Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's

Nike marked the 25th anniversary of its iconic Air Max series with the sleek-designed Air Max+ 2012. The shoe is geared toward runners with a stride that is neutral to underpronated – one that rolls slightly outward upon heelstrike. Main Features Weight: 13 ounces (men’s size 9) A double-layer mesh tongue adds ventilation. The molded heel and collar lend optimal fit and reduce heel slip. Reflective elements add visibility in low light. Additional Information The latest incarnation of the Air Max series continues the tradition of the Hyperfuse upper that began with the shoe’s predecessor. Hyperfuse combines three layers in a hot-melt process that eliminates glue and stitching, creating a composite that is both lighter and stronger than if the layers were joined individually. The 2012 also carries on the series’ mesh, ventilated upper. But it adds translucent overlays and a dyed full-length Max Air unit to freshen the shoe’s aesthetics. In another aesthetic tweak, Nike moved its Swoosh logo back to the lateral (outer) side of the heel assembly. While the renowned Air Max series celebrates an anniversary, so does the Air Max+ 2012’s Waffle outsole, which turns 40. Nike co-founder Bill Bowerman cooked up the idea for the now-ubiquitous outsole over breakfast, when he spied his wife’s waffle iron and thought that a similarly studded pattern would make for great traction on a running surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(329 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 329 reviews
5 stars
251
4 stars
57
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
311 out of 329(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit well, stylish and comfortable

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newark, DE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
Haven't used these for running yet but if they are anything like my 2011 Air Max+ shoes (which the sole is exactly the same), I will be very pleased. Bought the white/blue/black ones and are impressed with them both in style and for comfort. Can walk all day in these shoes and not feel like they are too heavy or uncomfortable on my feet. I am pleased with these shoes and look forward to putting some miles on them once it gets a little warmer.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am a diabetic and need to wear shoes, I've never been good about it until now. When my feet are hot, I am miserable and off come the shoes. These shoes are amazingly cool and breathable, your feet will still sweat but nothing like other shoes. A breeze comes along hitting your slightly damp socks for an amazing cooling effect. I call these the EVAP cooler of shoes!
They are also the lightest shoe I've ever had, I forget I have them on. I have pain in my feet from the diabetes and I can honestly say my feet feel better after wearing these. All the norms that you've come to know and rely on from a Nike Air Max shoe, cushioning, arch support, durability, comfort are still there if not better. You won't regret buying these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bryan, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe fits like a glove . The most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever owned. I have low arches and a compressed disc in my lower back which makes it difficult for me to be on my feet for long periods of time. With these shoes I feel like I can go all day long on my feet. Less pain in my lower back when on my feet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, perfect fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i own two pairs and am pleased

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from richmond va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
i love these shoes.... they feel like you are walking on clouds and they have a little extra bounce for those basketball players ... feet never get sore after a long day
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, greatness
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have a long, narrow foot and these shoes fit me perfect. As a matter of fact, this is my second pair I like them so much. Would definitely recommend buying!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from DeSoto, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Love these shoes! Pricey, but well worth it for the comfort.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I recommend with a few reservations

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rosedale ,Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe looks great ,feels great and is very comfortable for daily use. The problem is that the shoe lets air through like a sieve and on a cold winter day my feet were like icebergs, so do not wear on cold days windy or not since walking fast creates a breeze. The other problem is related, they will let any rain or water straight through, my feet got soaking wet clearing snow off my vehicle a few weeks ago. I keep a lot of different shoes so it is no problem for me to limit the use of these otherwise great shoes. They are very light weight too.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: too breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You get what you pay for...

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I run through the streets and hills of Hollywood daily before work to stay fit and gain mental clarity. I splurged on a pair of these shoes about a year ago and have purchased two extra pairs because they are the most comfortable and supportive shoes that I have ever worn while running over the past 20+ years. The only downside that I have noticed with the shoes is less traction on wet pavement, especially Hollywood's Walk of Fame. I've actually slipped and fell twice after recent rains, which rarely happened to me with other shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor traction on smooth wet pavement
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have been buying Nike Air Max shows for some time now, and these are by far the most comfortable pair I've had in a while. The last Air Max I bought was the Air Max 2010 and I had to stretch them a little bit before wearing them every day. The 2012 felt great from the moment I put them on. I would definitely recommend them. My only other complaint out the 2010s are they the soles are a bit slippery on some surfaces when wet. I haven't had a chance to try the 2012s in a similar situation yet.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like a glove and foot support 2nd to none.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Braunfels, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are the 2nd pair of Nike Air Max that I have had the pleasure of procuring. I am an avid runner and am just amazed at how these shoes, fit, feel, support, and last.
The pair I had before were the 2011 Nike Air Max and I was exposed to the true comfort the Nike Air Max line had to offer. The 2012 do not dissappoint. True to size and made of very sturdy construction a MUST HAVE for any athelete.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too big

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sao Paulo, Brasil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
This shoe it´s too big comparing to other Nike shoes at the same size (15). It´s so big that it seems actually is one size above (16). Since I became an adult I never bought a Nike shoe at a size different than 15. I´m very unsatisfied and now I´ll have to spend more money to exchange it. This kind of thing takes off my entusiasm about buying online, as long as you can´t trust in sizes standard.
Cons: wrong size standard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I made the jump from entry-level Nike+ running shoes to the Air Max, and it was worth the investment. The shoes are much more comfortable than the cheap-o pair I bought a couple of years ago. I am less sore the day after running, and I can run further than before. The airflow is excellent. I am happy with my purchaser, but I am suspect about the durability - only time will tell.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, CT
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased these sneakers for my husband for Christmas. They looked like what the pictures showed. I got a good deal on the price around black friday, after I purchased them the price went lower and I was disappointed and relieved at the same time because his size was no longer available.
I buy things on sale when I can.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny...

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 6'4" and 227lbs. I have bad knees from years of abuse so I definitely need great support and comfort. This is my second pair now and both have by far been the best athletic shoe I have used. They're bonded and it makes the shoe comfortable, breaths well and is tough. I wash them and they look brand new. Worth every penny...
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First of all, this is one of the very few running shoes in all black. Honestly that was a priority for me, silly, maybe but I wanted to use my running shoes casually as well.
This shoe is comfortable and simple. I have wide feet but the shoe still looks narrow and slim. I love it!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, fashionable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoes received were defective

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The insole was not properly attached, so ball of foot sat in gap at side of shoe; This made the shoe extremely uncomfortable. Returned to Foot Locker. The "Pros" listed below were for the 2011 version of this shoe which I own. The 2012 version was to have been my second pair.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: shoe was defective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit , MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
One of the most comfortable gym shoes I have purchased! These feel better than Jordans and don't have to worry about creasing at the toe box. I recommend this shoe to anyone ! Quality and Comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
YOU HAVE TO BUY AND GO RUNNING RIGHT AWAY BECAUSE WHEN YOU TRY THESE ON>> THAT"S EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANT TO DO. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT HOW COMFORTABLE THESE NIKE AIR MAX 2012 ARE. IT'S LIKE YOUR RUNNING ON A CUSHION OF DOWN FEATHERS OR VERY SOFT COTTON.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best!!!!!!

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have had my ancle rebuilt due to a car accident and untill now nike shox were the only thing that didnt bother my ancle. these shoes are by far the best, its like walking on clouds,or how i would think walking on clouds would feel!!! Im buying more next week!!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: pricey but worth the $$
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and easy

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These were a Christmas gift for my nephew. He loves them. My only complaint is I wish the shilling and handling would've been free. Otherwise it was quick and easy to order and process online and avoided Christmas shoppers/crowd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>