Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's

ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's

The eye-catching ASICS® GEL-Noosa Tri™ 7 running shoe combines triathlon specific elements with go-fast GEL-DS Trainer tooling for optimal performance on race day. Open mesh upper enhances ventilation and a perfed sockliner helps drain perspiration. Soft materials and limited interior stitching in the upper construction allow the shoe to be worn barefoot. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Guidance Line is a vertical flex groove component of I.G.S.® and is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. Forefoot and heel GEL® Cushioning Systems attenuate shock during impact. DuoMax® Support System is located in the medial midfoot and is designed to reduce excess pronation. Propulsion Trusstic System® mimics connective tissue in the foot by creating tension as foot enters propulsion stage. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Dual-density Solyte® midsole employs different densities in the heel and forefoot for improved comfort. ASICS® High Abrasion Rubber (AHAR®) carbon rubber is located in the heel and offers exceptional durability. DuraSponge® is located in the forefoot and is a blown AHAR® compound that delivers cushioning, responsiveness and flexibility. Wt. 10.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
35 out of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
p00kienrayray
from Long Beach, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
I have been running in Nike Free Runs for the past year, but did not know that they were bad for my flat feet. So I was looking for a shoe with more stable arch support. I bought a pair of these Noosa Tri's during the recent black friday sale and also a pair of blue Superfeet arch support soles to provide extra support. I have only ran in them twice for a total of about 10k. So far I have no complaints at all. I do a lot of night running, so the bright colors and glow in the dark really come in handy. Honestly, coming from Nike FreeRuns, these shoes feel like any other mid-range Asics running shoes (in that they feel clunky compared to my Nikes) that I've worn in the past. But notable differences are that these are 1) slightly lighter in weight (makes my transition from my Nikes a little easier), 2) they are obviously brighter in color, and 3) the open mesh toe box provides significantly more ventilation. Definitely a good summer running shoe. I live in Southern CA, so I can wear these year round, but I would probably wear a different shoe or warmer socks in colder weather.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, bright colors/glow in the dark for night running, speed laces included
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe!!!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ashley3107
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
So incredibly comfortable!! The tongue is attached on one side so it never slides down while you are running or walking. The NOOSATRI that is written on the front and the back glows in the dark. I can't find anything I don't like about this shoe. I LOVE THEM!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, cool looking!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Running Shoe

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
RozaSparkz
from Washington DC/DMV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my second purchase from Asics and this shoe is great. Very light, comfortable, everything I need in a running shoe. I've been running in them for about 3 weeks now and I have had no problems (other than getting used to a new running shoe). Like I mentioned before they are VERY light which makes running feel more "natural". And of course with the colorway they get A LOT of attention lol. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: none i've experienced thus far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful, not good runners

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShoeCrazedChelle
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
While I love how these shoes look, they just don't do it for me for running. I am flat footed and only run 10-15 miles per week. I will still wear these shoes maybe to work and for leisure cause they look awesome however after one run I have retired them from my running collection. A bit disappointing considering the money I paid.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great colours

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mollymoke
from South Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always liked Asics for comfort and natural support, just love these new colours! I tend to wear these every day, only down side is the mesh is not that strong on top, but then they are not really designed for every day are they :)
Great shoe, cool colours!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable, free draining for the beach sand/water
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoeBob
from Wisconsin
These shoes fit great and are very comfortable. I added a pair on insoles and they were ready to go. They lettering glows in the dark, which is kind of neat. Don't wear them to the gym if you don't want to get attention!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Fantastic

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
HOOBANG
from MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
Really Lightweight
Very Sturdy
Excellent Support
Great Fabric, My Feet Can Breath
Awesome Colours
Glow in the Dark
Fantastic Value for Money
I LOVE THEM...
Getting a 2nd pair!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very light and supportive shoe

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
karlo
from ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this shoe as it is light and plenty of support. l would definitely recommend this shoe to others.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Octagonio
from México City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Wow! Thats all I can say! Great shoes!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jlt333
from Fort Worth, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really like the shoe. The tongue sewing is great and saves time when lacing.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrdjman
from ossian,iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome colors-----comfy shoe!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marcelo
from Chevy Chase, MD
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
High technology, comfortable, lightweight, soft, very beautiful with vibrant colors.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun shoes

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
4mydaughter
from Nebraska
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The colors are intense...great fit! The glow in the dark toe and heel are a great touch! Fun and practical for running in the evenings.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD LOOKING SHOES

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
COMFY
from DALLAS, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great complements every time i wear them could use a little more cushioning on the heel, but still feel great.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent comfort, love the colors

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
lax14
from shiloh illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Excellent comfort, love the colors
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I loved this product

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
novofelipe
from Sao Paulo, Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product is really nice. I loved the color. It's really comfortable and the weight is incredibly light!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, that sneaker glows in the dark!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® Gel - Noosa Tri 7 - Men's
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
20 out of 22 recommend this product