Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's

Jordan Retro 4 - Men's

Relive a classic in a fresh new color! The Jordan Retro 4 is crafted out of a rich split-grain leather and nubuck upper with mesh quarter panels for added breathability and TPU eyestays for increased lockdown. Other features to mention include a heel pull-tab for easy entry, a polyurethane midsole equipped with an Air Sole® unit in heel and forefoot for impact protection and a solid rubber outsole designed with a multidirectional herringbone pattern for increased traction. Non-removable insole. Wt. 16.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(571 Reviews) 571
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 571 reviews
5 stars
445
4 stars
76
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
19
540 out of 571(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome investment!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Springdale, AR
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This pair of kicks is fresh!! As soon as u open the box you know you made a great purchase!
Pros: color, fresh, easy to match
Cons: crease protection is needed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extrodinary

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brownsville, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
If your a Jordan's collector or just like fan, this shoe must be in your collection. The shoe fits well and is fashionable. Jordan's have their unique design however the Jordan 4's are those that need to be included in your shoe rack. Toro Bravos have a vibrant color combination that stand out in this design.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
One of my favorite colorway that nike released this year. They definitely know how to keep diehard jordan fans coming back and hungry for more!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Far Rockaway Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Very Good Shoe, fashionable, great color, good release
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bred retro 4's thats all i gotta say

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chitown
User submitted photo
Nice shoes! Love it. Colorway very simple. Quality on my specific shoe are great it has a true size looking forward on buying more 4's like thunders online! Please make it available online!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing sneaker

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
User submitted photo
Everyone knows about the thunders they are very high quality and thanks to footlocker got them retail! Great great sneaker with eye poping color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Retro Jordan 4 Colorway!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia,USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Love the four model.i buy every single one of the releases and will get bred 4.I just wish footlocker.com didnt freeze on release dates!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, retro jordan all i have to say!
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, not breathable
 
My product recommendations
Jordan Retro 4 High Quarter Sock - Men's
4.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

collectors item

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from alamogordo new mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Haven't worn it yet. But like the quality and looks.
Pros: cool colors, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
best retro 4 out there...
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It is truly a shame to see such poor quality on such a legendary product. Too bad Nike doesn't care about the consumers enough to give us what we are paying for. Becuase I purchased this product through footlocker and only that reason do I know that it is authentic. These shoes look and feel fake. High quality if they were replicas, poor poor poor quality to be a legit pair of air Jordan's. Its not the first time i have felt like this about a jordan product but i have never felt like wasting my time before. Hopefully some one at footlocker cares enough to say something to the right people. Like I said before, a true shame.
Pros: cool colors, it is an air jordan
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, creases easily, poor traction, non-durable, feels awful, only wearable for show not for play
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic/Stylish

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ATL/CHI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obviously most people would buy this shoe because it's a classic Air Jordan and it looks great. For people wondering on the fit instead of just how it looks, here's some help. It's mediocre in comfort to most Retro Air Jordan's, and is slightly more stiff than previous releases(helps reduce creasing). Could take a day to break into. Also the toe box is a little bit wide so you may need to go 1/2 size down or true to size. Overall a casual shoe, but could definitely be used for basketball also (recommend other shoes for basketball though).
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good traction, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Expected better quality

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I purchase Jordan shoes regularly and have heard stories about poor quality but had never expereined that until these shoes. The shoes came with creases all over. They didn't looke brand new, they looked like they had been thrown around and sat on. There were creases in the toe box and on the upper. I purchased other Jordan IV's and they were in perfect condition (looked like they had never been touched). I must admit that I was disappointed with the creases on a brand new shoe.
Pros: classic jordan shoe
Cons: came with creases
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product seem used!

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from detroit, mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I paid a lot of money for these shoes and when they finally arrived. I found scuff marks, wrinkles at the toe, and dirt marks on the inside ankle area of the shoe. To say that I'm upset or dispointed would be an understatement. I hate buying shoes at the store cause you never know if they're returns or not, so buying them off line should eliminate that, but unfortunitly Foot Locker failed to provide a brand new product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have item

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hong Kong
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The color and texture on the shoes are awesome, and my order came in a perfect condition.
The AJ4 Toros are definitely the shoes you MUST HAVE in your collections.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shoe is defected

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san diego.ca
One off my shoe tunges is bigger and the jump man on the left shoe is bigger than the right shoe really disappointed this is the second retro shoe that I buy and it bad well it seems all my shoe are a lil defected that I buy online footlocker really disappointed!!!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toros are probably the stylish 4s out there!

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Old Bridge, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Finally tried my pair yesterday. True to size with an amazing colorway, these 4s are a must-cop!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't crease

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love them, cracking problems on midsole but they don't crease
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from michigan
very exicted to be able to get this shoe, but when I got them I noticed the left shoe had glue stains on the toebox and a slight crease. Not satisfied with my purchase and I don't know if I will buy here again
Cons: stains, crease
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta have !

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
this is a must have bROS!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fire sells itself

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good cop. The 4s sell themselves
Pros: runs true to size, stylish
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>