Customer Reviews for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's

This shoe caters to female runners with a mild to moderate overpronation – meaning a foot that rolls inward after heelstrike – seeking great fit, cushioning and support. Main Features Weight: 9.5 ounces (women’s size 7) Women’s version is built on a narrower, B-width last. A premium three-layer sockliner adds comfort. Flex grooves in the outsole promote natural, efficient stride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber provides long-wear durability to the outsole. Additional Information Since coming on the scene in January 2011, the Nike LunarEclipse+ 2 has offered runners a customizable fit system that wraps the arch from underfoot for a fit unique to each runner. A floating heel clip adds custom stability, as it helps prevent the back of the foot from rolling inward or outward after impact. Nike’s proprietary ultra-lightweight Lunarlon foam, which was inspired by the American lunar landings, is set within a bed of firmer Phylon™ foam to help it retain its shape and bounce-back properties. “It’s definitely softer, more energy-efficient, and springier,” said Kevin Hoffer, Nike’s Innovation Lead, in visiting with Striperpedia about the origins of Lunarlon. “Which is why we have to encapsulate it in this shell.” The Dynamic Fit system consists of soft material that wraps the midfoot and arch like fingers, from underfoot, connecting to the laces. These supports move with the foot for a glove-like fit, reducing the space between foot and shoe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two thumbs up

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a beginner runner and I went to get a shoe custom fit to my foot. This was the one recommended to me and I couldn't be happier! I have low arches and need a shoe to help with over pronation. Too much control hurt my foot but too little would cause injury. This shoe was the perfect balance! It has an arch but the overal design of the shoe makes it comform to my foot. Lightweight & comfortable! While training for a 1/2 marathon I have no doubt this shoe will take me all the way to the finish line!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for bad feet

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fishers, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently have had issues with heel spurs and stress fractures. These shoes provided me with great support and cushioning. I researched a lot of shoes and ordered 5 different pairs before deciding to keep these. Glad I did as my big test for them came with a trip to Disney and LOTS of walking. Feet did not bother me at all.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great overall shoe

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I perform a wide variety of exercises and this shoe continues to provide good stability and arch support through them all! Whether it's through lateral plyometric moves, running, or weight lifting, my feet feel supported. They are also very cute, especially if you like the neon trend.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe, Runs Small

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was excited to get this shoe as it was featured as one of the best sneakers for 2012 in Fitness Magazine for overpronating runners. The shoe laces are a much more vivid pink than the picture shoes. Nice color combo, but I had to return them because they run small. Get a size up.
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pullman,wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am in the process of sending these back, the right foot in the inside heel feels like an arch support is there and it makes the shoe very uncomfortable, so I am in the process of sending them back.
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!!!!!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York city
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The MOST comfortable shoe in the world!!!!! Feels like I'm walking on clouds!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful running shoe!

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I ran 11 miles in these shoes within the first week and my feet feel great! I love them!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, look cool
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The most comfortable and supportive running shoes I have found!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Shoes

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hotlanta
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are really comfortable and I love them A LOT!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great runnning shoe...I feel the extra support

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe-worth the money!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike LunarEclipse + 2 - Women's
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
26 out of 26 recommend this product