Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's

The Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low is for the athlete who needs a strong playing basketball shoe with low-cut performance attributes that can support a player like LeBron James. Hyperfuse construction upper. Mesh tongue with full innersleeve. Structural synthetic overlays and supportive midfoot harness. Lightweight, injected Phylon™ midsole with full-length 360 Air Max™ technology provides the ultimate in lightweight impact protective cushioning. Solid rubber outsole with monogrammed traction with a #9 and #6 pattern symbolizing the 9th Signature shoe and LeBron's #6 jersey number. Wt. 15.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 161 reviews
5 stars
121
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
153 out of 161(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope shoe.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rojr
from Colorado, Colorado
Comfortable and looks dope.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tommilovesherchildren
from High Point, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The toe creases fast, but the shoe is crisp
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very great

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Botty
from New Jersey, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The Lebrons that I got were very great. The style, the cushion, and all of the above was great. They should start to make more lebrons in more variety of color because this was the best shoe I had in years.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: too heavy, hard to clean, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe feels great on my foot !

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeeLeex
from Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought them for causal wear. I think I going to buy my bf a pair so our feet can feel comfy and look nice all at the same time. i think he will appreciate these bcus there great ! no complaints.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes...

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kay38
from Houston Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son really love the lebron shoes!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
w1e6n
from SIngapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product is so comfy and has cool colorway.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
SneakerHead89
from Roanoke, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probably one of my favorite shoes and I have a lot. I love them and glad y'all had them.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a Great shoe.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheLobstaKing
from Isanti mn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is one of the best pair of shoes I own. I was a little reluctant to switch to a new shoe but, this shoe hits on all cylinders. I use the shoe for tennis and I can't tell you what a difference it made on my knees and feet. I plan on buying another pair just so I can have 2 pair that will last me for awhile. Thanks for a great product.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
otto6
from Norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
was a little skeptical at first when i ordered it.. but when i got i and drove straight to the gym it was awesome! The shoes break in the second you put them on. never had this crazy comfort in any of my basketballshoes before! just to mention have; hyperdunks, KDs, kobes and rose. and by far this is the best! i am a SG and it does the job no problem!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lopez34
from Chino Hills, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jump on these as soon has you. What can you say comfortable and stylish. Already got a few friends and a girl with these shoes! Don't wait hurry up.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, nice
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
2Bzovi00
from Wixom Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Looks better in pictures ! Returned for some Kobe.'s !!!
Cons: not breathable, non-durable, circus shoe
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chevy2
from Henderson, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My daughter absolutely love these shoes...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
JRey32
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great product stylish and comfortable. Great fit too!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Lebrons are NICCCE!!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
DRE3000
from ST LOUIS, MO.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
One of the most comfortable pair of shoes that I own to date. They feel like you're walking on pillows. They tend to run small. Order 0.5-1.0 full size up. I wear 11.5-12. I ordered these in 12.5. They fit prefect , they're stylish and just look great. I'm not feeling the LeBron X 's. Nike should just release more colorways of LeBon IX's. I plan to purchase the USA LeBrons if I can find them in 12.5. Buy any LeBron I 9's you w on't regret it. Stop thinking already and just add a pair to your cart.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE TENNIS ARE THE BEST...MY BOYFRIEND WAS REALL

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
adrianna
from north carolina
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THE TENNIS THAT I OREDERED FROM YOU GUYS. I GOT THEM FOR MY BOYFRIEND FOR HIS BIRTHDAY. AFTER GOING INTO LIKE 20 DIFFERENT SHOE STORES I GAVE UP BECAUSE THEY EITHER DIDNT HAVE THE RIGH SIZE OR COLOR. I FINALLY DECIDED TO ORDER THEM AND YA'LL WERE THE ONLY ONES THAT HAD THEM IN STOCK. THANK YOU SO MUCH.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe even better look!!!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
TooLBJ
from New Orleans, La
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe, great fit overall good feel.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Fireberries

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sebastian730
from NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are awesome I bought them for wife and she love em!!!!
I have the Olympic lows and she has the fire berries. They are super comfortable and very stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Josh1996
from Tampa ,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buy this item. Brake necks
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS SHOE REPRESENTS WHERE THE OLYMPICS WERE AT.

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
KUBO5826
from Honolulu, HI.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS MADE FOR DA BEST NBA PLAYER DEVOTING HIS LOVE FOR THE COUNTRY OF LONDON.ITS USA MEETS LONDON'S NO.1SOCCER TEAM.ITS A TRIBUTE TO LONDON FROM LEBRON.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, its a tribute shoe to london for hosting the olymp
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Almost a full size too small

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kastertroy
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As with most lebrons, these "liverpools" fit very small and narrow. I have a few pair of 9 lows and each pair feels different, my "floridians" fit true to size and so do my "entourage" 9 lows, but these liverpools are the smallest and narrowest yet.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly, fits a size too small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>