and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marque
from Ny ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son like his sneaker and can wait for another one. Looking forward for the next color.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Adamsgeegee
from Huron Twsp, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Nice looking shoe...Fast delivery
Pros: good ankle support
Cons: runs large
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for the money and my pro purpose

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
BestRefEver
from Netherwood, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am a high school and college basketball referee. I needed new shoes with excellent support and this product satisfies my needs.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sorry but I had to return the product. Didn't fit

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nothanks
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Although I ordered wide, which they were, the sneakers were too tight around the balls of my feet. Too uncomfortable, so I returned them. The buying experience over the web was fine and I would not hesitate to order again from Foorlocker. Thank you for asking my opinion.
Cons: uncomfortable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look amazing, even better than the picture

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Okynetico
from Bogota, Colombia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very confortable shoes, and they look amazing
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not know how wide the front white design look

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
liz12
from milwaukee, wi
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The front white part of shoe was too wide so did not like the shoe very much but the fit was great and decent price. This shoe is not as attractive as I thought.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Papinos
from Tandil
Hello! I'm very happy, because I could buy quick, convenient and easy and the shoes arrived perfectly as I had requested and very fast. Thank you very much! Wave atte.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Affordable Basketball Shoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
jbice70
from Fort Smith, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I needed an affordable pair of basketball shoes that were comfortable and sturdy for some pickup indoor basketball games. These fit the bill. They offer me good ankle support and are pretty light weight. I played for about an hour and a half in them to break them in and I was satisfied with the results. They provided good traction and little slip and good ankle support. I'm a 6'1, 200 lb guy with size 12 feet and they were able to support me well. The only reason I don't give them 5 stars is because they were a little tight around my pinky toe (I have pretty wide feet). This will probably get better with time as I break them in but it's worth mentioning. I don't regret my purchase at all. They seem to be great quality affordable basketball shoes. I'll have to wait and see how durable they are.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
tas143
from PA
Great shoe. Went out and played the first time I wore them and had no problems. Comfortable and offer good support
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
lynnie
from columbus,ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
looks good and feels great on my feet
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
 
My product recommendations
Jordan Post Game - Men's
4.6 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Jordan Super.Fly Low - Men's
4.7 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this was a good addition to my collection

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
jwester2
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I needed some new hoop shoes and these did not disappoint
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>