Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's

The Nike Air Max Barkley is a premium interpretation of legendary basketball player Charles Barkley's best shoe models. Featuring a molded synthetic leather upper, a PU midsole equipped with a large volume Max Air® unit in the heel for comfort and a rubber outsole for traction. Removable insole. Wt. 15.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
40 out of 43(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Retro Great materials and style

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
shoggi
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All around great shoe, lot of favorable features and goes great with most of my outfits, and also great for balling cause of the comfort!
Worth a LOT then the actual retail price.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: gets hot
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product looked refurbished

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
PhillySneakerKing
from Philadelphia, PA
I would have loved this shoe had it not looked worn.
Very disappointed. I think this will end my Internet shopping.
My advice for myself and you is to get up off our butts and go in the store. Then if you don't like it you don't buy if it doesn't fit get the next size up. Lesson learned!!!!
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: looks worn
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too satisfied

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Uhhuh
from Chicago, il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoes are pretty true to fit and pretty comfortable. I'm not very satisfied with the look of the shoe though. When I recieved them they looked like knock offs. The paint around the bottom was not neat at all and looked like glue spots around the back. I really wanted the shoe and did not have time to send them back due to having to leave for the military. The shoe itself is fine but the quality of the outside is very poor. I would not recommend these shoes for purchase on the Internet. Sorry
Pros: comfortable
Cons: not very stylish, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surpisingly awesome shoe

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
FranchisePlaya
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally bought these because I love all Barkley shoes. I was pleasantly surprised at the materials used and how light the shoe actually felt on foot. I took them out for a run on the court and they were comfy as heck. They have become #1 in my current on court rotation above some much more hyped and expensive kicks.
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors, creases easily, not very stylish, do not come in half sizes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
NikeKid231
from Nashville,TN
I have played basketball in these and walked around in these. They feel great they are an excellent shoe to wear I you are going to be on your feet a lot. Very good product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
terre
from New Jersey
Product was not for me but am told the sneakers are very comfortable. Shipped very quickly and receieved on time and before Christmas, definitely a plus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sneaker

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
DG19
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got the cool grey Barkleys and they look and feel great. I wear them to work and so far they're very durable and there aren't any creases or scuffs anywhere yet. Very comfortable shoe.
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
joeyfresh2481
from orange, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is amazingly comfortable. Love it!
Pros: doesn't crease, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope shoe

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Machaazah
from Palmdale,ca
Shoe is really comfortable and nice
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bcp1024
from Moyock, nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great product and timely shipping
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
shoppy
from barbados
True to size, very stylish and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

make a statement

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
netnob
from MN
different look for BB shoe but stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
dave2
from jacksonville
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes and I will be ordering some more sneakers very soon. Thanks foot locker.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoes are very comfortable

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Facemobb
from Houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Was not happy that one of the shoes had a crease on the toe part of the shoe
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
RichL
from Philadelphia, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
True to size; comfortable; lightweight and material doesn't wrinkle easily.
Pros: doesn't crease, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
NukJ
from 513
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Comfortable and a clean sexy shoe 4 the summer can't ask 4 more
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great,Great,Great

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chipper
from Savannah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I'm very happy wit the out come only, The box was ripped to h:-) :-) l
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love These Shoes...

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrBIG
from Richburg, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These shoes have great features I love everything about them
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had to return.

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
anto
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received this pair and it had defects, not happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Air Max Barkley - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Swaggin on em

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tigz
from Bristol, UK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Comfortable, innovative design
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>