Customer Reviews for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Reebok ZigActivate - Men's

Get comfortable, get fit and get energized with the Reebok Zig Activate. Main Features Weight: 13.0 ounces (men’s size 9). Synthetic mesh upper. ZigTech™ multi-surface outsole. Removable PU sockliner, accommodates orthotics. Additional Information The second generation of Reebok Zig is here in the Reebok Zig Activate! The Activate combines the energy-return properties of ZigTech technology with a synthetic/mesh upper that adds more fit, comfort and durability. This level of comfort and fit is made possible by the breathable mesh upper. Not only does it allow for ventilation, but elasticized bands running throughout are snug against the foot while still allowing the foot to flex in a natural way. Comfort is also supplied by the removable PU sockliner. But the true power of the Zig Activate is the extremely popular ZigTech outsole. This innovation uses the body’s natural gait pattern to return the energy applied at heelstrike as propulsion on toe off. This energy transfer reduces muscle fatigue and allows you to train harder and longer for increased results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
55 out of 57(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Review 1 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Good Walking Shoe

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
MP101NC
from Wilmington, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Have owned three pair. All were excellent. Use them for walking 7 miles a day for excerise. Great cushioning (better than almost all the others). Very comfortable. Just a little heavy but, that is not a con. I get about 850 miles out of a pair of these shoes on hard top road before requiring replacement.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoes!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrsandmom
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased these shoes for my 10 year old son and he loves them! He said they were extremely comfortable and fit perfectly. Foot Locker offers a great price on them as well.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

they are a nice shoe

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
pandabear
from griffith nsw australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love this shoe, its an amazing shoe
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe and comfortable

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaximusDecimus
from Northwest PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought this shoe for my son who wears it primarily for casual wear and going to the gym. He says this it is very comfortable and looks good. My son is a serious weightlifter. He can't wear it for certain weightlifting tasks where he has to lift and balance free weights like when doing squats as it isn't stable enough. We kind of figured it would not work well for that before we purchased it. He ends up taking the shoe off for doing squats. Hasn't ran in them yet, so he cannot comment on that. Would definitely purchase again for casual wear. Haven't had it long enough to comment on durability.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
MPG315
from Syracuse NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was in the market for a running shoe with good arch support and good flex. I read the reviews on these rezigs and had it down between these and the Nike equivelante. I went with these reeboks and they're awesome. I have always bought Nike airmax's and nevere will again. They weigh nothing and are holding up awesome. Also to note: I run on pavement not a track.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded Expectations!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zciak
from Little Rock, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have bought a few pairs of these ZigTech shoes and these are by far the best pair I have ever owned! I have real bad knees from years of playing ice hockey and these shoes take away any pain in my knees while I am being active. Also, working for UPS I am on my feet most of the day, and have no problems with them! Love them!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, pain relief
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you have lumbar issues, you must try this shoe

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
52yearoldJarhead
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
A few years back when these came out, my then preteen son begged for a pair of the original black with red soles but I thought they looked like they belonged on Mickey Mouse so I wouldn't get them. A year later they had them in white with red soles and I got them for him for Christmas and he swore they were the most comfortable shoes he had ever worn. They still weren't my style but fast forward to this spring. I had a lumbar spinal fusion and the only exercise I was allowed for the first 6 weeks was walking. I'm a heel striker and I tried walking with my running shoes, Nike Air Torches, but was in a lot of discomfort so my son told me to go get a pair of Zigs and I went and got the ZigActivate in Gravel Blue and Yellow, my wife said they looked like Batman's shoes due to the colors, and when I went for my walk, I didn't feel a thing in my lower back, they really worked! I tried them again that night and was so Impressed, and since I was walking 5 miles everyday, I went and got the only other color carried at this particular store, Gravel on Gravel, so that I could alternate each day. When Father's Day rolled around, I'm usually hard to buy for because I usually just buy whatever I want so I can never figure out what to ask for, I knew exactly what I wanted, another pair of ZigActivates! I had to order these from Foot Locker because I wanted the Gravel and Acid Greens. I've tried other styles of Rezigs but they don't feel as comfortable as the ZigActivates to me but I'm sure others might like a different style better. I'm still recovering from the surgery so can't speak to how they feel running as I'm not allowed to run yet but I've heard from others that run in them and they swear by them. Like I said in the title, if you have lumbar problems or recent lumbar surgery, especially if you're a heel striker, try a pair of these and not only will you not be sorry, but you'll probably never want to wear another brand.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great for heel strikers, great for lumbar issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely comfortable

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Toronto, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been accustom to the Adidas Bounce, a series I have purchased for the last 6 years. With the demise of that design I have looked elsewhere and the ZigActivate's fulfills the same general specifications. The heel is similarly high with a great deal of bounce. If you are not used to a 2.5cm heel, this may not be the shoe for you.
Also to note, the shoes have a wide stretch. This is fine with me because I often need to purchase a shoes 1 size larger so that they fit correctly in width. Not necessary with this shoe. The width is very comfortable with the stretch top that is standard in this design.
One drawback: I note that small rocks will occasionally get stuck in the 'zig's of the tread. Occasionally I have to stop and pull these small pebbles out. Other than that, no issues.
I'd recommend this Reebok ZigActivate to anyone who loved the Adidas Bounce, but has been disappointed that shoe has come the end of it's production run. The ZigActivate is a excellent successor.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning, wide stretch (excellent for broad feet)
Cons: small rocks get stuck in treads
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in awhile

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
MO55
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable and they fit great. I cannot say enough. Reebok got it for the first time on a while looks and function. Just need to have more basic colors or your blacks/silver and Blues/whts Blues silvers. Not everyone likes those crazy wild colors. I was surprised I found these.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: color selections are weak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes, Will Recommend!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
french
from Toms River, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I work on my feet all day, and i go running. I have back problems as well. These shoes feel great all day and my back actually feels less stressed at the end of the day. Very happy with my purchase.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, great feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extreme Comfort

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Irongloves
from Tempe, Arizona
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I also own the Nike Free Runs, and the Reebok Zig are more comfortable. Although the Free are much lighter, the Zigs were so comfortable. A lot of cushion on impact.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HUSBAND LOVES THEM

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
runnings
from wisconsin
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ordered for my husband because he was looking for a comfortable running shoe. First tried many on at a shoe store near us (not foot locker) and of course they did not have his size so to the internet I went to find the make and model and size that he needed.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great !!!!!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
taymugga
from phila
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are good shoes , I like alot
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jlvoeckler
from Stuarts Draft, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The zig tech makes working out very comfortable in both conventional and crossfit environments. These shoes are also stylish and great for casual wear. I'll definitely buy these again!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gusgus
from deming nm
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are so light and so comfortable. U can't go wrong.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
KKay
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these for my husband for his birthday so we could go walking! He loves them! Says they are the best shoes he's ever owned!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great gift

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
TSC1
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a pair of these for my husband and he loves them! He uses them mainly to work out. You need to know what size to purchase before ordering on-line as these shoes seem to run a little large (in our experience). I only wish these shoes would last longer! These are his 3rd pair in 2 years...
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Running Shoe!!

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nightrunner5K
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Running shoe for heavy footed runners! Very sleak all black look! Comfortable all around.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome and Comfortable

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
dbatt18
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I usually only purchase Nike, but when I saw these Reebok I fell in love with the look. When I tried them on I could not believe how great they fit. They fit a little big which is a good thing since 12's are usually tight on me. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Reebok ZigActivate - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort.

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvtoref
from kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Outstanding comfort and very lightweight. I wore it right out of the box and would recommend this shoe to anyone.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>