Customer Reviews for Jordan TR '97 - Men's

Jordan TR '97 - Men's

Inspired by some of the Jordan brand's first training shoes, the Jordan Hoop TR '97 evolves into a casually cool, performance-ready pair of kicks. Made with a leather and mesh upper, full-length polyurethane and Vis-Air® cushioning and a rubber sole. Mid. Wt. 18.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(112 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
5 stars
80
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
107 out of 112(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Coral Gables, FL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe and perfect size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe,

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Mateo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great looking shoe. Comfortable shoe. Except for my wide foot. Pinky toe is smushed. But once their broken in they feel great
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gift

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from LONG iSLAND, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These sneakers are a gift for my son. He has been wearing these sneakers for several years and he likes them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan TR '97

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from USVI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good these sneakers for my son and he absolutely loves them...:-)
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice looking sneaker

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from boston, ma
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wasn't to sure what to order for my husband. This is his first pair Jordan's and he loves them the fit is really nice. He wears a 13 but the really look nice on his feet. Overall very happy with the purchase
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality shoe and laces

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Posen, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I ordered this shoe in a 10.5. They said true to fit, but it runs very small. Once I received them in the mail, I didn't like the quality in person. The black was almost like a felt, and I don't like the skinny laces. Overall, it's not a horrible shoe, but if your looking for a nice, stylish pair of kicks, these just don't cut it.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: runs small, uncomfortable, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best looking black Jordans on the market.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from 610
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am not one to write reviews, I think it's a waste of time, but this time I had too!!! Sometimes there in store selection may be small, or they do not have just one solid color Shoe in the Jordans, but they always have everything online. Foot Locker is really good keeping up with the all the hot new Jordan's. Their prices are fantastic, the shipping time was fast. I couldn't ask for a better company to do business with. I will always recommend Foot Locker, too anybody I know looking for shoes.
Sincerely
Another happy customer...
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product with fast delivery

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from brownsville, TX
Great product with fast delivery
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pair of kicks, Great color combination

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philiadelphia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought it for myself, nice color combination. Fits really good to my feet. Definitely will buy another pair of kicks.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bronx ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
My son loves it!!! He picked it for school but wanna wear it every chance he gets
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

luv the shoes

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh,Pa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wanted to find a shoe that had my sons taste and alittle bit of mine and these jordans hit it right on the mark. When my son recieved them in the mail he was so surprised that i picked a pair he would. Now his friends want them.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SG
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
As i order it online.. They deliver it very fast, It took 1 week to reach its distination. Product is in excellent condition and want to order more..
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from birmingham, al
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My son son love these shoes. The red color is vibrant but not outrageous. Would definitely recommend if you like something a little different.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Looking Shoe Cheap Price Too

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Alright gets dirty really fast thooe , hard to clean , kind of runs narrow
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, heavy, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old meets new

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
True to fit, most comfortable shoe straight from the box Ive owned. Perfect balance of old school Jordans and new.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looks not very comfy

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Attica, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This sneaker has all the great looks but tends to rub on ankle bone and a little lacking for arch support. They are not nearly as comfortable as my other Jordan's . Might be great after a few weeks of breaking them in. Overall they are a good quality sneaker and at the end of the day they are still Jordan's !
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good looking (red)

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I got the red color which looks better in person ! It really has a great looking. Man i dont know !!! I just really like the shoes and would recommended
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these Jordan's this is my 4th pair of Jordan's and are the best yet ;)
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Gift

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes as a gift to my husband. He loves, loves, loves them!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan TR '97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome sneakers, get a lot of compliments.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>