Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's

ASICS® kept changes to a minimum with the women’s GT-2170™, the latest in its popular GT-2000™ series of stability running shoes. Main Features Weight: 9.3 ounces (women’s size 7) Women’s version is built on a narrower, B-width last. DuraSponge® cushioning in the forefoot delivers responsiveness and flexibility. ASICS High Abrasion Rubber® (AHAR) lends durability in the high-wear heel. Solyte® foam midsole enhances cushioning and durability. Additional Information Introduced in January 2012, the women’s ASICS GT-2170 added cushioning while trimming weight and becoming the lightest entry ever in the GT-2000 series. An upper of open mesh promotes breathability. ASICS’ Personal Heel Fit (PHF) system consists of a two-layer memory foam lining in the heel collar that puts a more malleable layer next to the ankle, allowing it to customize to the wearer. The heel features the largest amount of Rearfoot GEL® Cushioning System in the series, which is aimed at improving the shoe’s overall ride. The midsole also includes Solyte lightweight foam, a DuoMax® dual-density foam support system on the medial (instep) side to help prevent overpronation – significant rolling inward after heelstrike. Underfoot is the Space Trusstic System®, a hardened plastic shank in the midfoot that controls torsional movement between the forefoot and rearfoot and mimics the connective tissue of the foot by returning energy as the foot moves through its stride. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
86 out of 91(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
harryrdh
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have worn ASICS for severals years! This is the second pair in this style I've had! I have problems with my feet and this style seems to be the best ones I've worn! I hope ASICS keep making this GT2170!!! Will def buy again!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sweet50
from berwyn, pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfort. Fits snugly around ankle. Great shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this shoe

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
mzava
from chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was having heel/ankle issues.. so far these shoes are great! Very comfy & sturdy..
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3rd Pair of these!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is now my third pair of Asics GT-2170s. I have tried Skechers, New Balance, and Saucony as well, and keep returning to these shoes. I go through a pair about six months, running four days a week maximum and walking/gym work the other three. I have a wide foot and always get a size larger to ensure comfort. I would definitely recommend!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RN reviewed

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
KyRN
from Louisville, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am on my feet 12 hours a day. This is my first pair of Asics. Love them! They fit well, and my body doesn't ache after a long day. Highly recommend.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Like2walk
from Waynesboro, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I had the Asics 2160 and loved them, and when they were old & worn I tried replacing them with another cheaper Asics sneaker. Wrong choice! Hated that sneaker. So decided to go back to what I knew was comfortable and ordered the replacement for the 2160, which was the 2170. LOVE it! Just as comfortable right out of the box as the 2160! I don't do any running but do alot of walking and its a great walking shoe. Think I may order another pair now in case they stop making this series!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
judil2344
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've always been a fan of this series and the GT-2170 did not disappoint. Great fit, wonderful cushioning.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like these shoes

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marsha
from Biloxi, MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Good fit, comfort and colors
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new shoes!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Micki0404
from Murfreesboro, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
I have already had a pair of these and I needed another for my new job. My husband and I looked everywhere for them and the prices where crazy. Footlocker was not only the best price , but I got them fast also. Thank you for the great service.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
RunRunRun
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've owned every version of this shoe for the last 4 years or so. Its perfect for my stride and has never let me down.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite shoes

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Motherhen
from Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My 2nd pair of these shoes. Good for long distance running , good support. Fit my narrow feet
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
brandosworld
from Ohio
Love this shoe! I upgraded from the Asic 1170. this shoe is lighter and much more comfortable. plenty of room in the toe area lots of support for my low arches! I love this shoe!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: maybe a little narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Woman62
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes provide the comfort my feet need!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ache4comfort
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've only worn them twice, but I'm in love! Great support and cushion. I have neuropathy in both feet so the color is perfect for everyday wear
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, solid color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this shoe

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunshineg
from East Glacier Park, MT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I work out a lot and wanted a good shoe-i found one:) the shoe is just what i was looking for....got them in a wide-so perfect for my feet...nice and comfortable-plan to buy another pair and shared with a few friends who plan to get a pair!!! awesome
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to size, great cushioning

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
AsicsGTfan
from Frederick, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been thru the GT 2100 series of shoes and each one gets better
Pros: good arch support, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Artsy
from Dallas, TX
A friend recommended it and I am so happy with my purchase. the shoe fits like how it should...have not felt the happiness in a while.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

completely happy

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
RunJC
from Vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've worn Asics for years so no surprise that I'm completely happy with this purchase. I have somewhat wide feet and a high arch and these shoes have always been comfy for me. I thought I would have to wait for these as I ordered during the holiday madness but they arrived ahead of the estimated date so, thanks Footlocker! Also, I paid less here than any place else so, thanks again!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
mimiv
from Denver, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These GT-2170 Asics are the most comfortable athletic shoes I have ever owned. They are also extremely lightweight. The color is nice also. I've been wanting these shoes for months, and finally decided I couldn't wait any longer for them. I'm more pleased with them than I expected to be.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, look great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Asics

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rebamor
from Minnesota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I've been wearing Asics for years so I knew I would love these. Got them very quickly. Very pleased with my purchase!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>