Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's

The eye-catching ASICS® GEL-Noosa Tri 7 running shoe combines triathlon specific elements with go-fast GEL-DS Trainer tooling for optimal performance on race day. Open mesh upper enhances ventilation and a perfed sockliner helps drain perspiration. Soft materials and limited interior stitching in the upper construction allow the shoe to be worn barefoot. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Guidance Line is a vertical flex groove component of I.G.S.® and is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. Forefoot and heel GEL® Cusioning Systems attenuate shock during impact. DuoMax® Support System is located in the medial midfoot and is designed to reduce excess pronation. Propulsion Trusstic System® mimics connective tissue in the foot by creating tension as foot enters propulsion stage. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Dual-density Solyte® midsole employs different densities in the heel and forefoot for improved comfort. ASICS® High Abrasion Rubber (AHAR®) carbon rubber is located in the heel and offers exceptional durability. DuraSponge® is located in the forefoot and is a blown AHAR® compound that delivers cushioning, responsiveness and flexibility. Non-removable insole. Wt. 8.5 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(241 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 241 reviews
5 stars
203
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
233 out of 241(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are adorable, I love the bright colors

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Silver spring, Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I wore them to Zumba and they made moving even more fun. I am 59 years old and people were commenting on my kickers!
They brighten up the winter doldrums. They are very comfortable and I like how the fabric breathes on top of the shoe. I also bought socks to match all the colors.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO COMFY

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I purchased these shoes to wear during Zumba class. I attend Zumba at least twice a week and needed something with cushion to absorb the shock from the hard floors. These shoes offer good support and they are extremely comfortable. They are so light. . .almost feels like I don't have any shoes on. My instructor recommends Asics. . .that's all she wears. I'm glad I took her advice. Money well spent! There's only one thing. . .I'm normally a size 10 and these are little big in the front. I think a 9 1/2 would've been perfect! I am keeping these, but will order a half size smaller in the future.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Rafael, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
They are the best running shoes ever! I have gotten so many compliments and I think they are just amazing and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING KICKS

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Laguna Hills, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I absolutely love these shoes. They are so light weight it's like having nothing on my feet. The insides are without seams so the shoes can be worn without socks with no irritation. I originally picked this shoe because of the great colors. I also noted it has a nice wide toe box. I have a swollen nerve between my 3rd and 4th toe and if the toe box is narrow it pinches and causes lots of pain. These shoes are roomy and my toes love it. I had read some of the reviews saying the size was true. Yep, perfect. I ordered the size I normally wear and they fit perfectly. AND last but not least, I get comments on how very cool these shoes are every time I wear them. I could not be happier with my purchase.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, best color ever
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing comfort, stability, and fun

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Malaga, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
So to be honest, I bought these (my second pair of Noosas) because I adore the wild color scheme. BUT I always run in Asics and love the fit, the comfort, and the very open mesh which is great for these hot summer days. I'm training for two fall marathons so I'm really putting the miles on the shoes and they are holding up perfectly and not stretching out. Oh, another great feature is that the tongue is attached on one side which keeps it from moving out of position during the run - great idea!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Southern Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable for working out in the gym, walking, or running. True to size. Very airy and conforms to foot widths. Catches a lot of attention and comments. I think I have had about 10 people say how much the like them in the first week I wore them. Pricey....but not as much as some lesser quality athletic shoes. Good quality for the price I suppose. I would definitely recommend!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friggin Amazing

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Alberta, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was so happy you still sold these, I was in the states with 2 running friends and they bought the last two pair in Vegas. As we r all in a color run together we wanted same shoes. Only thing I would change is the shipping price, we Canadians sure get hosed. But still I am very happy with the shoe and the very quick deliver, so thanks Footlocker.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm not a runner. Barely a walker, at times. But these shoes are so darn comfortable. Plus, they're cute. Darn cute. The first time I wore them, no fewer than 10 people commented on how cute they were (3 of those were perfect strangers). Two friends of mine have already ordered them, based only on seeing them on my feet. They match everything. Or nothing. Love them.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been searching for a great pair of shoes to run in. I have long skinny feet and it's hard to find shoes not only long enough but also narrow enough that provide enough support. These shoes fit the bill, they fit great and are very supportive, not to mention that they are really fun to look at! I would highly recommend them, I've been forever converted to asics!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too narrow.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I brought this shoe for my 11 year old daughter, I ordered a 8 US which is what her size is but it was narrow and tight for her. Colours is great thou.
PLEASE REMOVE SYDNEY AUSTRALIA FROM YOUR INTERNATIONAL RESTRICTION LIST. I WANT TO PURCHASE OTHER ASICS SHOES BUT MOST HAVE INTERNATIONAL RESTRICTIONS.
Pros: breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing arch support

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was greatly impressed with the comfort and fit of the product. It helped greatly with supporting my arch which I previously had problems with. The true to size fit, is something not easily attained by other products, since my feet are wide. Overall great buy.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent training shoe

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent running shoe for both light running and gym work. Not as built up as the GT-2100 series and much lighter. The colours of the Noosa Tri are awesome, and the heels and toes on this shoe glow in the dark. Looking forward to trying the next season of this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from michigan
Really upsetting when the shoes I really wanted went on sale a few days latter
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mechanicsburg ,pa
The shoes is very comfortable and I love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love The Fit & Colors!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Macon, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have always been an Under Armour girl myself, but these fit as if they were custom made for my feet. I run 3 miles a day; they feel as if I'm running on a cloud. The bright colors matches all my running outfits. If I going to run, I may as well be cute doing it. I love them!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has the WOW factor

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Bought the Asics Gel Tri 7 for my daughter for Christmas. They arrived a week after ordering. She LOVES them. She is a jogger and has not suffered any blisters or any discomfort since she started wearing them. She finds them extremely comfortable. 100% satisfied.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Running Shoes Ever!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Queen Creek, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am so in love with these shoes. They fit perfectly, are comfortable, and very stylish. I will never buy anything but Asics. I was very excited to see when I left the gym the other night that they glow in the dark as well! Awesome shoes!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, glow in the dark
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these shoes!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just started a running program after having been a "walker" for years. I needed some inspiration so I bought these shoes to put some "fun" into my running. (As a beginner, running is no fun.) The shoes have helped a great deal. I can't wait to run my first 5k in them!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, bright colors, reflective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite shoes!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are by far the best shoes I've owned yet! Not only are they funky and fun, they are comfortable! I do crossfit and have started running and these shoes have provided the best support!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever owned! Wide at the toes and very cushiony! I get compliments on the unique design of the shoes! I love the fact they are glow in the dark! I will not be giving these up for a very long time! SUPER lightweight!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>