Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School

Nike marked the 25th anniversary of its iconic Air Max series with the sleek-designed Air Max+ 2012. The shoe is geared toward those with a stride that is neutral to underpronated – one that rolls slightly outward upon heelstrike. Main Features Weight: 9 ounces A double-layer mesh tongue adds ventilation. The molded heel and collar lend optimal fit and reduce heel slip. Reflective elements add visibility in low light. Additional Information The latest incarnation of the Air Max series continues the tradition of the Hyperfuse upper that began with the shoe’s predecessor. Hyperfuse combines three layers in a hot-melt process that eliminates glue and stitching, creating a composite that is both lighter and stronger than if the layers were joined individually. The 2012 also carries on the series’ mesh, ventilated upper. But it adds translucent overlays and a dyed full-length Max Air unit to freshen the shoe’s aesthetics.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Review 1 for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe...

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jac5598
from Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves his shoes!! Shipping was fast!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
GrandBuyer
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered these as a Christmas gift because I could not find size or availability in the stores. They are fantastic! He loved them and so did I for buying them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

defective shoe

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gift4u
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first pair I got felt like something was sticking in the bottom of the foot.The second pair one shoe was larger than the other but said the same size.
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pleased with this shoe model

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
swimmin
from colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very good pricing and fast service! Thank you
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, comfortable
Cons: poor arch support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size and color was exactly what I ordered.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mhankins13
from Randleman, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was happy with the order, but the shoe was way too expensive for a kids shoe. I mean they aren't even broken in good when he will out grow them and need more. The shoe itself was nice, It shows scuffs easily on the transparent part of the sole but being black and orange it does not show dirt as much. I was happy with my purchase and would recomend this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: cost
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves them!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
TAvia
from Ga
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love them bought them for my college student
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sturdy, supportive, cushioned shoe

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Serena
from Dayton, Oh
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It is a very good shoe for active eight year old boys! It is durable which is important with the activity level of boys. Shoe looks nice and really is a great purchase for the money.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal shoes for running

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Runamuk
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes are very comfortable and only took about 3 hours to break in. They have become my son's 'go to' shoes everyday. He runs miles in them and says that they are very, very comfortable.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
crazyluv443
from edinburg tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Omg love love these shoes
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best made shoe!!!

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Notenufshoes
from New Haven
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is the most comfortable ever made. I recommend this to all my family and friends.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
airmax
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i reccomend on buying this shoe
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
slowrunner
from Appleton, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a fine shoe. There is nothing that stands out about it.
Pros: comfortable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max 2012 - Boys' Grade School
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
8 out of 9 recommend this product