Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe VII - Men's

Nike Kobe VII - Men's

The Nike Zoom Kobe VII basketball shoe features a highly durable, cast polyurethane shell upper that provides durability and a performance fit. Mesh placed under the shell adds ventilation and a graphic pattern that tells the predator story. Next-generation Flywire technology offers lightweight support and lockdown. 3D heel clip made of injected TPU is molded closer to the midfoot to enhance stability and add a lockdown fit. Attack Fast Phylon™ drop-in midsole and Nike Zoom™ units in the heel and forefoot deliver a lightweight, responsive ride that's built for speed. Solid rubber outsole with triangular traction pattern and strategically placed, high-wrapping lateral outriggers provide lateral stability and performance-enhancing grip in a lightweight form. Flex grooves allow the shoe to move naturally with the foot for enhanced articulation and flexibility. Wt. 13.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(470 Reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 470 reviews
5 stars
270
4 stars
125
3 stars
32
2 stars
20
1 star
23
406 out of 470(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son loves his shoes. I like the look.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dtballer
from Snellville, Ga
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought them for my son and he loves them. I'm happy if he is. Thanks
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product give me power

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
knjw07
from Tokyo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product is worn to give me courage.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
aleves
from new york, ny
great shoes. i would definitely recommend the 1/2 size bigger because it is narrow. i received the shoes quickly too.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay, but...

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
wistfuldreamer
from Manila, PH
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The one I gave this pair to gave this review after playing basketball using the shoes twice:
Break-in period was a bit hard. Kobes are usually tight with the entrance part, sides that is, but length is okay.
Upon stepping on the court, the first 10 mins was fine, the next 15mins became agonizing, so I decided to loosen the laces.
Oh well, in time, it'll be better. It's still a good playing shoes for basketball.
Pros: good traction, cool colors, durable, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
illie2earth
from schenectady,ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
great product, i will shop foot locker again.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what my Grandson wanted

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
myonlygrandson
from Austin, Tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Ordered shoes because I could not find them in any stores. It was easy and they arrived timely.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ECUFAN
from NC
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought the shoe for my son for Christmas and he loves the shoe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
kobefan1444
from spokane
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best shoes ever! Great comfort
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
wanda
from winston salem, nc
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson has received many compliments on his new shoes.
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My nephew loved this special gift for Xmas.

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Clemmie
from Florida
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Everything with this order was done perfectly. The product was as expected and the delivery was prompt.
Thanks for making this purchase easy and satisfactory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the colors

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Jackson, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most shoes you have to break-in these i put on and my feet haven't hurt yet!! i'm on my feet ALOT
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor traction, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice color

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
yourairness
from L.A
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great for basketball! awesome shoes!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Basketball shoes

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
tphung949
from Temecula, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are a great pair of shoes to own...they really catch people's attetions when you walk by. They look good and they feel good on the basketball court. One of my favorite pairs of shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and service!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
lovesshoes
from Orlando,Fl
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very happy with this purchase. Price and product were great.
Service was excellent - we were informed every step of the way from purchase to receiving this item.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is one of kind.

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
pownboy
from atl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is amazing. The shoe is nice to play in, but still fashionable at the same time.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvKobes
from California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great looking shoe. I purchased them for my 12 year old son and he loves them! The colors are great.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
kobekobe24
from bremerton wa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The product came to my house in a timely manner and the shoes look amazing. I'm sure my husband will love them om Christmas morning
Pros: cool colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
MissCapricorn
from Simi Valley, CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought them for my boyfriend & he loves them! Loves the colors & loves Kobe shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
MAINGUNNA202
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
VERY COMFORTABLE SHOE....
Pros: durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This products has great and fashion color.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
giovanny824
from Dorado PR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the experience of buy in footlockeronline. And I very happy with my new and exclusive Kobe shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>