Customer Reviews for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's

This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY. This women’s running shoe is designed to provide cushioning and support to the mild overpronator. It also uses Flextra rubber, which is placed in the outsole to correspond with gender and weight categories, to give female runners the fit and feel they desire. Main Features Weight: 9.4 ounces (women’s 7). Progressive Diagonal Rollbar (PDRB®) is biomechanically engineered to control pronation and create a smooth transition. Moisture managing Element™ mesh upper enhances breathability, durability, and comfort. Stable Pod configuration in the outsole forefoot set the foot in an efficient balanced position from heel strike to toe-off. Additional Information “The Adrenaline GTS 12 provides the perfect combination between cushioning an stability,” says Brooks Footwear Manager Carson Caprara. As the twelfth iteration of the Adrenaline family, this shoe takes what runners loved from the previous 11 models, and made them better. This model features more mesh throughout the upper to give more breathability than ever before in an Adrenaline runner. A Caterpillar Crash Pad customizes the runner’s lay down with just the right amount of cushioning and stability for a smooth heel to toe transition. While new technologies and design elements are being brought into the Adrenaline GTS 12, there are plenty classic technologies still being used that has made Brooks what is it today. A combination of Brooks DNA and Full-length BioMoGo creates plush cushioning in an environmentally friendly package. The Progressive Diagonal Rollbar also remains. It’s inserted into the midsole and designed to control pronation and create a smooth transition through the gait cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Review 1 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent style and fit

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Have used it for long runs, track workouts, and trail runs - excellent shoe for many purposes.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still a great shoe, but quite different from past

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have worn the Adrenaline GTS line since the 8's and have consistently ordered the same size and width with no problems. However, with the 12's I am currently shipping them back in exchange for a half size longer and one size smaller in width. The shoe is smaller, but with a wider forefront that usual. I usually order a D width, but am finding a B is plenty of room for my orthotic insert. The 10 size is quite small, so am hoping the 10.5 size will be just right. Still a great stability walk to it, but I hope they go back to the fit of the 11's for their next 13 model!
Pros: good arch support, durable, breathable
Cons: too heavy, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd pair of this exact shoe purchased

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from McCalla, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes walked me across Atlanta for 60 miles this past weekend for the Susan G Komen 3Day! I had no blisters and the shoes have a great fit for a wide foot. I have tried a wide Nike shoe and a wide New Balance shoe and both caused issues with my feet. I will be sticking with the Brooks. Just wish there was more color availability for the wide shoe. I have my choice of 1...so I have 2 pairs of shoes that are exactly alike.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Brooks!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my 4th pair of Brooks Adrenaline (but first pair of 12s), and I've only ran about 20 miles in them so far, but they fit great - same older versions of Brooks Adrenaline shoes.
Pros: comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from tacoma, wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They fit great and are very supportive. My podiatrist recommends these for me since I over pronate. I have gotten many compliments on the color and styling. My feet feel wonderful!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Brooks

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've been wearing the Brooks Adrenaline for the past 3 years. Love them. I am glad I finally found them in a different color.
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my third pair of Brooks shoes. I love them. They are lightweight and very comfortable. I use them for running and Zumba.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes.

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington
These shoes are super lightweight, and smooth out every stride. Feels like you're gliding.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Emporia, KS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have trouble finding shoes wide enough in the toes and these fit great. Love them!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, great arch support

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orchard Park,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very comfortable, great ankle support
Pros: liked the color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running shoes on the market

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cannot say how supportive and yet comfortable these shoes are. Nice wide fit and great cushioning.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12 - Women's
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
24 out of 24 recommend this product