Customer Reviews for New Balance 501 - Men's

New Balance 501 - Men's

The New Balance 501 is a running-inspired sneaker that has become an instant street classic. Upper is crafted out of durable yet breathable materials for a retro take on a classic running style. ENCAP cushioning is housed within the midsole. Carbon runner outsole sits below for all day traction. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
35 out of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 501 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Tucson
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband looks like a stud in them. It took him about a day to break them in, after which he said they were very comfortable and true to size.
Pros: comfortable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I really wasn't satisfied only reason I purchase the shoes online because they didn't have my size in the store but when they arrived on the white part of the shoe the color maroon Bleed Off onto the white part of the shoe it was a total mess now I've learnt my lesson if they don't have it in the store just don't purchase it at all
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Waco, texas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My husband loves nb. U can dress up or down with this shoe. Inexpensive and a wonderful prduct
Pros: comfortable, durable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJanuary 3, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Gresham,Or
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It is never easy too find the right shoe.One that doesn't pinch,squeeze or cutoff circulation to your feet,but I believe I have with this shoe.
there are a lot of good shoes on the market but it is pretty hard too find a good looking and comfortable shoe when you have wide feet.
trying different shoes,listed as being for wide feet,you could see the ball park but you just weren't in it.
Excellent shoe,perfect fit but the only complaint that I would have is it needs a better insole with a little more padding to be flawless .I did swap out insoles after a few days and now they are perfect.
Pros: comfortable, durable, lightweight, breathable, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean look

PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love my new balances. I'm a woman who bought these in a size 7 and they fit great and are comfortable. They look very neat on.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheaply Made

PostedMarch 21, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Had to wonder if they were authentic New Balances.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st Time wearing NB

PostedFebruary 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've always wanted a pair of NB but never actually purchased. So I stepped out and made the buy. These shoes are sooo comfortable!! Best buy this year. Will buy more.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Was looking for comfortable shoes for work and found it. No more foot pain.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit and extremely comfortable

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have wide feet so I have a harder time finding shoes that fit and are actually comfortable that don't hurt my feet. These are great I didn't have to break them in they were comfortable and fit well the moment I put them on. My only issue was the inside of the shoe that goes under your feet came right out but it wasn't a big enough issue for me to send them back. I put them in and tried them on they fit good and they didn't slide around or anything when I walked so I kept them. Other then that I've had no issues and they look good they're just simple black and white perfect for work or going for walks.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, runs true to size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoe runs narrow

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice looking shoe but it runs narrow. Had to return it as it was just too narrow.
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with product

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Eagle, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable at a good price....
Pros: lightweight, breathable, cool colors, runs true to size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my husband,and loved the fact that the top of the shoe didn't have air holes, because he works with water. I love New Balance, because they tend to run wide, and are very supportive. I gave it an average rating because the picture is misleading. I was under the impression I was buying a light grey shoe that fades into white on the sides. This shoe is white, with a grey 'N' and grey bottoms, not as cute as I expected.
Pros: comfortable, durable, runs true to size
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable and looks good on your feet
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, easy to clean, stylish
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jackson ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The fit and comfort is very good.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight, breathable, runs true to size, stylish
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from niagara falls, ny
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These run small I am sending them back for a bigger size
Pros: cool colors, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toronto
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The design is good but my problem was with the delivery service. I requested for a size 11 but instead I got a size 15!!! I don't think I'm going to bother returning and ordering for a new one because I would end up spending way more than expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product has and is great

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hazard ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I would recommend these to anybody they are comfortable and very good to work in I am very satisfied and will be purchasing more products in the future overall rating out of 10 I give it a 10
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has a great color combination

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves loves these sneakers. He wears them everyday. The only problem is that there are not enough colors in this style or the 574s.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lexington , KY
Very nice all around shoes. Look good with either jeans or khaki. Highly recommended this one
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Balance 501 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I sent this back

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes was too small so I sent them back
Cons: runs small
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>