Customer Reviews for Jordan RCVR - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan RCVR - Men's

The Jordan RCVR shoe is the perfect pair of kicks for that time away from the court. This slip-on shoe is designed to help feet recover after a grueling workout. Featuring a mesh upper to provide ventilation with four way stretch mesh on the throat for easy-on, easy-off. It comes equipped with an interior lining that pulls moisture away from the foot, a full-length cushion midsole for support and a rubber outsole with Flex grooves to provide traction and flexibility. Non-removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
69 out of 77(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a Gift

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
JLR944
from Peo. IL
A gift for a relative. What can I say?
Looks good.
I like the look.
Pros: like the look
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and good for running

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
bp88
from Shelton,CT
comfy shoe, good for running too but its less duarble than i thought
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pair of shoes!!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
MRESH
from Sydney australia
I wa looking for a comfy pair of shoes, saw these on the site and liked the look of them.
They are a cross between the Nike free-air and a pair of basketball shoes. Highly recommend these shoes to anyone.
I personally use them just to wear around, don't do any sports so I can comment on that side but they seem very cushioned inside and well supported.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, soft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value for money

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bligey
from England
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product looks good is comfortable to wear either for sport or just casual wear
Pros: lightweight, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
alaskakitty
from noorvik,ak
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they are great shoes, unfortunately I ordered a size too big for myself.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Problems with the bottom...

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Angola, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good Morning
My 13 year old son ordered these shoes for his Birthday and loves them! HOWEVER after wearing them for a week and a half, one of the red rubber pieces on the bottom of the shoe is coming off. Not sure if we should try to glue it back or return them. We went to two different stores at our local mall and neither of them had the same pair in stock. I think for the price they were we need to replace them with Footlocker.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The shoe ran to small

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Topnotch
from Mississippi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered a size 16 when I wear a size 15 andthe shoe was still to small and hrt my feet
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoe for Comfort!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Baller007
from APO, AE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is great for off-court activities. I personally use it for weightlifting. They are very light, comfortable, and stylish. Can't complain much about a nice looking shoe, especially jordans.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these! :)

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvJordans
from Summersville, WV
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son goes for comfort and he definitely loves these!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Guille
from Quito, Ecuador
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product is a little small.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
dickey
from silver spring , md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
this is a nice shoe but the size , needs 1/2 more
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly, 1/2 sizes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good breathing material for the foot

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
mw13
from odessa tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
really hard to find size 16 for a 13 yr old so when we saw these he really liked the color and style he is very pleased with this product thank you
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan RCVR most comfortable shoe in the market

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
KingofKicks
from CaNaDa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These jordans are by far more comfortable than nike free runs and reebok zigtechs, not that nikeys and reeboks are not comfortable but if you wear these pair is by far the most comfortable shoe in the market as of 2012. Once you wear them you wouldn't want to take them off, just the way there are made it just molds to your feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, wow factor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
cecil
from Newport or
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Best shoes I've ever owned. I will be ordering several more pairs do keep en around please.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

freshshoes21

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
freshkicks21
from bloomington normal Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall very very comfy, takes about 2 weeks to break in but very comfy shoes. i didn't wear them for running i just walked in them at school every day. Lots of complements about these shoes from my friends..and ppl i didn't know....also these shoes are very hard to scuff up..and if somehow they do there easy to clean as well
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great product for tall and THIN

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
MsKim
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son is 15 yrs old, 6'3' , size 16 but he only weighs 143! Most shoes in the appropriate size are WIDE and BULKY. The weigh him down and alters his ability to run and be "mobile". This shoe is NOT! It is light, airy and all around comphy!
Pros: lightweight, durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, not true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan RCVR

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bulls
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
-Comfiest shoe I've ever worn before
-great to "Recover" after ball as promised
-have gotten many looks and have had people ask me to try them on
-ya they do scuff relatively easy from just normal wear
-match with almost anything depending on the color
-even the mesh is padded well which surprised me
-get relatively dirty but you can't expect them to stay perfect unless you clean them constantly and they aren't white on the bottom but easily worth it
-had to ball in these once because i didn't have my ball shoes with me and found out there not a great shoe really to ball in or anything that requires back and forth movement because mesh is really flexible and your foot will slide dramatically from right to left too worried i was going to tear them but these are pretty tough
-you may wanna be careful if you intend on using the pull loop on back to help pull on feels like it will tear but not a big deal just try not to use it
-Overall very happy with these shoes pretty much perfect!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: scuff easier than they should, loop on back doesnt seem sturdy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoes are awesome!!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
SilverFox
from UAE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the fit of the shoes, It is exaclty to which I'm searching.
It's lightness gives movement at ease...
And the combination of color is great.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't be fooled!

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
BJsRJ
from SLO County
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoes but don't be fooled, they don't come with the nifty little shoe string tensioner.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jordan RCVR - Men's
Based on the average of (58) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
52 out of 58 recommend this product