Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Retro 4 - Men's

Relive a classic in a fresh new color! The Jordan Retro 4 is crafted out of a rich split-grain leather and nubuck upper with mesh quarter panels for added breathability and TPU eyestays for increased lockdown. Other features to mention include a heel pull-tab for easy entry, a polyurethane midsole equipped with an Air Sole® unit in heel and forefoot for impact protection and a solid rubber outsole designed with a multidirectional herringbone pattern for increased traction. Non-removable insole. Wt. 16.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(732 Reviews) 732
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 732 reviews
5 stars
574
4 stars
98
3 stars
22
2 stars
16
1 star
22
696 out of 732(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome investment!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Springdale, AR
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This pair of kicks is fresh!! As soon as u open the box you know you made a great purchase!
Pros: color, fresh, easy to match
Cons: crease protection is needed
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely stylish shoe

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
This show is extremely stylish. It looks great with jeans. The materials on the shoe are high quality. I can tell from me wearing the shoe only once, that it'll crease easily. Other than that only con, beautiful show. Also, the colorway is perfect.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tumbled to the max but for the price ..ouch!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The tumbled leather on retro 4 did give an impression this years release the remastered version would be comparable to the price increase but in my opinion I don't agree. Although the quality did appear to improve, Jordan brand has been giving us the same model for quite some time as prices keep rising. Giving us collectors even more challenges to add ammo to our repertoire each year especially with "packs" and the "resellers" to contend with. Still an iconic silhouette and colorway, I can still remember when the OGs came out in 99', I was five.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, creases easily, heavy, poor traction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I had these Jordan's when I was I kid and I loved them then so I just had to get them again since they were coming out
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extrodinary

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brownsville, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
If your a Jordan's collector or just like fan, this shoe must be in your collection. The shoe fits well and is fashionable. Jordan's have their unique design however the Jordan 4's are those that need to be included in your shoe rack. Toro Bravos have a vibrant color combination that stand out in this design.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Retro Jordan 4 Colorway!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from philadelphia,USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Love the four model.i buy every single one of the releases and will get bred 4.I just wish footlocker.com didnt freeze on release dates!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, retro jordan all i have to say!
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, not breathable
 
My product recommendations
Jordan Retro 4 High Quarter Sock - Men's
4.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bred retro 4's thats all i gotta say

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chitown
User submitted photo
Nice shoes! Love it. Colorway very simple. Quality on my specific shoe are great it has a true size looking forward on buying more 4's like thunders online! Please make it available online!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
One of my favorite colorway that nike released this year. They definitely know how to keep diehard jordan fans coming back and hungry for more!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing sneaker

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
User submitted photo
Everyone knows about the thunders they are very high quality and thanks to footlocker got them retail! Great great sneaker with eye poping color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Far Rockaway Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Very Good Shoe, fashionable, great color, good release
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

collectors item

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from alamogordo new mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Haven't worn it yet. But like the quality and looks.
Pros: cool colors, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
best retro 4 out there...
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible sketching

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Edmonton
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Amazing shoes. Worth to keep and show off to friends. I was released with limited quantities.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good traction, lightweight, breathable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Shanghai
This item is good,i like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was a great shoes

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Huntinngtown MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
wonderful shoes I like it.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hayward, CA
Premium Leather is amazing on these
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

my favoutrie air jordans!

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the shoe condition sent was very bad! it was looking like a B-Grade quality! it was creased completely and shrinks were ter in the side of the shoes! was very disappointed!
Pros: good traction, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's best!

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South korea
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I got good quality kicks ㅅ ㅅ
Pros: cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible leather

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
shoe is nothing like the others.... The leather job is horrible
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, runs large, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It is truly a shame to see such poor quality on such a legendary product. Too bad Nike doesn't care about the consumers enough to give us what we are paying for. Becuase I purchased this product through footlocker and only that reason do I know that it is authentic. These shoes look and feel fake. High quality if they were replicas, poor poor poor quality to be a legit pair of air Jordan's. Its not the first time i have felt like this about a jordan product but i have never felt like wasting my time before. Hopefully some one at footlocker cares enough to say something to the right people. Like I said before, a true shame.
Pros: cool colors, it is an air jordan
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, creases easily, poor traction, non-durable, feels awful, only wearable for show not for play
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>