Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's

Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's

In it’s fifteenth version, this women’s-specific neutral runner feels great the moment you step into it. With a wider lace overlay, your feet can spread out and flex comfortably with every step. Main Features Weight: 8.7 oz. (size 7). An AIR Mesh™ upper provides excellence in breathability. SmoothRide™ technology creates a smoother, rocking-chair-like transition from heel to toe. Dynamotion Fit™ allows the upper to move with your foot seamlessly. An AP+ midsole provides increased rebound and a bouncier feeling. Additional Information Featuring all of the best qualities of every Wave Rider to come before it, the Wave Rider 15 is the pinnacle of the Mizuno runner shoe line. This cushioned running shoe provides the perfect harmonious balance of lightweight feel, wrapped-around-the-foot fit and an exquisitely smooth ride. The Wave Rider is the shoe that put Wave® Technology on the map. Mizuno’s patented Wave Technology was inspired by it’s namesake: waves. From sound waves to tidal waves, nature dissipates impact forces quickly and efficiently. Wave Technology uses that same theory to dissipate the impact shock created when running. As your foot hits the ground, Wave redirects and thereby reduces the impact forces away from your foot, much like a car’s suspension. Wave is lightweight, extremely durable and incredibly responsive, making it the ideal system for runners of every level. Mizuno has spent much time and energy on research to create the best-fitting, best performing footwear. Gender Engineering — a design technology incorporated into all Mizuno running shoes — adjusts running shoes so that they more closely fit the different running styles of the male and female runner, and as a result, maximizing performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 out of 42(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Review 1 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Running Shoes

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are my 2nd pair of Wave Rider 15's. Unless something unforeseen happens, I don't see myself switching to any other shoe or model in the near future. This is a "neutral" shoe. I tend to be a heel-striker when I allow myself to get distracted. This shoe seems to help prevent that, simply by design.
I've used this model on streets, trails, treadmills and tracks. I've used it in marathon running as well as light jogging. It holds up very well. The fit is true to size, not too tight or loose. The arch fits me perfectly and the cushioning is great. The sides don't come up so high that they rub my ankles like other shoes I've used in the past.
Last, and certainly least, they look good. This time I purchased the bright yellow colored model, which is a bit uncharacteristic for me. I've enjoyed it though. They clean up easily and they dry quickly after a good use. Very comfortable and well made.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: rocks tend to get hung in the bottom of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shoe!

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sheridan, WY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great workout shoe! I actually have never owned this brand but from now in this will be the only brand I purchase. I wear them just about everyday including for working out 5 days a week. I read to buy a 1/2 size up & I did, they fit perfect! I have a very high arch & have had no issues. They breathe very well & also comfortable in very low temps. I get complements on the shoe/ color almost everytime I wear them. A little more pricey than i wanted but definitely worth it. A great purchase!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: would like a little more arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I took one look at the price and it was rediciously priced, or so I thought.. Is it made out of gold or something? Why in the world would this shoe cost so much? Hearing good reviews from my peers about Mizunos and desperate for a good running shoe, I gave in and bought the shoe. This is by far the best running shoe I have owned. If you have aching knees it absorbs almost all of the shock from your foot hitting the ground.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe, smaller than normal had to exchange

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shoes arrived with animal hair in both shoes??? Fairly long white hairs all over inside them.
Very Strange!
Tried one shoe on and found it too small, so despite really liking the shoes I have returned for correct size and hopefully no hair - have not received new pair yet.
Pros: lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd pair just as good as the 1st pair!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego , CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes! I tend to do a great deal of hiking and biking, these shoes work great for both activities. I wore my other ones till there was literally no tread left on the bottom! Highly recommended !
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My arches thank you... my toes thank you...

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
It's been a long while since I felt distracted by the miles because I was just DANCING along the road. Love the structure of this shoe... SO THIS IS WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO FEEL LIKE!!! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEAUTIFUL SHOE

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
THESE SHOES ARE ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. NOT ONLY THAT, THEY ARE THE MOST COMFORTABLE SHOES I HAVE EVER WORKED OUT IN. I AM SO GLAD I PURCHASED THEM. THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL IN THE ONLINE PIC, BUT THEY ARE EVEN MORE BEAUTIFUL LOOKING IN PERSON!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really liked the fact that I could select what I

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach, Va
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I really liked the fact that I could select what I needed this shoe for.!! Very helpful!! I will return to this site again. Thank You
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fit and Function

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Grove IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Crazy color, but they deliver. Light, felt great the first time worn. Although it is not mentioned, the fabric stand up well to rain and snow...no wet socks!
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, wind and rain resistant
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is my second pair of Mizunos and they are awesome for all the time I spend on my feet.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great running shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second pair of Mizuno running shoe. So far I am pleased with the shoe. I just wish this style came in more vibrant colors.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable
Cons: expensive, need more vibrant colors for running shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought these to my wife!
She's very happy with them!
Besides being nice looking these shoes perform well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love Mizunos in general my favorite running shoe

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Warner Robins, Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good support, good fit, great look, overall a really nice shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good shoe, fast shipping, reasonable price
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8th Pair great shoe

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ocean Isle Beach NC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
8th Pair great shoes!!! Bought them for the wife and she loves them!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a lot of support for pronaters

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Main Line Phila
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great sneakers for those who pronate. They are narrower than Asics which is good. Love the color choices!
Pros: good arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa Canada
Flashy colour and all around great running shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mizuno Wave Rider 15 - Women's
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
25 out of 25 recommend this product