Customer Reviews for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's

Those seeking a speedy training option in lightweight performance had one in adidas’ ClimaCool Fresh Ride; one of the lightest running shoes on the market. Main Features Weight: 8 ounces (men’s size 9) Removable insole offers customizability. adiPRENE® foam cushions under the heel. adiPRENE®+ offers lower-profile foam cushioning in the forefoot. Additional Information Debuting in January 2012, the ClimaCool Fresh Ride features a layered mesh-on-mesh upper of adidas’ proprietary ClimaCool® design, which offers maximum breathability. Reviewer Greg May of TrulyOutdoors.com wrote that one could “feel the wind on your feet through the shoes.” Its COOLEVER lining features a clover-shaped yarn that manages heat and moisture, reducing discomfort and increasing performance. Flexible as well as breathable, the ClimaCool Fresh Ride touts an anatomical fit to provide comfort during aggressive runs. The low profile offered by adiPRENE®+ in the forefoot caters to propelling the foot forward through the stride. May, the reviewer, noted that the ClimaCool Fresh Ride are “impressively flexible” but that they still lend enough support to please anyone seeking that from minimalist-inspired footwear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
44 out of 48(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elio
from Reno NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a low instep, This Adidas fits perfect
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
MJWFROMOZ
from Victoria, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
order a size bigger as i found theem tight for the first few times i wore them, once the are moulded to your foot they are comfy.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

U Should Buy these Sneakers If:...

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Caldc10
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had these sneakers and I liked the style and how light it is but the one BIG problem I had: I bought them in the Winter and they always got wet because there was only one thin layer and all of the snow and wet roads got my socks soaked.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable, very lightweight
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

adidas climacool

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
stevenduong
from san diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love this shoes, very comfortable. My friend like them and want to buy.
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the product so far, very comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
ClimaCoolCat
from Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product is very lightweight wich makes them a great choice for training or just long walks. Durability remains to be seen as I just purchased them a couple of weeks ago. I love the cool colors, they really turn heads and I get a lot of compliments. I plan to purchase another pair in a different color. The discount coupon included by FL for next purchase was a nice touch.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable, cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cool Climacool

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
AviatorTeddy
from Savannah, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love my "Electricity/Metallic CimaCool Adidas. Very comfortable and super lightweight. I run 5 -7 miles daily and these ClimaCool Adidas outperform most running shoes I've used in the past. I love wearing them even for casual wear.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, cool factor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe!

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marc8750
from Texas
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes have been my go road shoes for nearly 3 months now. I've spoiled my feet and can't run in anything heavier than 10oz. So these shoes are light and flexible. Being a "Climacool" shoes means it is very breathable throughout the entire shoe. Cushioning is decent nothing too exciting.
Fits slightly narrow and long. Recommend half size smaller.
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exelent product

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
sata7
from ecuador
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
exelent product, very good quality, everything is good
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
DjalmaJr
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Escellent product for a excellent price!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT SHOES

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
SSSSSSSSSSS
VERY LIGHT,FLEXIBLE, AND THE AIR GOES RIGHT THRU THEM.
ONLY CON THE LACES COME UNTIED VERY EASILY.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

climate cool

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
willya
these shoes are nice once broken in. light and comfortable. Only downside is how it's laced, but once I changed the lacing to my liking; vast improvement. overall i would recommend these shoes for people wh run at least 3 times a week.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: laces
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great for running and casual wear

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
zikas
from mesopotamia .greece
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the adidas climacool freshride shoe is great because of their very nice design.there are also breathable and very light and are suitable for casual wear.it is the best shoe for the spring and the summer.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, nice design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

flashy, but gets dirty fast

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anderbody
from Danbury, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
awesome shoes and clearly an attention grabber. very comfy and you can feel the air go throught them. but they get dirty extremely too fast since theyre made out of fabric instead of leather. the stains dont wipe off either.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent but a bit narrow

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
pirata68
from Italy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excelllent shoes, they are very light and like a glove around the foot, but if someone prefer a bit of room I suggest a half size bigger
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
rayyray
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect. they're loud, which suits me. they're so comfortable. such a great buy
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent!!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
lucycpp
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
excellent shoes, fast shipping
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Climacool Fresh Ride - Men's
Based on the average of (32) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
28 out of 32 recommend this product