Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's

The adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 basketball shoe is worn by Derrick Rose. Laser patterned upper features a SPRINTWEB overlay mid-panel that covers the inner mesh. SPRINTFRAME MONOCOQUE CHASSIS bonds the external heel counter with the asymmetrical TORSION® SYSTEM and allows for maximum weight savings, energy return and motion control. High grade, injection-molded EVA ensures the most lightweight midsole because of the consistent density. SPRINTFRAME chassis has a recess in the midfoot to house a miCoach Pacer unit. Asymmetrical midsole layout aligns with internal i beams. This angled geometry literally makes it harder to twist your ankle and easier to adapt to the ground. High traction rubber outsole features a multi-level cross section that increases surface area and helps limit dust build up. Removable insole. Wt. 11.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(329 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 329 reviews
5 stars
259
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
3
315 out of 329(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great snicker for balling indoors.

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Muggsy25
from Providence,RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great snicker, feels a little tight when first on and it creases some. But overall this snicker fits well and the colors are cool.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, breathable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall product. Looks good, good durability

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
AntBone
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I liked the shoe so much I had to get this pair to replace the last pair I lost. Lightweight, durable, and its a good-looking shoe. It didn't take too long to show up at the door either. I'm very pleased with the quality of the products I've received from footlocker so far.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Shoe

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
fromthwack
from British Columbia, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great Shoe! It's incredibly light, responsive, and feels phenomenal. The traction is good, but gets dusty quickly. Highly recommend this shoe for guards and wings, it fit's true to size with a tight forefoot. I've been playing in this for 7 months (2/3 days of 3 hours a week) and they are still going strong.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good but narrow for adidas

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
jdjdjjdddijd
from Canada
Grippy and supportive. The hard plastic under the arch of the foot is narrower than adidas traditionally is so be aware when ordering online. My orthotics solved the problem for me but the shoe would be un-wearable if i didn't have them.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gemini
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I actually bought this pair for my nephew for Christmas and he's so ecstatic about this particular pair due to its design, colour & how cost effective it has been as a prezzy.. Very light in comparison to other pair of shoes he owns. Very comfortable. Stylish & fashionable.
However have yet to receive a reply on the cons of this product.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, cost effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
reed180
from camden, nj
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these for my boyfriend and he absutely loves them. He said they are the most comfortable sneakers he's ever worn. He plays basketball every Sunday so a good shoe is necessary.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

falls apart

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
baskerball
from philadelphia, pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I play high school basketball, and i have a 2 hour practice everyday after school... this shoe fell apart in less than 2 months... the inside fabrics are destroyed the ankle support is gone because the material on the side around my ankle has ripped off so the material giving the support fell out, the shoe is comfortable for casual wear but do not get this shoe if you are using it for performance.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, non-durable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
bp88
from Shelton,CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good for casual wear, basketball, and comfertable
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
OleSarge
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the shoe a lot. Its comfortable and gives great support.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe overall just a few drawbacks

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jhendrix
from San Diego ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoe is good there are just a few things holding it back from being great. The traction is a big step up from the previous along with the higher ankle support that the last shoe lacked after you stretched the straps out. Sprint frame is awesome as always but they made the shoe a little wider especially around the toes and balls o the feet which allow your feet to slide very slightly. Also the ankle cushions are pointless and don't allow you to get the shoe as tight as you want it. The great thing about both these problems is you can solve them by wearing two pairs of socks if you don't mind it. All in all a good shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoe fit me nice and tight for playing

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flint
from Panorama city, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Breaks in easily fits perfectly and really comfortable... The deaign itself looks great also...
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

shoe arrived damaged

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ned1
from Falls Church, Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My son had to have these expensive shoes. He worked like crazy around the house to earn the money necessary. He could not have more proud when they first arrived. However, there appeared to be a small imperfection across the upper portion of the shoe. He came home from his first high school team practice this week; the imperfection had become a noticeable tear (picture attached) and it's gotten worse every day since then. What steps need to be taken to have this defective shoe replaced?
Cons: shoe is torn across the top
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe! Props to drose

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chitown2098
from Hobart, Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is the perfect shoe for the point guard position and basketball overall! Extremely light yet durable. It also has a sleek and stylish look. Definitely one if my favs. I would recommend it to everyone!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, basketball worthy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stability yet lightweight

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
WBill
from Fishers IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shoe has good stability yet lightweight.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
AntonisMo
from Athens, GR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
someone stepped on my foot the second time i wore it and the 'net' on the side of the shoe is cut....
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Guerrero23
from Venezuela
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A very good looking bbal shoe, with good breath-ability and nice colores.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice sneaker

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kelz3578
from Bensalem , PA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
.Nice sneaker. Lightweight, attractive style.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a good product

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Oreo25
from Wewoka, ok
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
There a good product of shoes
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ Performance

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
SlimDrew
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great ventalation! Performers.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
SwerveBall
from Orange,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels good, light, comfortable and easy to break in.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>