Customer Reviews for Mission Court Grip

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Mission Court Grip

****PLEASE NOTE: This product can be shipped to Continental US addresses ONLY. Expedited shipping is not available for this product.**** Court Grip (Game Changing Traction Technology) is used by Dwyane Wade because it delivers portable traction that players can use in any gym, any time. It is chemically engineered to increase court traction on all hardwood courts. Easy to use: Simply apply with the microfiber applicator to the bottom of basketball shoes for instant traction. Allows athletes to play with more control, stability and balance. A single application should last for 15 minutes of active play. 50 applications per bottle. Approved for NCAA, NFHS and NBATA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.395 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(129 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
28
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
27
83 out of 129(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mission Court Grip
Review 1 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great while it lasts

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently tried it out for some quick pick up games at my school gym. Applying the product is easy enough, just be careful since I expected it to be more of a gel and not pure liquid so it ended up pouring it out all over my shoe. Messy application, dries fast, real sticky.
In game: my school gym is pretty dusty, so one application only lasted a game up to about 15 points. Amazing grip after a fresh application. I use a lot of quick cuts and crosses with my play style so anyone that appreciates quick changes of direction will love this product. Definitely felt the effects wear off as the game went on. Ended up applying a layer or two in between each game. Competitive players will definitely want to reapply often.
Summary: Awesome grip when it works.
Pros: great grip
Cons: grip depends on how dusty the court is
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Changed MY Game

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Instantly felt the traction I've been missing. This allowed me cut faster and makes moves to the basket alot quicker. No worry about slipping when you feel the grip because it allows you to push off even when just a part of your sole is against the court. This stuff is no joke.
Pros: durable, cut quicker, long lasting
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't BUY!!!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The acetone solution will ruin your soles and if you accidentally get it on your mid-sole it will strip the paint job and dull the leather. WOrks for like 30 secs.
Cons: will strip the rubber, will damange paint job, will destroy leather, shortens life on rubber soles
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick product

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
It works like crazy. I am a gripaddict. I have to use it every time I play now. Definitely a game changer product.
Pros: durable, works, griptastic
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Difference Maker

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I play pickup basketball and play in a league at least 3 times a week on indoor courts. I used Court Grip over the past few games and I have been able to stop on a dime and move with more traction than I had before. It was really amazing the difference it made in my game, the feeling of stability and traction on the court (especially when my courts are a little dusty). I plan on using this regularly, especially in my league. TRY IT
Pros: durable, easy application
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Buy

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from STL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This court grip works for 30 seconds and it ruins your shoes traction and midsole.
Cons: non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

READ THIS BEFORE YOU BUY IT!!!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The court grip is awesome, the grip you get is amazing and you can make very hard cuts on the court. The downfall is how long it lasts, depending on the court you play on. The courts I play on arent cleaned every day so there is a lot of dust, which makes the grip terrible because all the dust just sticks to the court grip and makes your shoe more slippery than it usually would be, which is why this stuff was a complete waste of money for me. I havent played on a court that is cleaned every day yet so i wouldnt know how it works on a clean court but im guessing it would be worth it.
Pros: great grip
Cons: doesnt last
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's legit

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wanted to check out if this was all hype or straight up. After using it in a few games, it's definitely legit. Getting around screens was always a problem where I play. Not anymore.
Pros: it works
Cons: why didn't someone invent this sooner?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally....

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
A bunch of us been using court grip in some pick up games....can't believe how good it is....i HATE slipping....why didn't i think of this...won't play without it!!
Pros: need this grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had a big expectation for this product i was so excited when i got the bottle but what a disappointing product only lasts for about a min if that
Cons: waste of money
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great and not so much :/

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Farmington,NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the Mission Court Grip and didn't think It was going to be that great and it was great a first the grip on it is amazing but it wears off real quick u have to let it dry first then u can get grip but u have 2 apply it more than 3 or 4 times if u want better grip I just put a lot on there until it is shiny and is wet. But u have 2 let it dry first :) but other than that it is good I think used it in a game stopped quick and this other person flew by me :D haha jk but ya it's good :)
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just there to help you

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dobbs Ferry, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I played ball for the first time in a while the other night, so I was nervous just getting out on the court to be honest. I used this product a few times before the game started and it worked very well--there were a few times that I made a move and pulled-up on a dime and knocked down the shot or tracked down a loose ball with better footing thanks to this product. Recommended to players who make sharp cuts, for sure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This needs to work on all floors! I play in elementary school and some high school who don't have wood floors. They can't keep the floors up because of the budgets and I'm tired of sliding around. Can't go hard as I want to, my confidence is down because of this issue. If I play I want to go hard till the end not slide around later!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always had a problem with slipping on the court. Those "Slip-Knot" pads worked for a little bit, but they are obviously too big to carry around and the grip didn't last long at all. I like the Court Grip cause I can throw it in my bag and I always have it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't meet expectations

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We bought this to give a try with my son's youth basketball team. We had the entire team try it out and they really didn't like the product. It just didn't produce as advertised. I would not purchase it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great but must reapply often

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Great grip but wears off quickly. Needs to be reapplied periodically, especially if court is dirty.
Pros: good quality
Cons: my second one leaked
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent porduct. Works well.

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Bought this for my son. Now the entire team uses it. Excellent product. Works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mission Court Grip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Used the product. The "grip" lasted about 1 minute, before the gym floor was slippery again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mission Court Grip
Based on the average of (111) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
72 out of 111 recommend this product