Customer Reviews for Nike Pro 5" Compression Shorts - Women's

Nike Pro 5" Compression Shorts - Women's

The Nike Pro Core Compression Short can be worn as a baselayer and is an essential piece in every athlete's wardrobe. Flat-seamed to provide comfort and fit. Shiny elastic waistband with Nike Pro badge. Heat transfer Swoosh design trademark. Dri-FIT® fabric wicks sweat from your skin to keep you dry. 82% polyester/18% spandex jersey. 5" inseam. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Pro 5" Compression Shorts - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Pro 5" Compression Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color and material different than expected

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
LunRoo
from Sacramento
Fusion Red/Summit White 5" - the waistband in the picture appears to be black, it is actually a dark navy blue definitely not black. The fabric content/blend is listed as 82% polyester/18% spandex, the shorts I received have a blend of 80% polyester/20% spandex. The fabric seems a little thicker and less stretchy than my other Nike Pro shorts, this was the only reason i even looked at the fabric blend on the tag. Oh and the inseam is not even, one leg is slightly longer than the other by about 1/2 an inch (about half of my Nike Pro shorts have this issue.) Anyway I still very much like these (so not compression) shorts as the material is very comfortable and there are so many color options.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Pro 5" Compression Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit & stays put

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fruitarian
from Fruita, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shorts are comfortable, come in lots of fun colors and the legs stay put when I'm running (they don't sneak up). I do wish there was a 7" inseam, like the men's.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Pro 5" Compression Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blessedren
from Charleston, SC
Looks & fits perfectly !!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Pro 5" Compression Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality with perfect fit

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Winnsboro TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shorts. They are not binding at the waist like most shorts. They are comfortable, long lasting and look really nice on.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Pro 5" Compression Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alexandra
from Westport, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are my favorite shorts to wear. They are not too short (2.5" ones were too short) and not too long. They work perfectly for me for Bikram Yoga or running in the summer. I have three pairs.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Pro 5" Compression Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bettyboo
from Halifax NS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
greta for my daughter's volleyball games
Pros: durable, comfortable, good moisture wicking, clean look
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Pro 5" Compression Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shorts!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
leela
from Spokane, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the perfect length, 5inch. I'm 5'4 and don't feel like they are super short. They slightly ride up while running, but great for overall workouts. Not tight anywhere. Im 120 pounds and wear a size medium. super comfortable.
This is my second pair now
Pros: comfortable, good moisture wicking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Pro 5" Compression Shorts - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT SHORTS ! true to size. dont ride up

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
nanaluvssoccer
from la
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I hve these horts I three diff. colors. definitely worth the money. they don't ride up, no chafting. the waist isn't too tight, even if u get one sir.bigger, the main difference is in the waist. love these shorts. great for under soccer shorts.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: shrinks in dryer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Pro 5" Compression Shorts - Women's
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
16 out of 17 recommend this product