Customer Reviews for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Men's

Those seeking a natural feel from a running shoe have a popular option from Reebok. The signature feature of this shoe, its individual flex nodes on the outsole, enable independent, multi-directional movement on any surface, be it on or off road. Main Features Weight: 9.4 ounces (Men’s size 9) Blown-rubber forefoot blends comfort and traction. Slim micro-suede tongue lends to a minimalist feel. Removable Ortholite sockliner accommodates insoles to customize for any stride. Additional Information Introduced in January 2012, Reebok’s RealFlex Optimal is designed around natural movement with 76 individual flexible nodes underfoot that move freely in any direction. This allows the foot to flex naturally as it progresses through each stride, which is unique to each runner and can vary with different surfaces. While many minimalist shoes feature a nearly flat drop in height from heel to toe, the RealFlex Optimal maintains a 10mm drop. This retains enough cushioning for longer distances, balancing that with the flexibility of the minimalist-inspired outsole. The upper consists of a single layer of mesh, for breathability, but adds a hot-melted appliqué for reinforcement and aesthetic appeal. A full collar lining and additional heel counter provide extra comfort during wear, and a molded sockliner adds cushioning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
hospitaldentist
from wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was looking for something comfortable to wear to work (hospital setting with scrubs). I have enjoyed these shoes very much. I have a previous pair I use for running and my wife feels these are the best shoes ever (she owns three pairs...just different colors).
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
JKSoc
from Nashville, TN
Everything was good. only thing is that bottom is a little bit narrow but not alot. if you're not good at balancing then you might sprain your ankle. Dont worry about it too much but its good price and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light running shoe with good support

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bowhunter
from East Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great running shoe. The white bottom keeps the shoe from getting real hot while running / jogging. I would highly recommend this shoe to a friend .
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish, very affordable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
jirdnnnn
from illinois
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Its good to wrk out in, very comfortable to walk or run in, bt u can't wear it in da rain
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
JordanCy7
from Iowa
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is great for running and lifting weights as it hugs your feet and has the right amount of cushion
Pros: lightweight, durable, good cushioning, breathable, flexible
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Deffective

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
martinolarosa
from Montreal, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought 2 pairs of Real Flex shoes and both had a deffect in them. Very nice shoes but poorly made.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: deffective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It a average shoe

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sweetpete13
from Saint Paul, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It has good arch support. But it lacks support for the bottom of feet.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Reebok RealFlex Optimal - Men's
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
15 out of 15 recommend this product