Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's

ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's

This women’s stability running shoe dropped more than an ounce from its predecessor but retained enough ride and comfort to earn “Best Update” from Runner’s World in its January 2012 issue. Main Features Weight: 9.7 ounces (women’s size 7) Women’s version is built on a narrower, B-width last. The Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) links components to enhance the foot’s natural gait. Guidance Line vertical flex groove lets tooling on outsole work independently. A ComforDry™ Sockliner lends cushioning and anti-odor properties. Additional Information Introduced in January 2012, the ASICS® GEL-Kayano® 18 lost weight but gained features to enhance what consumers have come to appreciate about the GEL-Kayano line. An external Heel Clutching System consists of an external heel counter that improves support and heel fit by locking it into place. The shoe’s Biomorphic Fit® upper consists of stretch materials strategically placed to help reduce buckling and potential irritation. Serving a similar function is the Personal Heel Fit™ (PHF) system of two-layer memory foam that lines the heel collar and helps personalize its fit. The medial (inner) side of the midsole includes ASICS’ DuoMax® Support System, dual-density foam cushioning that is designed to reduce excess pronation (when the foot rolls significantly inward after heelstrike). On the outsole is ASICS’ Space Trusstic System®, which is a plastic plate in the midfoot that mimics the connective tissue of the foot by generating energy as the foot moves through the stride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 109 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
102 out of 109(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not as good I thought It will be!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmyG72
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
By far my worst ASICA running sneakers I EVER owned. No support at all, I start to get arch pain on my first mile, the arch feel’s flat. I’m just going to use these sneakers for work from now on! I will not recommend these if you’re a serious runner and don’t let the sale price fool you!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoes.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Running
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love how these shoes feel. They have great support for running.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Zarael
from New York, NY
Comfy, but a little tight at the beginning, so break them in! It's my second pair, and I really recommend them.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
kahn
from billings, mt
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i love my asics kayanno 18's...i have flat feet and arthritis in both knees and ankles and these shoes are great...i walk about 5-10 miles a day on concrete with the work i do and after working 8-12 hours idon't hurt as bad as when wearing other shoes...i have tried many different kinds and these have been the best so far...
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product wears well.

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
swagger
from Dayton, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am getting ready to run my 1st Half Marathon and was recommended these shoes. They are comfortable and provide great support.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rock55
from Newport News,VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My Doctor told me too get some of these shoes
They are the best for me
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
FeelGOODFeet
from ND
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Very happy with the shoe, but it is a little narrow. I work on my feet 12 hour shifts and these shoes have been great for those long days!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Asics

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Active55Mom
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have been wearing Kayanos for years and like the pink and purple combination. Attractive and comfortable. Sometimes they run a bit narrow, depending on the fabric.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
NellieJo
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have run in the Kayano for at least the past 6 years. The shoe provides the support and stablitiy that I need. Because the product remains consistent, I can put on my new shoes and go for a run; never have to break them in.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my go to running shoe

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
suga865
from Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
great running shoe for those with a neutral pronation- this shoe offers lots of support & great style.......looking forward to adding the miles to these!
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Running Shoe

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ajeanette16
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
As a shorter distance runner (3-6 miles) I love Asics. This is the newest replacement for my old sneakers and I don't have a complaint. Comfortable out of the box and no problems on my first run.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved the look

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
hubbs
from Forsyth,MT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the look of the shoe. Fits true to size, slightly tight across the ball of foot. The shoe laces could be a little bit longer. I would still recommend the shoe! I love ASICS!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I mistakenly ordered D not B width

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hutzy
from Northern WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
In my ordering I guess I assumed the tennis I was looking at was the regular B width and didn't pay attention that there was even D width. There was't enough time to exchg thru mail b-4 xmas so fortunately was going out of town where there was a footlocker and was able to exchange it for the B width. Thanks to live chat and Footlocker in Onalaska, WI. Suggest to list B & D widths separately.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome running shoe!

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
cazz
from NY, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love asics gel and kayano 18 is just a step above the rest!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am happy

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Khintara
from Tacoma, Wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have only used this running shoe a few times so I cannot comment on its longevity. However, this is a very comfortable shoe and I am pleased with it so far. The color is mostly purple which left me pleasantly surprised because it looks more gray in the picture online.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic shoe

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Rock falls, il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
As a repeat offender of kayano I am pleased as always with this shoe! Love the color, feels like I am walking on a cloud, reduces strain on my legs, feet and hips during a workout. Finish line had a great deal for Black Friday and shipping was quick an flawless. Highly recommend, will shop for Asics here again
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size, comfortable & great colors

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
konalisa
from Kailua-Kona, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I'm so glad I got this year's GEL-Kayano model. I skipped a few years of this model because the last few years the laces were askew and didn't really sit right on my foot. I'm in my mid-30s so I don't really like some of the bright color combos common today. I got these in the titanium/violet/pool and love the color combination. They are fun without being too bright and I like how the gray suede-like trim gives them a hiking shoe look. The shoes fit perfect, are true to size and comfortable right out of the box. I love them for walking, jogging, and gym classes. Highly recommend!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
xavier02
from jersey city
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I love these sneakers. I did a 5k cancer walk at Yankee Staduim on August 12, 2012 and my sneakers was so comfortable I love it. My knees did hurt my feet we're comfortable and when people ask me were I got them from I told Footlocker baby!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
jandedoo
from Midwest
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These were so comfortable from the moment I put them on. They are also the topic of conversation, so don't buy them if you don't want people to admire your feet!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ASICS® Gel - Kayano 18 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
candy13
from new york
I received these shoes and after one day of wear the stitching has started to come apart. Don't think shoes will last any length of time, will be returning.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>