Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's

Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's

The Nike Free Run+ 3 blends the strengthening and injury-prevention benefits of barefoot running with the comfort and protection of a running shoe. Breathable mesh and multi-layer upper provides a lightweight, second-skin-like fit. Adaptive fit midfoot construction brings customizable comfort. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole adds lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes enhance flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber offer durability. Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Removable insole. Wt. 7.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(399 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 399 reviews
5 stars
298
4 stars
75
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
6
384 out of 399(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
User submitted photo
These have got to be one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes I've ever owned! They are so lightweight! Unlike other running shoes that can have a comfortable sole but everything else is stiff! These sort of form and move with your foot, and are amazing! I love the pop of color too!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running shoe ever!

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have purchased two pair of these running shoes. I always wore Asics. This pair has much more flexibility than any other running shoe I have owned, and I have been running for over 20 years. It actually enables your foot to push off easier with each step. It is also light weight and very comfortable. My running has improved and my legs feel stronger. The bottom shoe liner is thin so I had to add my own for better arch support.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Loved them. Got exactly what I wanted. I did go up one half-size which I usually do with all Nike women's shoes. I normally wear an 8 and got an 8.5 and they fit great.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great minimalist shoe with some support!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my second pair of the Nike Free Run 3. They are lightweight and offer a barefoot running experience, while offering some support for those not ready to fully transition. Very light shoe with breathable fabric and enough support to keep your feet happy. LOVE these shoes. Plus they come in crazy colors which makes it fun to pick a new pair.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are so comfortable but they are not very supportive. I need a shoe with good arch support and these don't have it.
I do wear them but only on short runs.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I want a pair for myself

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Piscataway, NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased these as a Christmas gift & now want a pair for myself. They were perfect, light & color was great.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Bought this shoe in the all black version, and it was so great that I got a second pair! Super comfortable for walking, running, gym, or daily wear. I love the wide toe box, and the cushioning and arch support are good for me, although not as substantial as some other shoes. The interior of the shoe is very soft - no rubbing or break in period. I wear a 7-1/2 or 8 in a street shoe and an 8-1/2 in an athletic shoe. I ordered the 8-1/2, and it was perfect. I like how the tongue is not connected to the shoe as it was on previous models. I can't wear the 'barefoot" shoes - they aren't comfortable or supportive enough. This shoe is the perfect "in between" choice. Highly recommend this shoe and hope that Nike doesn't do a redesign that ruins future models for me.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight shoe

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe runs small and a little narrow so order 1 size up. Otherwise, the shoe fits like a glove. Good colors.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great lightweight running shoe

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Halifax, Nova Scotia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are a great, lightweight running shoe. I ordered them in size 8.5 last year after trying them on in a local store to confirm my size. Unfortunately Nike seems to be making them ever so slightly bigger this year, which is a little annoying. The color choices this year also aren't as great but I get a lot of compliments on the simple black. Just wore them through the south of France (lots of walking!) and they weren't too hot and also stylish enough that I didn't look like too much of a tourist. Won't last you as long as other sneakers given their lightweight - they're just not as durable as other (thicker) running shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color and their flexibility

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The color is very bright which I don't mind because it will still stand out when they start to get dirty. I have wide feet. When I first put on the shoes they were just a tiny bit tight but it was not uncomfortable. After a few weeks, they don't feel tight at all. They are very light weight and are also great for cross training exercises. I bought the runs over the cross trainers because they gave me a little more support as I tend to roll my ankle a lot. Before these I was using the reebok easy tones. I hated those shoes and I am so happy I bought these instead. I have also been getting tons of compliments on their looks.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable, nice bright color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe is very comfortable. I ordered this shoe in the men size and I love them. I was unable to pack shoes in my luggage when I left to return overseas. So, I gave them to my other half. He loves them. I decided to order the ladies shoe since Footlocker was having a sale and had a ladies size 12. The men and women shoe runs small. I ordered this shoe in a ladies size 12 and it was to small. I suggest you order a half size larger than your normal shoe size.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, or
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had these in the black and white and used them only to workout but the shoes that I was using at work were giving me really bad foot pain so I took my nike frees to work. They felt so good theu even took my foot pain away . I can use them all day with no pain. I had to buy tje black ones of course because of dress policy. But of course I intend on buying more for working out. Very comfortable, especially because I I have weird feet and its hard to wear certian shoes
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA/Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've only had these shoes for about 2 weeks. However, I have no complaints. I use them for running and working out (in the gym). My friend has a pair and actually recommended them to me. She doesn't use them for running/exercising purposes, mainly just walking around (our college campus), so they are a good pair of shoes for whatever you may be planning on using them for. They are very lightweight and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking in clouds.

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ione ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was so excited when I finally decided to break down and get a new pair of running shoes. I received them in very good time (about 5 days, free shipping) and in perfect condition. I was bummed at first, they seemed like they squeezed my feet too tight. It almost felt like they were going numb, I thought I'd have to exchange for a bigger size, but after a day or two weari g them in, the fit PERFECTLY. so happy with this purchase.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just perfect

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Ana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've been on a hunt to find the right black running shoes and this is just perfect. Looks nice with all kinds of workout outfits. I was never into bright shoes so this was it. Runs 1/2 size smaller so order accordingly.
I returned another pair of nikes and had great customer service from an employee who handled my return with ease. I forgot his name but he was very helpful at the south coast plaza location.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these!!

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Simi Valley, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These are my first pair of Nike Free's, and I LOVE them! They're lightweight, YET are quite supportive and have enough cushion for my INSANITY work-outs. I also LOVE the colors (the black with the hot pink and bright blue)...They go with EVERYTHING in my work-out wear attire. They're cute even just wearing around town running errands. I HIGHLY recommend these for cross-training, INSANITY, P90X, Turbo Fire, Hip Hop Abs work-outs, running, etc...
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: i have to get a 1/2 size to a full size larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great features, great support BUT

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoe looks beautiful, the colors are amazing, it is very flexible, very light and offers a good support
BUT
the Nike+ feature (a sensor in the left shoe) causes a lump under the LEFT foot which is VERY painful and modifies your running pattern.
These shoes are basically perfect, aside from that, and I honestly can't understand why they would put something like that in a sensitive place like the arch of foot.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is better than Oprah said.

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clinton MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I only purchased this shoe because Oprah recommended it. I'm just starting to exercise after years of being a couch potato. This shoe feels like I wearing nothing, however it gives good arch support for my flat feet. I have received several compliments on my shoe. I have talked my sister and my supervisor into buying two pairs each. I recently ordered two more pairs. Thank you!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Butte, Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am so in love with these shoes! Not only are the colors amazing and they are super cute but they are so lightweight on your feet it almost feels like your not wearing any shoes at all but you get amazing support out of them! They make you feel like your feet are getting extra push as your running :) I'm never going to get any other shoe again besides these ones! AMAZING!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really light and comfortable

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
These shoes are great. I haven't had a chance to run in them, but I can already tell they are forcing me to walk properly (I have a tendency to turn my foot outward). My big toe was sore the first 2 days because I was pushing on it (which is the correct way to walk). That being said, they are not restrictive and I feel like my feet move more freely.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>