Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's

adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's

The adidas Originals Gazelle II was the training shoe of choice for top athletes around the globe, and since then it has transformed into a sporty suede style with the same adidas legacy to uphold. Suede upper with textile lining offers a breathable fit. Textured rubber sole supplies excellent grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Shoes . . .

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Appleton, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Wearing these sneakers takes me back to my youth. They're just as comfortable as I remember.
Pros: comfortable, breathable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe for going out. The ladies love the style. Casual, but not cheap looking. Great summer shoe.
Pros: comfortable, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice look, but has design flaws

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi, United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I really like the look. The fit is very comfortable. Good arch support. BUT...who's "bright idea" was it to make the tongues leather??? It causes the shoes to squeak!. The leather tongues rub the inside of the leather lining around the top of the rim, and loudly squeaks with every step! Not only that, but the tongues are way too long. I've owned many Adidas shoes before, and never noticed the tongues protruding out as they do on this shoe. They jab into my instep. I had to actually trim them back to make them less painful. Too bad I didn't notice these problems until after I'd worn them all day, or I would have sent them back.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable
Cons: uncomfortable, runs large, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from italy
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
excellent product and excellent store
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great shoe! Fits well, very comfortable. One thing to keep in mind is that the "Oak" colour in the description is closer to a "green" than a "brown", which is what it looks like in the product picture.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent shoes for price.

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Classic look, goes good with mostly anything.
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe at a great price

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love the fit, love the look, love the price. Foot Locker was great to deal with.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great kicks. I got hit with a dose of nostalgia and had to have some classic Gazelles. I suppose I would try to avoid the all white soles if I had it to do over again, but they look so great when they are brand new and they bring me back to the good old days. Great purchase.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!!!!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad and Tobago
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought this for by bro for christmas and i know when he sees it he'll go bonkers !!!
Packaging could have been better....but hey! he's not gonna wear the box !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Originals Gazelle 2 - Men's
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
19 out of 19 recommend this product