Customer Reviews for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's

The Nike Free TR Fit 2 training shoe was designed for the female athlete looking to improve lower body strength and flexibility while training for her sport. Engineered foam construction. Asymmetrical internal structural support system offers multidirectional movement. Stretch heel counter adds ankle mobility. Phylite™ midsole with linear and lateral flex grooves provides ultimate multidirectional flexibility and natural motion. Rubber outsole with heel and forefoot rubber pods gives multidirectional traction and control on all surfaces. Wt. 4.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
100 out of 107(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoes

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lola345
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Best shoes I have ever owned. Hope they keep making them forever!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
JennaR
from Greene, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was looking for a lightweight shoe that I could do home workouts in, and occasional Zumba class. I have a very high arch, so it is hard to find shoes that fit comfortably over it. I had no problem getting this shoe on, and it actually felt like I was wearing a slipper! They are so lightweight that I will have no problem doing any kind of exercise in. They are also so cute they will look good with jeans. I want these in all colors!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this shoe!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChefT
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was looking for an athletic shoe for my weight training and aerobic workouts. Most of the "fitness" shoes were SO UGLY. I saw the Nike Free Tr Fit 2 in a department store but they didn't have my size. Not unusual, I wear a women's size 11. The salesman at Footlocker suggested I order online--what I found was a huge array of colors. I chose purple (my favorite color) with bright green trim. They fit perfectly and are SO comfortable I want to wear them all the time. Yesterday two strangers said they "loved my shoes!"
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
seden
from portland, tn
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my daughter was very satisfied
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
BodybuiLder1
from New york, ny
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So comfy and light but the shoe itself is really tight and squeezes my toes.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes fit perfect!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bakermommy
from Murrieta,Ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes we're everything I'd hoped for! Stylish and comfortable!
They came quickly and fit perfectly!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bettyboo
from Halifax NS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very lightweight...great for indoor training...colorful and bright
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, nice looking sneaker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This are awesome, I wear these with no socks.

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
MelissaXOXO
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I jog with these on with no socks and yoga pants and a sports bra. Love them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sylkie
from NY, NY
Very light, flexible, and stylish.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
BA25
from Clinton, LA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Product was great as expected, there aren't any problems to report.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Over all a good shoe

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
bonkers
from gawler, south australia 5118
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is larger in size than the tipical nikie so i would recomend go a size smaller
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: sizeing varied from other nikies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, comfortable, breathability, awesome!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jojodc
from SD, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Light, comfortable, breathability, awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BodyCombatGirl
from London, England
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even though I ordered half a size too small, they are still quite roomy at the toe end and I am able to wear them with thinner socks.
Grip on the sole is exactly was I needed. I wear them for Body Combat class and was surprised by how lightweight and flexbile they are.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, lightweight shoe

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
YoungTexan
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Foot Locker did a great job with my shoe order. I originally ordered a half size too large and the exchange went smoothly. The shoe itself is super lightweight and comfy. My only suggestion is that the shoes come with white laces as well as the mango color, but that's easy enough to fix. Thanks Foot Locker!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, fun color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Loranger, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My order was shipped and received in a very timely fashion. Also, it was exactly what I ordered. Very good service. I was very pleased with my transaction made with footlocker.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
vsw50
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Nike TR Fit 2 are simply the most comfortable trainers I have ever worn. They are so lightweight and fit like a glove, allowing the foot to breathe while I am working out. I use them mainly for the gym, e.g. cardio, weights and classes. As they are Nike Frees, they don't have the high arch support and cushioning of other trainers, and that is why I like them so much.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, enough cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So light and comfortable

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Virgogirl
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these sneakers for working out in the gym. I use them for my step class and they are so comfortable and flexible. I also use them for just taking a walk. Love them!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great sneakers

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lore
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Super lightweight, super comfortable and super cool. I wear these sneakers everyday. They run true to size. I want to buy then in other colors!
Pros: lightweight, high performance, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ella2012
from Fort McMurray, AB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love the shoes. The colour is a little less coral and a little more neon pink though.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
KimKickboxer
from Albany, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
When I received the product I was disappointed of how little arch support there is. This style of shoe is very lightweight and feels like you are wearing nothing but I am just not use to that. I am use to more support. I returned the product in store.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, comfortable
Cons: poor arch support, poor performance, poor traction, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>