Customer Reviews for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's

Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's

The Nike Free TR Fit 2 training shoe was designed for the female athlete looking to improve lower body strength and flexibility while training for her sport. Engineered foam construction. Asymmetrical internal structural support system offers multidirectional movement. Stretch heel counter adds ankle mobility. Phylite™ midsole with linear and lateral flex grooves provides ultimate multidirectional flexibility and natural motion. Rubber outsole with heel and forefoot rubber pods gives multidirectional traction and control on all surfaces. Wt. 4.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
100 out of 107(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Windom, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
this is a great shoe for in house aerobic excersise. You don't stick to the carpet because the bottom is smoother. The only thing is they run at least a half of a size bigger. My running shoes are a 9 I ordered these at a 8.5 and they were way to big.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my eyes on these shoes for a while and finally caved in when I saw the white ones (I only saw them in one shoe store). They were out of my size so I ordered them online in size 8 (the one I usually wear). I regret not trying them on prior to purchasing because the 8 was a little too roomy for me, and 7.5 is sold out at every retailer I've visited.
Regardless, they're very stylish and light weight and have good arch support, which is important for somebody like myself who has high arches.
I went ahead and purchased the black shoes in 7.5 the day after receiving the white ones because I really love the style and comfort. However, while these shoes are great for everything from walking to training, I prefer something more cushioned for running.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This are awesome, I wear these with no socks.

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I jog with these on with no socks and yoga pants and a sports bra. Love them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this shoe!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was looking for an athletic shoe for my weight training and aerobic workouts. Most of the "fitness" shoes were SO UGLY. I saw the Nike Free Tr Fit 2 in a department store but they didn't have my size. Not unusual, I wear a women's size 11. The salesman at Footlocker suggested I order online--what I found was a huge array of colors. I chose purple (my favorite color) with bright green trim. They fit perfectly and are SO comfortable I want to wear them all the time. Yesterday two strangers said they "loved my shoes!"
Pros: good traction, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greene, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was looking for a lightweight shoe that I could do home workouts in, and occasional Zumba class. I have a very high arch, so it is hard to find shoes that fit comfortably over it. I had no problem getting this shoe on, and it actually felt like I was wearing a slipper! They are so lightweight that I will have no problem doing any kind of exercise in. They are also so cute they will look good with jeans. I want these in all colors!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Nike TR Fit 2 are simply the most comfortable trainers I have ever worn. They are so lightweight and fit like a glove, allowing the foot to breathe while I am working out. I use them mainly for the gym, e.g. cardio, weights and classes. As they are Nike Frees, they don't have the high arch support and cushioning of other trainers, and that is why I like them so much.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, enough cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These sneakers are super cute and really really comfortable, they also make your feel look very small, can't see myself ordering more colors because life is too short to buy the same sneaker in 12 colors but I do see spending a good year or two with them. AWESOME FOR ZUMBA BY THE WAY! I also like the little toe cushions in the front lol very fancy
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, lightweight shoe

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Foot Locker did a great job with my shoe order. I originally ordered a half size too large and the exchange went smoothly. The shoe itself is super lightweight and comfy. My only suggestion is that the shoes come with white laces as well as the mango color, but that's easy enough to fix. Thanks Foot Locker!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, fun color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like a glove

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
I wanted a shoe that fit my two weird sized feet. The option for 11.5 was the reason why I purchased this shoe as well as the fun bright color. I get comments wherever I go. The shoe is extremely comfortable and fits true to size. Im seriously considering buying another pair based on its comfort and look.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lake Providence
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm really not a tennis shoe wearer, but I find this shoe quite comfortable and stylish. Eventhough my foot is large, size 11, the shoe doesn't make it look large. I could walk all day in this shoe. Keep making this style of shoe and I just might purchase another pair. Do they come in infant sizes?
Pros: high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from London, England
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even though I ordered half a size too small, they are still quite roomy at the toe end and I am able to wear them with thinner socks.
Grip on the sole is exactly was I needed. I wear them for Body Combat class and was surprised by how lightweight and flexbile they are.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great loooking shoe

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Although this is a great looking shoe and very comfortable there is virtually no support for you foot overall. the sole of the shoe is so thin that any impact is hard on your feet. I take very light dance classes(no jumping) and I find movement great support very poor
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
When I received the product I was disappointed of how little arch support there is. This style of shoe is very lightweight and feels like you are wearing nothing but I am just not use to that. I am use to more support. I returned the product in store.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning, breathable, comfortable
Cons: poor arch support, poor performance, poor traction, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT Trainers, vibrant color

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Got these for my daughter for her birthday. SHE WON'T TAKE THEM OFF!!! She said they're so comfortable. The color is vibrant and really saturated. She loves that the shoes stand out and says she's gotten a ton of compliments. I'm tempted to get a pair myself.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, great looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most comfortable shoe for me

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
this shoe is the most comfortable shoe. It runs a little large. I usually wear a 5 1/2 but ordered a 5 and it is still slightly big. But definitly works well for me in the gym. From step to yoga to zumba and body + abs workout
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Granada hills
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It is so comfortable and lightweight! The flexibility of the shoes gives me the ability to flex my toes when I do lunges and gives me a better balance on the floor. it's a great shoes for dancing and light workout.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super lightweight and comfy.

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is much better than expected.. I loved the feeling having them on my feets.. Feels like wearing socks.. Tried them doing Zumba,and I was flying.. This is the best shoe I have ever had.. Fully recommended..
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Panama City, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have these shoes in almost every color! They are great for boot camp type workouts. They have great lateral support to help with side to side movements. As an added plus they look great to wear with jeans!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Loranger, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My order was shipped and received in a very timely fashion. Also, it was exactly what I ordered. Very good service. I was very pleased with my transaction made with footlocker.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free TR Fit 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So light and comfortable

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these sneakers for working out in the gym. I use them for my step class and they are so comfortable and flexible. I also use them for just taking a walk. Love them!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>