Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's

Nike marked the 25th anniversary of its iconic Air Max series with the sleek-designed Air Max+ 2012. The shoe is geared toward runners with a stride that is neutral to underpronated – one that rolls slightly outward upon heelstrike. Main Features Weight: 13 ounces (men’s size 9) A double-layer mesh tongue adds ventilation. The molded heel and collar lend optimal fit and reduce heel slip. Reflective elements add visibility in low light. Additional Information The latest incarnation of the Air Max series continues the tradition of the Hyperfuse upper that began with the shoe’s predecessor. Hyperfuse combines three layers in a hot-melt process that eliminates glue and stitching, creating a composite that is both lighter and stronger than if the layers were joined individually. The 2012 also carries on the series’ mesh, ventilated upper. But it adds translucent overlays and a dyed full-length Max Air unit to freshen the shoe’s aesthetics. In another aesthetic tweak, Nike moved its Swoosh logo back to the lateral (outer) side of the heel assembly. While the renowned Air Max series celebrates an anniversary, so does the Air Max+ 2012’s Waffle outsole, which turns 40. Nike co-founder Bill Bowerman cooked up the idea for the now-ubiquitous outsole over breakfast, when he spied his wife’s waffle iron and thought that a similarly studded pattern would make for great traction on a running surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(329 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 329 reviews
5 stars
251
4 stars
57
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
311 out of 329(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mbernal03
from Bryan, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe fits like a glove . The most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever owned. I have low arches and a compressed disc in my lower back which makes it difficult for me to be on my feet for long periods of time. With these shoes I feel like I can go all day long on my feet. Less pain in my lower back when on my feet.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, perfect fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything about these shoes are great.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Temple,Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Everything About Them Is Great.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tiger313
from Detroit , MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
One of the most comfortable gym shoes I have purchased! These feel better than Jordans and don't have to worry about creasing at the toe box. I recommend this shoe to anyone ! Quality and Comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pony
from Austin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Perfect shoe, exactly what I wanted!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
galleta
from Mexico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable, good looking shoes., for running, walking a anything else.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

airmax for life!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
gtr022001
from culver city
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
favorite nike shoes, still have the 2011 air max shoes. I use them for working out and running.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
migz
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received my order in a fast and effecient time frame. Its fits great and I had no trouble.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like a glove and foot support 2nd to none.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
CCEngineer
from New Braunfels, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These are the 2nd pair of Nike Air Max that I have had the pleasure of procuring. I am an avid runner and am just amazed at how these shoes, fit, feel, support, and last.
The pair I had before were the 2011 Nike Air Max and I was exposed to the true comfort the Nike Air Max line had to offer. The 2012 do not dissappoint. True to size and made of very sturdy construction a MUST HAVE for any athelete.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nike air max

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
tiffanyran
from americus georgia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
I am sending these shoes back...hoping for the same shoe..wore them three times and the air bubble popped..no reason to pay that much and theybmess up...not a happy camper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product did not fit MY foot very well

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wally2412
from Vancouver, Wa
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
First and foremost the product probably would be fine for most, but the material rigidity and height design around my ankles on both shoes tended to poke or jab when I pivoted. So I retuned them.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
shoes4him
from Hartford, CT
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased these sneakers for my husband for Christmas. They looked like what the pictures showed. I got a good deal on the price around black friday, after I purchased them the price went lower and I was disappointed and relieved at the same time because his size was no longer available.
I buy things on sale when I can.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I recommend with a few reservations

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
HowardinMd
from Rosedale ,Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe looks great ,feels great and is very comfortable for daily use. The problem is that the shoe lets air through like a sieve and on a cold winter day my feet were like icebergs, so do not wear on cold days windy or not since walking fast creates a breeze. The other problem is related, they will let any rain or water straight through, my feet got soaking wet clearing snow off my vehicle a few weeks ago. I keep a lot of different shoes so it is no problem for me to limit the use of these otherwise great shoes. They are very light weight too.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: too breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
NikeWoman
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is very comfortable to work out in or just to walk in. The shoe is also fashionable and attractive.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nicely fit and comfortable

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Australia, Queensland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is perfectly what i am looking for a casual and running shoe, love my nike!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and easy

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Askme216
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These were a Christmas gift for my nephew. He loves them. My only complaint is I wish the shilling and handling would've been free. Otherwise it was quick and easy to order and process online and avoided Christmas shoppers/crowd
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
SueM
from NYC
These were a Christmas gift for my nephew. They were the hit of the day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Sneaker!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
user12345
from NY, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Beautiful sneaker and super comfortable!
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THRILLED

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
1Mominlaw
from TEXAS
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
THESE WERE A GIFT FOR MY SON IN LAW AND HE WAS THRILLED WITH THEM.......JUST WHAT HE WANTED! THANKS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

airmax

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
tat2tone
from kansas
I always buy airmax shoes an this is another great shoe !!
Pros: lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max + 2012 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are amazing shoes.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kielman
from Port Coquitlam, BC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would recommend these shoes to anyone. They are lightweight, comfortable and good for all-around workouts. I love the look of the shoes and they have more rebound that the Nike Shocks.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylsh
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>