Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's

The Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low is for the athlete who needs a strong playing basketball shoe with low-cut performance attributes that can support a player like LeBron James. Hyperfuse construction upper. Mesh tongue with full innersleeve. Structural synthetic overlays and supportive midfoot harness. Lightweight, injected Phylon™ midsole with full-length 360 Air Max™ technology provides the ultimate in lightweight impact protective cushioning. Solid rubber outsole with monogrammed traction with a #9 and #6 pattern symbolizing the 9th Signature shoe and LeBron's #6 jersey number. Wt. 15.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(161 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 161 reviews
5 stars
121
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
153 out of 161(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Lebrons are NICCCE!!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
DRE3000
from ST LOUIS, MO.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
One of the most comfortable pair of shoes that I own to date. They feel like you're walking on pillows. They tend to run small. Order 0.5-1.0 full size up. I wear 11.5-12. I ordered these in 12.5. They fit prefect , they're stylish and just look great. I'm not feeling the LeBron X 's. Nike should just release more colorways of LeBon IX's. I plan to purchase the USA LeBrons if I can find them in 12.5. Buy any LeBron I 9's you w on't regret it. Stop thinking already and just add a pair to your cart.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe all around!!!

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
TK29
from Binghamton
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I bought these shoes for summer Casual wear. Black/red and man are they Comfortable. The 360 air bag does the trick. You will think your walking on air! Played a pick up game of basketball when I had these on they proform ok on the court but stick to the mids for balling. These shoes are sweet for what I want them for!!!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is really great for style

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShoeFreak678
from Sterling Heights, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for school because when i saw them at footlocker they really stood out to me and i really fell in love with these shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, greatest shoe ever
Cons: nothing
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
justcallmejuice
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very comfortable, but sizing was a little small... I should have taken the 'shoe fits small, we suggest you buy .5 sizes larger' message more seriously. but all my Jordan's are one size, i would have thought the LBJ to be the same.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
otto6
from Norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
was a little skeptical at first when i ordered it.. but when i got i and drove straight to the gym it was awesome! The shoes break in the second you put them on. never had this crazy comfort in any of my basketballshoes before! just to mention have; hyperdunks, KDs, kobes and rose. and by far this is the best! i am a SG and it does the job no problem!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Lebron Hit Shoe

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
StraightBallin
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Just a great shoe, it fits true to size and is extremely comfortable. The colorway is very attractive and I've gotten compliments while wearing in school and when going out. Great with jeans and shorts. Durable, have a nice build that will last long. Also the shoe is VERY breathable, it breaks in easy and best part they don't crease with regular wear.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful shoe

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Boyinsane62
from Mass
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
THIS SHOE FEELS GREAT. The heel support is comfortable. The design is awesome. The shoe does run small. I suggest a .5 bigger than what you may normally wear. Overall Excellent shoe!
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: runs small
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall great product.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
ArmyChick
from Wiesbaden, Germany
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this product as a gift to someone and they absolutely loved them. They were true to size and fit very comfortably. He was very happy with them.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coolest Shoes Evaa

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
SoccerPlayerSwagMuffin35
from Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has a great color that i wear with my snapback i get a lottt of complements on this shoe and turns heads all the time #lovethisshoe
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, has swag, has swag swag, has super swag
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShowStoppa
from Rockland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
off colorfull kick.. def stylish... goes good with plenty of things..
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
kmmz
from miami, florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome shoe looks better in person than online.. fast shipping...
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
A1Flo
from Louisville, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
go a half size to a full size bigger.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: poor ankle support, too heavy, not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Lebrons are great shoes to have

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cam3
from DMV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable but narrow and small
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aaron772
from Fellsmere florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
this product has to be the most comfortable light weight shoe I have ever worn! definitely worth the price! and can't wait to buy more to add to my collection
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe for casual wear.

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
LebronIsGreat
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe feels awesome on feet, but it does run a little small. I recommend buying a half-size larger than what you regularly wear, because I bought my size and the toe box is slightly tight. These shoes are great to wear casually; they can be dressed up, or dressed down. I have yet to play basketball in them, which I don't plan to, but I have heard that the overall traction is 8/10 and that the shoe is very flexible. It is suited for positions ranging from point guard through small forward. My overall rating of the shoe including, design, comfort, and durability would be 8.75/10.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool colors

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Twistid
from Orlando, florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a lebron show what else needs to be said
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
 
My product recommendations
Nike LeBron 9 P.S. Elite - Men's
4.9 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe off court, not so much on court.

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
mike82457
from Boca Raton, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the easter/mint candy colorway. Let me start off just saying that this shoe does a few things well. The shoe is super stylish. Second, it is extremely comfortable. However, this shoe is a terrible shoe on the court. It is heavier than the regular lebron 9 and doesn't give you the same ankle support. It is also really heavy and has average traction. Great for casual wear, but don't expect much on the court.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, too heavy, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a great shoe for the price

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Thundaclap678
from atlanta, GA
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
looks great, but simply, not a good shoe. not too comfortable and not great to ball in.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, creases easily, not breathable, does not break in quickly
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a Great shoe.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheLobstaKing
from Isanti mn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is one of the best pair of shoes I own. I was a little reluctant to switch to a new shoe but, this shoe hits on all cylinders. I use the shoe for tennis and I can't tell you what a difference it made on my knees and feet. I plan on buying another pair just so I can have 2 pair that will last me for awhile. Thanks for a great product.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max LeBron 9 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE TENNIS ARE THE BEST...MY BOYFRIEND WAS REALL

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
adrianna
from north carolina
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THE TENNIS THAT I OREDERED FROM YOU GUYS. I GOT THEM FOR MY BOYFRIEND FOR HIS BIRTHDAY. AFTER GOING INTO LIKE 20 DIFFERENT SHOE STORES I GAVE UP BECAUSE THEY EITHER DIDNT HAVE THE RIGH SIZE OR COLOR. I FINALLY DECIDED TO ORDER THEM AND YA'LL WERE THE ONLY ONES THAT HAD THEM IN STOCK. THANK YOU SO MUCH.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>