Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's

Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's

The Nike Free Run+ 3 blends the strengthening and injury-prevention benefits of barefoot running with the comfort and protection of a running shoe. Breathable mesh and multi-layer upper provides a lightweight, second-skin-like fit. Adaptive fit midfoot construction brings customizable comfort. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole adds lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes enhance flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber offer durability. Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Removable insole. Wt. 7.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(399 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 399 reviews
5 stars
298
4 stars
75
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
6
384 out of 399(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running shoe ever!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Runner250
from MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have purchased two pair of these running shoes. I always wore Asics. This pair has much more flexibility than any other running shoe I have owned, and I have been running for over 20 years. It actually enables your foot to push off easier with each step. It is also light weight and very comfortable. My running has improved and my legs feel stronger. The bottom shoe liner is thin so I had to add my own for better arch support.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Neat
from West Palm Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe is very comfortable. I ordered this shoe in the men size and I love them. I was unable to pack shoes in my luggage when I left to return overseas. So, I gave them to my other half. He loves them. I decided to order the ladies shoe since Footlocker was having a sale and had a ladies size 12. The men and women shoe runs small. I ordered this shoe in a ladies size 12 and it was to small. I suggest you order a half size larger than your normal shoe size.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I ran faster than ever before!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Monzstro
from Sarasota, FLA
Took them for a test run. I ran faster than ever before!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfiest sneakers on earth

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenny1
from West palm , fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I had my first free runs in grey and green.
Now im hooked. Easy to put on, breathable. I love it
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nail0147
from Birmingham, Al
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable, perfect fit, I've had many compliments every time I wear them.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
RURocker
from Bridgewater, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Purchased these for my daughter's birthday and she loves them. She says that they are very comfortable.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kimba69
from Richmond,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I use this shoe for work. They are comfortable and sturdy. I have them in several colors and styles.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe I've ever owned

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
thayes153
from Canton, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is the most comfortable running shoe I have ever owned. It fits great and unlike every other shoe I have ever owned, it keeps my feet from going numb while running. The colors are beautiful! I just love these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kelseykelsss
from San Diego, CA/Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've only had these shoes for about 2 weeks. However, I have no complaints. I use them for running and working out (in the gym). My friend has a pair and actually recommended them to me. She doesn't use them for running/exercising purposes, mainly just walking around (our college campus), so they are a good pair of shoes for whatever you may be planning on using them for. They are very lightweight and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pillow Walk

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MommaBikinRWalkin
from District of Columbia
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are like walking on pillows. Nike has outdone itself.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, cute
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is really comfortable.

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tiredless
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the feel of the shoe, and it is so comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tjacks10
from OREGON
Perfect, lightweight, everyday shoe. Love the look and feel. Supportive enough for people with flat feet, dropped arches, or metatarsalgia. Color was different than expected-- it is actually a bright, highlighter yellow and a dark grey, with a silver nike swoosh. Runs a half size small.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable, flashy
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite shoes!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
GroSigrid
from Oslo, Norway
These are my alltime favourite runningshoes for toe-/forefoot-running. Only downside is how to restrict myself from buying multiple pairs because I can't decide which colours I like the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

light and very comfortable

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvbug93
from Edmonton
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am very please with the shoes as I have a muscle disease and they are very light and comfortable. Motion of feet are great.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are so light!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoesarecool27
from Midland, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Free runs have excellent comfort and are worth the buy
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable :)

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
YMendoza
from Chicago, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product was just what I needed.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking shoes

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mette
from Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very good and light shoe to use at the gym and hike.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
MamaB22
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
User submitted photo
These have got to be one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes I've ever owned! They are so lightweight! Unlike other running shoes that can have a comfortable sole but everything else is stiff! These sort of form and move with your foot, and are amazing! I love the pop of color too!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Nikes

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Emmmmm
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very comfortable to wear, look good and the service was excellent!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely comfortable

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
illJim
from New York, NY
Shoe fit tighter than expected but it is extremely comfortable. I would recommend buying a size up.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>