Customer Reviews for Nike Free Advantage - Women's

Nike Free Advantage - Women's

The Nike Free Advantage training shoe features a lightweight, nano-ply constructed upper with laser cut-outs that allow for training specific support, flexibility and breathability. Phylite™ dual-injected midsole provides lightweight cushioning with training specific Nike Free sipes for multi-directional barefoot-like flexibility. Strategically placed rubber pods give training traction on any surface. Removable insole. Wt. 5.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
37 out of 47(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product was disappointing

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stef1993
from Australia, Sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
This product is comfortable but the quality of the shoe is not good at all. The shoe began to fade at the front of the shoe from the second wear. The parts that are meant to be charcoal have a pink under layer which is showing after barely no use,
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: poor quality, color peals off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight & stylish; strictly for training

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
chntwnchk
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The sneakers are super light weight and comfy. The material is flexible, perfect for training. The sneakers are also stylish, I have received many compliments on them. Definitely not the shoes for long distance running though. There is close to no arch support.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great colours!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carlz
from Geelong, Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
These shoes have a great range of colours!!! They are very light but dont really give much support if I walk or run a long distance in them! I tend to come home with a sore back after going for a walk in them! The tongue could also be a bit thicker as the shoe laces cut into the top of my foot through the tongue!! They are a great looking shoes though especially if you are just wearing them around the house and not for exercise!
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor arch support, poor performance, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sashnron
from Melbourne, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was expecting this shoe to be like my other nike frees (that I love) however I was disappointed when opening the box and finding it to be extremely still and rigid. The shoe itself isn't made from soft materials and has a plastic feel to it. It is very thin and uncomfortable. It's nice on the eyes but not nice on the feet!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too soft!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Astute
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have bad feet: falling arches and the feet get sore because of my age. These shoes seemed to be comfortable at first but they are too soft so they don't offer any cushioning. After a while I felt as though I were walking barefoot, which was very painful for me. They would be great for younger people, though, who don't have to worry about these things!
Pros: good arch support, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor performance, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love them!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marie310
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The fit is good, I love the color! The only thing I'd change differently is the color of the shoe laces don't really care for white laces. I've tried looking for some black thin ones like the ones that came with the shoes but having a hard time finding them :/ other than that highly recommend these shoes!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of shoes

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
TrendyGal
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are very comfortable. I love the style of the shoe as well. If you walk or run often you will definitely agree with me. Try them!!
Pros: high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great, but about half size too big

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Leanne
from FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a fairly standard size 9.5 but these float on me.
Had no problems with the same size tri-fit, which had a glove like fit.
The shoe upper material itself is a little like thick vinyl, not sure if I like it as much as a more fabric-like shoe - perhaps just personal preference.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable right from the start!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maybelle
from Newark, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The color is so cool! I walked in these the first night I received them. Felt real good from the start. No breaking-in period required.
The tongue is super thin but not uncomfortable. May get another pair!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
NeonNancy
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colour but the design is a bit off as the tounge cuts into the base of your shin and the back piece cuts into your ankle and achilles.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

4 stars!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Petra
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The colour of these shoes is awesome, they are super comfortable and look amazing on. The only downside is the material is a little bit plasticky so not sure how long they'll last. 4 stars :)
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very light and comfortable

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
vharmon
from bear delaware
I am very happy with these they fit perfectly and have good support i might get another pair
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice fit, stylish, and comfortable!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
victoriouskb
from Jackson, MS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great price for a very stylish and comfortable. A very good purchase.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
FrkSol
from Copenhagen
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
love the pink color and the shoe is comfortable and light
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
hikki
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I recommend this product to everyone want to take it. It has great features.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free Advantage - Women's
Based on the average of (32) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
27 out of 32 recommend this product