Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's

Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's

The Nike Free Run+ 3 blends the strengthening and injury-prevention benefits of barefoot running with the comfort and protection of a running shoe. Breathable mesh and multi-layer upper provides a lightweight, second-skin-like fit. Adaptive fit midfoot construction brings customizable comfort. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole adds lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes enhance flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber offer durability. Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Removable insole. Wt. 8.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(526 Reviews) 526
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 526 reviews
5 stars
366
4 stars
111
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 star
21
491 out of 526(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best style for me.. I got 8 pairs of this style..

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from LOS ANGELES
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Very nice.. I love it! Im a sneakerhead! I love footlocker for almost 5yrs now.. Im living near beverly center.. Thats why that store ROCKS!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Venice, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this shoe because I wanted to get back into running. I have always ran, as I used to play soccer, and I can honestly say that these shoes are excellent. They take a while to get accustomed to as they change your running technique, but it is worth the wait. It is as close to running barefoot as any other shoe that I have ever used. I'm running about 3 miles everyother day at 6 min/mile, and these shoes have held up well
I highly reccomend these shoes
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor cushioning

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these shoes 5 weeks ago. It looks the same as in the picture so you can imagine how they look like. A matter of taste. Extremely light.
After several walks I felt that my back hurts! I also have some strange feelings from my knees. Never experienced those before.
I consider myself as a mid trainer, while walking or running for 6 miles, 5 days a week.
Thinking to myself that I should get back to my Asics Kayano.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING SHOES

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Not my first pair of frees or lightweight shoes at all, I've had all three series of the free runs+, and these are by far my favorite. They're so comfortable and breathable. They fit amazing with the dynamic fit, and the 3M Nike logo and overall design of the shoe is amazing! I bought a blue pair and red pair, mix matched them and they look awesome!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, amazing design, flexible
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe to run in

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hollywood Beach, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is a great running shoe, I ve got a few pairs of the Nike Free's they are lightweight, good cushioning and support. It fits so nice, I feel and run faster with them. I like the design its practical and comfortable for short or longer runs...not to mention very stylish. Many different colors to choose from as well.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Shoe

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from North Logan, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my second pair of Nike Free Run shoes. My first pair was great, but a little too small so I never realized just how comfortable they could be. Now I have the correct size and couldn't be happier. Your feet really do feel "free" with the sectionalized sole. The move well and are really light weight.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ilove my shoes

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Patterson, GA
This is my second pair of Nike Free 3. I liked the first pair so much that when I saw this pair on sale I just could not pass it up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vineland, NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great sneaker, would recommend sneakers to anyone who likes to workout, run, stand on their feet a lot, jog or whatever kind of training.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking and nice fit

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The shoes are very light weight and my son loves them. They fit well and come in very nice colors. This is the second pair we already bought.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable,everyday training and casual shoe

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Renton,WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-Very lightweight
-Comfortable
-Stylish with pants or shorts
I think this is the most comfortable shoe I ever purchased
the only thing is the toe wears off from wear.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable, toe wears off
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sharp looking nikes

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Disappointed because I had 15 dollars off which did not go through, but I did not realize it until purchase went through
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit area
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Fit nicely. I have slightly wide feet and they fit perfect. Great feel for both running and olympic lifts.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from trinidad
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great sneakers.. feels like am walking on a bubble
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Bowral,Nsw Australia
They are the most comfortable shoe i have ever worn thank u heaps Foot Locker!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes. They are so comfortable

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Clarksburg, wv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them so much I have them in 3 colors!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I'm limping now

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Livermore, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Before buying, I did some reseach and many people mentioned that the Free Run 3 is decent for running. I wanted a shoe that I could use for the pavement, as well as something that looked decent (compared to Brooks/Aasics/etc). I was wrong. The first time I wore them was at the gym, in which I used to just walk around and lift weights (such as bench press). No cardio, treadmill, etc. I did that for about a week until day 5, I took them on a treadmill for 1.5 miles, speed 6 which is medium jog. Both sides of my feet were sore afterwards - the shoes were narrow. Mind you, I've never had to purchse "Wide" shoes in the past. A few days after, the soreness went away, so I ran a paved trail with my wife. 6 miles of medium pace jogging - no sprinting. 2 days prior to that, we ran 2 miles on pavement. Right now I have pain in my right ankle, and the arch of my left foot feels like I have a knife through it. Footlocker understood my story and allowed me to exchange them for the Aasics Kayano's which I'm anxious to try out. I'm giving 2 stars because the Free Runs are decent for short distance walking, and they don't look hideous. For someone like me, I should have invested more in the first place, to have a higher quality running shoe.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, poor arch support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I was looking to purchase a comfortable sneaker and these have been nothing short of perfection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No comfort

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased these and slowly incorpirated them into my runs. I started out in them for just five minutes and worked my way up. Twenty minutes was all i could take of these things. Then when you try and wear a normal pair of running shoes my shins would hurt i finaly gave up on these. If you got bad knees or hips stay away from these and get some better shoes. I think this whole minimus running is overrated there is nothing comfortable about running in these and feeling every tiny pebble jab you in the bottom of your feet. They are also overpriced. After a just a few outdoor trips on roads and sidewalk the sole is already wearing.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning, non-durable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe, I think

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I switched over to this shoe from a lightweight Puma. The first two runs resulted in heavy bruising on the top of my index toe. I think that it may be from the flexibility of the shoe. But I'm giving the shoe a few weeks to see if it is something my body can adjust to. Overall, I like the shoe and hope that my toe can recover quickly so I don't have to switch to a different shoe.
The shoe is much heavier and more bulky than the Puma running shoe. But it is also more comfortable for long runs. And it is lighter than many other running shoes available. The sole is very forgiving. I tried to wear the Nike for general work out at the gym and found it to be too bulky.
The Nike+ is a fun option for the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
Cons: lots of flex may have adverse effects on your feet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's like walking on a cloud

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
This is a very comfortable shoe. Great for running or just walking or standing. I'm thinking about getting a second pair for the office where I stand up a large portion of the day. It allows the passage of air very well so my feet keep cool and drier than with any other shoe I've used to date. For the same reason, however, it gets very wet inside if I take them for a run under light rain. Rocks get stock in the sole all the time. I always spend about 5 min removing them after a run but I believe is a small price to pay for the extreme flexibility the shoe provides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>