Customer Reviews for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

New Balance 890 V2 - Women's

The modern aesthetic of the New Balance 890 V2 running shoe will bring innovative performance once again. Synthetic/mesh upper. REVlite midsole foam compound has the durability of foams that are 30% heavier, which means way more fast and way more excellent. REVlite offers a lightweight ride without minimizing construction or sacrificing underfoot cushioning or stability. ABZORB® provides a superior blend of cushioning and compression set for the ultimate ride. N-Durance™ rubber outsole gives maximum durability. Removable insole. Wt. 7.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Review 1 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so comfortable and light...

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
Very comfortable and light shoe... that was a bit expsensive but I guess worth it.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: a tad exspensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light, and bright!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Caraguatatuba, SP, Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I go to the gym everyday and when I put those shoes on they really make a lot of sucess! There's none that doesn't look and ask what shoes are those. Nobody has an equal one here where I live!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large, buy a half number above
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are extremely comfortable

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I recently purchased a treadmill. My feet were really starting to hurt after using the treadmill while wearing my current shoes. A friend recommended these shoes so I ordered a pair. They are awesome. My feet no longer hurt!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great service

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
foot locker service was great. Only time will tell of the lasting or wearing quality of the product
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight shoe for treadmill & travelling

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dover, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very pleased with this shoe. Like that it is lightwieght for packing for airline travel. Comfortable for treadmill use.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoe

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I got the turquoise camo. Very unique, yet comfortable. Good fit. Shoe laces are a bit long.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 890 V2 - Women's
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
21 out of 21 recommend this product