Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's

The adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 basketball shoe is worn by Derrick Rose. Laser patterned upper features a SPRINTWEB overlay mid-panel that covers the inner mesh. SPRINTFRAME MONOCOQUE CHASSIS bonds the external heel counter with the asymmetrical TORSION® SYSTEM and allows for maximum weight savings, energy return and motion control. High grade, injection-molded EVA ensures the most lightweight midsole because of the consistent density. SPRINTFRAME chassis has a recess in the midfoot to house a miCoach Pacer unit. Asymmetrical midsole layout aligns with internal i beams. This angled geometry literally makes it harder to twist your ankle and easier to adapt to the ground. High traction rubber outsole features a multi-level cross section that increases surface area and helps limit dust build up. Removable insole. Wt. 11.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(329 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 329 reviews
5 stars
259
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
3
315 out of 329(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

shoe arrived damaged

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Falls Church, Virginia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My son had to have these expensive shoes. He worked like crazy around the house to earn the money necessary. He could not have more proud when they first arrived. However, there appeared to be a small imperfection across the upper portion of the shoe. He came home from his first high school team practice this week; the imperfection had become a noticeable tear (picture attached) and it's gotten worse every day since then. What steps need to be taken to have this defective shoe replaced?
Cons: shoe is torn across the top
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Video and Written Review for the AdiZero Rose 2.5

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Its a really great shoe , The Best ankle support from its GeoFit Memory foam - really helps if your a quick guard ! Watch the Video for more !
http://youtu.be/KGzzSYGzQTQ
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Amazing!

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just bought these shoes and I am already in love with them. They have the traction that I want, lighter than my Lebron PS VII's and my Kobe VI's. They are already in in the process of breaking in. It took my other shoes a couple of weeks to even get close. The Adizero Rose 2.5's are terrific. My jab and euro step were both enhanced and beautified.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, just pure swagg!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe but sizing is way too big

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
I love the new D- ROses. They are very light and supportive and I love the mi coach feature. The Grip was very good at first but as I continued playing in them it became a big problem which I didn't like. The Ankle support was the best I've ever had in a basketball shoe. The geo fit pillows on your ankle mold to your foot and it's exceptionally comfortable. My biggest problem with this shoe is the sizing. Every time I buy adidas shoes, they're a size bigger than all the other shoes I buy. I got a size 11.5 but I wish i had gotten an 10.5
Overall this was a very good shoe. it isn' as light as the crazy lights, but they're way more supportive than any other adidas basketball shoes.
Also, If you get the orange all star color way, you should know that theyre way brighter than you think and they don't have the map of D- Rose's old neighborhood on the toe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors, hard to clean, sizing is way off
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Signature Shoe.

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe was great for me to play in, although it has nothing that is a must or is new. The shoe had a very short break-in time. Traction was awesome, dusty or clean court. (5/5) Cushioning is just regular, basketball-specific EVA foam, which is nice and is very comfortable. (4/5) The fit is a tad bit narrow, but for me, the shoe fit perfectly and it had a snug fit. (4.5/5) Breathablity is there as well, although not as breathable as some other adidas' shoes, such as the Crazy Lights and the Stupidly Lights. (4/5) Lockdown and support is key in a shoe, and this shoe had it, with it's high top cut and Geofit ankle pillows. (4/5) It's low to the ground cushioning system and the Sprint Frame helped with responsiveness. (4/5) This shoe will definitely hold up over time, indoor or out. I gave this shoe's durability a 4.5 out of 5. Overall, I'd give this shoe a 4.5 out of 5. Great shoe for a guard or maybe a SF.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
 
My product recommendations
 
adidas adiZero Rose 2 - Men's
4.5 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved It.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I play basketball for the Anthony Wayne Generals and it seemed like i ran faster and jumped higher with these because they are so comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok shoe

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair of the D-Rose shoes and still dont care that much for them. They are kinda narrow and hurt the sides of my feet. The heel cup sticks out over the sole and it makes the shoes feel too big I tried a smaller size but they were to small. I just got em cause i like D-Rose and wanted to sport his shoe but should of bought his jersey. Not as comfortable as my various Jordans feel way better than the terrible kobe sevens. They are light weight but crease really easily. They do seem too breath well.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, creases easily, does not break in quickly
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Astoria, Queens
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Probably the best basketball shoe out there, they r much better than hyperfuse and kobes, not sure about lebrons, but a very solid candidate for best basketball shoe of 2012.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Athens, GR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
someone stepped on my foot the second time i wore it and the 'net' on the side of the shoe is cut....
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction
Cons: non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great performance shoe!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Ive been with Nike for as long as I can remember but when I saw these out I wanted to try em because of all the great reviews I read and not to mention, the shoe looks really nice as well. I'm glad I got them, the shoe is durable, lightweight, Has good ankle support, super good traction, and looks sweet. My only down on it is that on my right shoe the "Rose" words on the tongue was peeling off after only playin 1 game in them, don't know if this just happened to me or what but no big deal really, overall great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adizero rose 2.5

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rialto, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are the lightest basketball shoes I ever owned.
Grips very well. But I guess everyone has there own opinion.
When I weigh the shoes, it came out to be 10.5 ounces
When I weigh my other bball shoes they were few ounces
Heavier. These also have a good ankle support. And they are comfortable. I was so satisfied with them, I purchase another pair the playoff version. I would recommend these shoes due to grip and the weigh of the shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, 10.5 ounces
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Basketball Shoe

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this shoe for about a couple weeks now and it feels great. I mainly use this shoe for basketball. This has to be one of the lighter basketball shoes I have owned and it is nice. It is easier to get around people due to its weight. Also for some reason I can jump higher in these shoes also :).
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: a little hard to get into at first.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son is SO happy with these shoes!

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richmond VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
It is a little early for me to evaluate the durability of these shoes, but my son is thrilled with the look and comfort! He particularly likes the padding around the top of the shoes and says it makes them so comfortable. They are really sharp looking and he has received many compliments on them!
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mad sick

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Denver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I usually need a shoe that is wider, but this shoe was a perfect fit. They look great, are crazy light, and have great grip. I wouldn't have wanted any other shoe. I buy a lot of basketball shoes, and this shoe is my favorite shoe on the market. Also, these shoes have great breathing ability.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchased from Australia. Extremely prompt service

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Port Macquarie, Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
We live inAustrlaia and my son wants to play basketball at a high level. He decided these were to be an important part of his playing kit. We were impressed with how easy the purchase was, and how very promptly the shoes arrived. Quality is excellent. Thank you.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe great design

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Union, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have just recently purchased this shoe it is very comfortable and the playoff edition is a great colorway. Looking forward to future D Rose sneakers and design's. Great shoe for basketball or running.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best yet!!

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fairbanks, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are amazing! Awesome color and fit. Good support that doesn't interfere with the speed and agility. The added Mi feature is really a great addition. Can't wait until the summer style is out!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight without sacrificing support.

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes,lightweight and breathable. SHOES DO RUN WIDE,I wear a 12.5 in Nike Lebrons/Hyperdunks and had swap sizes for a 12. I would recommend ordering a half size small.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe, light weight.

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Everyone I talk to has a different opinion about the look of this shoe. Personally, I love them. They're more comfortable than I expected and they're so light on my feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Rose 2.5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very light

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saudi Arabia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this shoe very much since it is the one I have been wanting for in a basketball shoe......light and comfortable while at play....highly recommended....
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>