Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe VII - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Kobe VII - Men's

The Nike Zoom Kobe VII basketball shoe features a highly durable, cast polyurethane shell upper that provides durability and a performance fit. Mesh placed under the shell adds ventilation and a graphic pattern that tells the predator story. Next-generation Flywire technology offers lightweight support and lockdown. 3D heel clip made of injected TPU is molded closer to the midfoot to enhance stability and add a lockdown fit. Attack Fast Phylon™ drop-in midsole and Nike Zoom™ units in the heel and forefoot deliver a lightweight, responsive ride that's built for speed. Solid rubber outsole with triangular traction pattern and strategically placed, high-wrapping lateral outriggers provide lateral stability and performance-enhancing grip in a lightweight form. Flex grooves allow the shoe to move naturally with the foot for enhanced articulation and flexibility. Wt. 13.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(470 Reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 470 reviews
5 stars
270
4 stars
125
3 stars
32
2 stars
20
1 star
23
406 out of 470(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

clunky until broken in

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, Az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
i love them..fit is good, I went true to size..traction is phenomenal..even on dirty courts! it feels clunky but tolerable..it's a bit stiff at first but once you break them in, it's fine..you do feel some discomfort every now and then..especially if you run game after game..2 gripe i have with this shoe is that it scuffs easily..have many scuffs and scrapes from other players stepping on it..and i get a lot of heel slippage..but overall..great shoe..
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: gets dirty fast, too heavy, not breathable, non-durable, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still one of the best

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This color is wicked cool first off. Shoes are a tad snug width wise but have not worn them much yet. Should be easy to clean as the are like a rubber material just remember your sneaker protector spray. Good cushioning, tongue is slightly tight against the top of your foot really holds your foot in place the heel cup feels very secure also. Not sure about traction havent had them in the gym yet. All in all another great shoe from his line. Seem a little heavier than the sixes but not much. Dont seem like they will breath well but they might they do crease up a bit
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wild animal

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
dope animal print shoes are very nice.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great White

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought the sharks and i absolutely love them. I got them for basketball purposes and dropped 30 points in my intramural game first time wearing them lol. They are very narrow so i would recommend getting a .5 size up. The shoes is very light on my feet. It feels like the shoes help me move quicker. The traction on the shoe is unbelievable. I never balled in low tops before but god this shoe feels very sable especially on my heel. Even though the shoe gave me bad blisters but that was my fault because i didn't break them in yet lol. So i would recommend wearing two socks. Overall shoe just amazing worth every penny.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!!!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Guam
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just got my Kobe 7 shoes! They seem to be tight while breaking them in but I think they will be alright as I wear them. As for the advice with the fit, if you have a wider set of feet, you have to order .5 size bigger and that's what I did. I could only imagine how hard it is going to be if I order my size - a lot tighter! So far, so good and I am enjoying this good pair. I love low-tops whether I play basketball or for casual use. I would recommend Kobe shoes and I will definitely look into the next editions should I get a new pair.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, the kb24 factor
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not to Shabby!

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My biggest conern was getting shoes that were: light, good looking (but not over the top), and supportive.
These shoes look amazing, better in person i think. They are very light, but there are a bunch of shoes out there just as light, or lighter (hyperdunks). Biggest PRO is hands down the support. Not that it protects your anle.. but the tongue will compress to your feet, and the outside LIP, which deflects ANY ankle roll, is KEY! for any baller. Go to a store, try them on, and try to "roll" your ankle = IMPOSSIBLE! I have wider feet than most people, and im a size 10.5/11 in all my shoes i have. i got a 11.5 in these
other than that, the bottoms are white, they WILLLL gett dirty, fast!!
Doesnt breath that well, watch what you wear for socks, or youll be running and slidding inside the shoe!!
Pros: cool colors, good traction, comfortable, ankle roll resistance
Cons: not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Basketball shoes

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Temecula, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are a great pair of shoes to own...they really catch people's attetions when you walk by. They look good and they feel good on the basketball court. One of my favorite pairs of shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and service!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orlando,Fl
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Very happy with this purchase. Price and product were great.
Service was excellent - we were informed every step of the way from purchase to receiving this item.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saudi Arabia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My recent purchase of Kobe VII shoes for our basketball team was the best so far among my purchases. Quality is good and we're happy with them!
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New york, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very narrow and uncomfortable. I didn't even wear them outside already have a crease on the side.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice color

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from L.A
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great for basketball! awesome shoes!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southington ,CT
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Well made and very durable.easy to clean
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
good rating and promote to others
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Had blisters on both feet!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from United Arab Emirates
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am US size 9.5 usually, but since these shoes are narrow, I bought size 10 and 10.5.
I wore size 10 in a basketball game and during the game, I felt my feet having blisters. It was really terrible. I could not get out of the game so I finished it. Had to stop playing for a week because of the blisters.
I have Kobe 6 and KD 4 same size but did not had any problems wearing them.
On the other note, I noticed that it is becoming really hard to order from Foot Locker on line, specially the hyped shoes. Before, I used to get a countdown time when I can buy the shoes. Now, only ERRORS appear. As a buyer from UAE, it is really frustrating to buy on line having these issues. Can Foot Locker can do something about this?
Appreciate your response.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall, solid shoe

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is one of the best basketball shoes around and they are great if you can afford them. One problem I'm having though is that the insole is coming unglued. I have several friends with the same shoe and it has happened to them too. It isn't really a big deal to re-glue it yourself but it shouldn't happen on a shoe of this quality. It is very comfortable to play in and just ware around but is very difficult to clean. BUY THIS SHOE!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable, non-durable, hard to clean
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I didn't like this shoe as much as I usually would because it's a low top shoe and I don't find it easy to break into. The styles are very neat and it is a good shoe for basketball. If you don't like low top shoes then don't get this. Besides that then get them.
Pros: durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, not breathable, hard to clean
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spectacular

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, I wear an 11 but ordered 11.5 because they ran out and I'm glad I did, the shoe is extra snug so get a half or full size more. The shoe has great traction and looks great on taller guys, I also changed the laces.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is one of the best fit shoes I ever had

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long beach , CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kobe vii poison dart frogs are one of the coolest shoe I ever seen In all my Kobe vii shoes I have. Love them
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i really like the shoe.

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from fremont, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the shoe box came damaged. The shoe box should be put in a cardboard box not a paper layer.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ordered a while back, more support than it would seem, i suggest buying!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>