Customer Reviews for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's

New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's

An entirely different approach to trail running, the New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 running shoe features a midsole that delivers the benefits of barefoot running with the protection of a lightweight trainer. Inspired by nature. Improved by science. With only a 4mm drop from heel to toe, as little as a third of that of a traditional running shoe, the Minimus collection holds a world of discovery for neutral runners as well as those with gait issues or chronic injury to conquer by learning better form. No-sew upper provides lightweight comfort and support. Deconstructed ACTEVA® midsole offers great flexibility and a featherweight cushion. Minimal Vibram® outsole has been designed for maximum performance with specific zones of use. Non-removable insole. Wt. 4.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
28 out of 36(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes but....

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
RunningAddict
from GC, AB
I love these shoes! I would not however order them a 1/2 size bigger than your regular shoe size as suggested by Footlocker....I ended up reordering a 1/2 size smaller!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great looking shoe fools you

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
hanky
from Orlando
I bought these to try the zero drop new balance and they were hard as a rock. I wear Saucony barefoot and this shoe doesn't even come close to comfort. Barefoot isn't cushiony, it is suppose to let your feet feel natural and free. I walked 10 steps to kitchen raw heel! Poor poor quality. Looks awesome that's about it.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: hard as a rock
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a Fan

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hannah101
from Ukiah, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I wore these around on my carpet for a while and they just do not feel good. Everyone has different feet and I'm sure some people love them. I will be exchanging for a different shoe.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SUPER LIGHT WEIGHT SHOE VERY CONFI

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dana40
from University Park IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Just got these shoes yesterday and I thought that the shoes was going to be heavy but to my surprise it was very light. Never bought NewBalance shoes b4 but looking forward to purchasing another pair soon.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super light!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sscc93
from Canada
These shoes are perfect for working long hours.
They aren't big and bulky there is pretty much no weight to them. I absolutely love them and will definitely be getting myself another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Runner7
from Memphis, TN
Love these shoes. I run approximately 15-20 miles per week. While I wasn't able to run my long runs immediately, it didn't take long before I could. I can already feel a difference in the strength in my feet and calves.
Pros: strengthens feet.
Cons: unable to run long runs immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
Definetely comfortable. Works more naturally with your foot than any other shoe. They work well with walking on any surface but would not recommend for running. By far one of the best pair of shoes I've ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
amie
from texas
These are perfect for my daughter. They match her personality perfectly. Plus my husband has two pair of this type of shoe and loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light Shoe

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Garfield
from Slidell, LA
My wife loves this shoe. It's light and very comfortable.
Pros: light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs a size bigger

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ftlkrfan
from Lithonia GA
Shoe is plastic and does not fit comfortably.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 20 Minimus Trail 2 - Women's
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
20 out of 26 recommend this product