Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's

Jordan Retro 4 - Men's

Relive a classic in a fresh new color! The Jordan Retro 4 is crafted out of a rich split-grain leather and nubuck upper with mesh quarter panels for added breathability and TPU eyestays for increased lockdown. Other features to mention include a heel pull-tab for easy entry, a polyurethane midsole equipped with an Air Sole® unit in heel and forefoot for impact protection and a solid rubber outsole designed with a multidirectional herringbone pattern for increased traction. Non-removable insole. Wt. 16.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(823 Reviews) 823
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 823 reviews
5 stars
652
4 stars
106
3 stars
26
2 stars
17
1 star
22
783 out of 823(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome investment!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Springdale, AR
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This pair of kicks is fresh!! As soon as u open the box you know you made a great purchase!
Pros: color, fresh, easy to match
Cons: crease protection is needed
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just a beautiful shoe

PostedJanuary 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
from LAS VEGAS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Footlocker to me is the best place to get Jordans or Jordan clothing and accessories Nike town has contract to get like the dornerbachers but Nike town also doesn't have vip program like footlocker which Is a wonderful feature because they send you gift cards and special offers and promotions but the latest release of the 4s 11s and 6s are all beautiful quality shoe
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extrodinary

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brownsville, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
If your a Jordan's collector or just like fan, this shoe must be in your collection. The shoe fits well and is fashionable. Jordan's have their unique design however the Jordan 4's are those that need to be included in your shoe rack. Toro Bravos have a vibrant color combination that stand out in this design.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tumbled to the max but for the price ..ouch!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The tumbled leather on retro 4 did give an impression this years release the remastered version would be comparable to the price increase but in my opinion I don't agree. Although the quality did appear to improve, Jordan brand has been giving us the same model for quite some time as prices keep rising. Giving us collectors even more challenges to add ammo to our repertoire each year especially with "packs" and the "resellers" to contend with. Still an iconic silhouette and colorway, I can still remember when the OGs came out in 99', I was five.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, creases easily, heavy, poor traction
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely stylish shoe

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This show is extremely stylish. It looks great with jeans. The materials on the shoe are high quality. I can tell from me wearing the shoe only once, that it'll crease easily. Other than that only con, beautiful show. Also, the colorway is perfect.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
from State Line, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
User submitted photo
These shoes are AMAZING! More comfortable than I expected. Feels like they have memory foam in the toe area too!
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bred retro 4's thats all i gotta say

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chitown
User submitted photo
Nice shoes! Love it. Colorway very simple. Quality on my specific shoe are great it has a true size looking forward on buying more 4's like thunders online! Please make it available online!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
One of my favorite colorway that nike released this year. They definitely know how to keep diehard jordan fans coming back and hungry for more!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Retro Jordan 4 Colorway!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia,USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Love the four model.i buy every single one of the releases and will get bred 4.I just wish footlocker.com didnt freeze on release dates!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, retro jordan all i have to say!
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, not breathable
 
My product recommendations
Jordan Retro 4 High Quarter Sock - Men's
4.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

collectors item

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from alamogordo new mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Haven't worn it yet. But like the quality and looks.
Pros: cool colors, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I had these Jordan's when I was I kid and I loved them then so I just had to get them again since they were coming out
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing sneaker

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
User submitted photo
Everyone knows about the thunders they are very high quality and thanks to footlocker got them retail! Great great sneaker with eye poping color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Far Rockaway Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Very Good Shoe, fashionable, great color, good release
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
best retro 4 out there...
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2016
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
nice shoe,comfortable to wear and men sizes come with a keychain and overall the shoe is good
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, cool colors
Cons: creases easily, gets dirty fast, hard to clean, runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Product

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Make sure Y'all include a receipt inside the box when a costumer make a purchase. This is the second time I ordered a product from footlocker, and when I receive the item; no receipt was inside the box. On another note, the shoe us great and the quality is good. Just include a receipt with my purchase whenever I order another product. Thank You!
Pros: comfortable, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It is truly a shame to see such poor quality on such a legendary product. Too bad Nike doesn't care about the consumers enough to give us what we are paying for. Becuase I purchased this product through footlocker and only that reason do I know that it is authentic. These shoes look and feel fake. High quality if they were replicas, poor poor poor quality to be a legit pair of air Jordan's. Its not the first time i have felt like this about a jordan product but i have never felt like wasting my time before. Hopefully some one at footlocker cares enough to say something to the right people. Like I said before, a true shame.
Pros: cool colors, it is an air jordan
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, creases easily, poor traction, non-durable, feels awful, only wearable for show not for play
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Possibly my new favorite 4's, def best new release

PostedApril 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
from ChIraq
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The leather on these are top notch, for starters. The gum soles are also top notch and these are possibly the most comfortable 4's IMO. These surpassed my expectations and am very satisfied with them, def scoop these if you have the opportunity !!
Pros: comfortable, durable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best look

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love all my Jordan's! This 1 is at top of list haven't worn and prolly never will but these are beautiful to have in my collection Thanks Footlocker
Pros: cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Churchville, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great leather. Doesn't crease easy and they slide on and feel great right away. Nothing at all wrong with the shoe. Definitely would double up.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stays clean a long time, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>