Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's

The eye-catching ASICS® GEL-Noosa Tri 7 running shoe combines triathlon specific elements with go-fast GEL-DS Trainer tooling for optimal performance on race day. Open mesh upper enhances ventilation and a perfed sockliner helps drain perspiration. Soft materials and limited interior stitching in the upper construction allow the shoe to be worn barefoot. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Guidance Line is a vertical flex groove component of I.G.S.® and is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. Forefoot and heel GEL® Cusioning Systems attenuate shock during impact. DuoMax® Support System is located in the medial midfoot and is designed to reduce excess pronation. Propulsion Trusstic System® mimics connective tissue in the foot by creating tension as foot enters propulsion stage. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Dual-density Solyte® midsole employs different densities in the heel and forefoot for improved comfort. ASICS® High Abrasion Rubber (AHAR®) carbon rubber is located in the heel and offers exceptional durability. DuraSponge® is located in the forefoot and is a blown AHAR® compound that delivers cushioning, responsiveness and flexibility. Non-removable insole. Wt. 8.5 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(241 Reviews) 241
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 241 reviews
5 stars
203
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
233 out of 241(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ttop244
from Mechanicsburg ,pa
The shoes is very comfortable and I love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
dre890
from michigan
Really upsetting when the shoes I really wanted went on sale a few days latter
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friggin Amazing

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bluestarr3
from Alberta, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was so happy you still sold these, I was in the states with 2 running friends and they bought the last two pair in Vegas. As we r all in a color run together we wanted same shoes. Only thing I would change is the shipping price, we Canadians sure get hosed. But still I am very happy with the shoe and the very quick deliver, so thanks Footlocker.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing arch support

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Esti25
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was greatly impressed with the comfort and fit of the product. It helped greatly with supporting my arch which I previously had problems with. The true to size fit, is something not easily attained by other products, since my feet are wide. Overall great buy.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All round training shoes

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stephanie86
from Sunderland, United kingdom
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Absolutely superb, stunning eye-catching quirky trainers! Amazingly comfortable and suit whatever training activity it is I'm doing. Very pleased with these!!!
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
RobOnTheRun
from Lexington, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these shoes!!!! Very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product is good

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
KiuNg
from Lisbon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The store has a good service and the product came very fast.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent training shoe

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
LoveMyRunners
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent running shoe for both light running and gym work. Not as built up as the GT-2100 series and much lighter. The colours of the Noosa Tri are awesome, and the heels and toes on this shoe glow in the dark. Looking forward to trying the next season of this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite shoes!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
MyFavShoes
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are by far the best shoes I've owned yet! Not only are they funky and fun, they are comfortable! I do crossfit and have started running and these shoes have provided the best support!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Hartford, CT
I love these shoes! They are comfortable.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes.

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shorty46
from Rome, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are so cute and light weight, I love them. :)
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, colorful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO COMFY

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
zumbagyrl1982
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I purchased these shoes to wear during Zumba class. I attend Zumba at least twice a week and needed something with cushion to absorb the shock from the hard floors. These shoes offer good support and they are extremely comfortable. They are so light. . .almost feels like I don't have any shoes on. My instructor recommends Asics. . .that's all she wears. I'm glad I took her advice. Money well spent! There's only one thing. . .I'm normally a size 10 and these are little big in the front. I think a 9 1/2 would've been perfect! I am keeping these, but will order a half size smaller in the future.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too narrow.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Snow
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I brought this shoe for my 11 year old daughter, I ordered a 8 US which is what her size is but it was narrow and tight for her. Colours is great thou.
PLEASE REMOVE SYDNEY AUSTRALIA FROM YOUR INTERNATIONAL RESTRICTION LIST. I WANT TO PURCHASE OTHER ASICS SHOES BUT MOST HAVE INTERNATIONAL RESTRICTIONS.
Pros: breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Looneyb
from San Rafael, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
They are the best running shoes ever! I have gotten so many compliments and I think they are just amazing and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
jbwsmom
from Denton, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these shoes, they are stylish and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the product

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ludmila
from angra dos reis, rj, brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
but the color is very different from the internet, but i recomend another color and the website is great
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
fabibi
from brasil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The delivery was fast and great! I love the product i've bought!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rungirl
from Regina,SK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love them. Get tons of compliments...
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
taylorguitarfan
from Southern Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable for working out in the gym, walking, or running. True to size. Very airy and conforms to foot widths. Catches a lot of attention and comments. I think I have had about 10 people say how much the like them in the first week I wore them. Pricey....but not as much as some lesser quality athletic shoes. Good quality for the price I suppose. I would definitely recommend!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the colors

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
kimmie84
from plant city, florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The colors are awesome and the comfort is great. My feet dont hurt at all when ive walked a good distance.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>