Customer Reviews for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's

adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's

The adidas adiPure Barefoot Trainer training shoe features a second skin upper with a sock-like fit. Restriction free movement from your heel to your toes allows muscles to move more naturally and strengthens feet and legs. OrthoLite sockliner provides long lasting cushion with antimicrobial protection and moisture management. Flexible, non-marking rubber outsole adds traction and durability. Flex groves in the toes offer increased flexibility. Wt. 5.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
27
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
79 out of 86(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent product...

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad, W.I.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
Great fit, very comfortable worth every penny. I hope footlocker keeps this in stock because I definetly want to get another in the near future... The only complaint was the delivery took a couple days longer that it should have.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe!

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from somewhere
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
This shoe is incredibly comfortable. The other companies have got nothing on these shoes. I've had these shoes now for a while now and i must say they have been my favourite shoes ever! When I'm in the gym deadlifting and I'm wearing these, I could say I can lift to almost 10% more then what I normally do. Aswell when I'm actually running, i feel no weight holding me back from my full potential. For this even better 15 year athlete I can say I highly recommend these shoes.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for everyday use

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mt. P, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I wear these shoes to the gym everyday since I have received them, and I use them for about 5 hours at a time. They don't smell too bad but they come with a bag to put them in so the smell doesn't spread. They have very nice arch support and heel padding. However it seems as though they wear down a little fast. I have had them for a little more than a week and some of the tread has already come off. A little more then regular shoes (comparing to my asics). Other then that the comfort level is much better then that of competitors.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: quick wear
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look amazing

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Auckland, New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these shoes because I wanted something that would stand out in the gym. They sure do that.
I also wanted a flatter shoe for my squats and deadlifts. They are certainly that.
I have recently started Crossfit and they're perfect for that.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

feedback

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bx, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my husband for Xmas n he loved them. He told me the fit was good. The only thing he mentioned was his little pinky toe had a little discomfort from being separated but that he can get used to it.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: discomfort in pinky toe
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A little tricky puting on for the first time and take some getting used to, but now I love them and wear them all the time and can notice strengthening of my feet.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks good but to tight

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ypsilanti, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered this product mainly because of the true fit garuntee but it was tight and a little narrow. Not for people with wide feet.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Now i love this shoe.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Ok wen i first got this shoe i loved it. Loved the fit and the convenience of not wearing socks. Everything was perfect. Until they started to smell.
Like another reviewer wrote, a rancid smell. So i stopped wearing them because they smelled even when they were on. Like fill a room with stink smell.
But i have fixed it. I sprayed the upper of the shoe(non sole part) with footlocker Sneaker Waterproof spray. Now they dont smell and i can wear them regularly again. I also wiped the inside with a wet-wipe but the waterproofing made the biggest difference.
If anyone has these and has the same problem i recommend using the Footlocker Waterproofing spray.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: smelled
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this shoes has different result when u use it, its not giving that grip wat user would imagine when they see this product as image. i would recommend buy a regular trainer if u are into intense training..
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, not breathable, poor traction
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"The truth!!!"

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from israel
I purchased this product for:myself
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
man..... what can i say?? must have for any athlete.no metter in any sport you are tranning for, even for any one who wants to make his workout more efficien.. Particularly for leg workouts,stabillity & Posture Exercises.. for runners, It is not recommended to run a lot of miles but excellent for improving running technique because it's like running barefoot, and you land on the forefoot instead of the heel which is the goal running correctly ..
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, breathable, strengthens the legs, improves running technique
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
This is a great product. I have difficulty jogging in sneakers due to two broken toes from judo. When jogging in my new Barefoot Trainers, I had the comfort of bare feet; the problem of friction between my toes is gone! However, the hard bottom protects your feet when running on the street. They also handled water well when I ran on the beach.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
These shoes are perfect if you want to feel like you're barefooted. I love the feeling of being barefooted so I bought these shoes and I love them, they're comfortable, and they breathe really well. It started raining one day, out of nowhere, and I stepped in a puddle; within ten minutes the shoes were completely dry.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great for wearing day to day or for lifting. I went a size below my normal shoe so they fit snug. The only downside to these is they retain sweat and stink very badly. I have sweaty feet and these shoes smell rancid now. Beside that, they're a nice shoe.
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: stinky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I own a pair of the climacools and based my sizing off them. True to size! Felt a little weird at first but after a couple of times wearing these shoes I will never wear another wear another runner again.
AWESOME!!!
Pros: high performance, lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adipure Barefoot trainer

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son thought they were so cool that he used birthday money to get himself a pair. He absolutely loves them. He isn't using them for their original purpose but states they are very comfortable and are like being barefoot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Amazing

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The shoe is comfortable, supportive, handsome, and very light. It breathes! I don't have to "get used" the shoe. It conforms to my feet and supports my high arches. I have no complaints. Stylish and practical. I love them!!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I feel like im barefoot

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Frankfort, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Awesome shoe! Pinky toe is a little uncomfortable though! Other that that, I love them! If you want show attention, get these! Your feet will be sore for a few days because you're using more muscle in your foot.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, breathable
Cons: pinky toe a little uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good solid product

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fremont, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I use the shoes for Kajukenbo, as it’s the closest feel to being bare foot. Excellent support and strength with sparing and use in class.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: i have flat feet so too much arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!!!!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I absolutely love these shoes!!! These were my 2nd pair and love them just as much as the 1st. I do wish there were more color options and some more subtle.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adipure Barefoot Trainer - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great alternative to Vibram five fingers

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A bit tricky to get all toes into each bit for the first few try-ons but now they fit perfectly each time.
Great new training shoe.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>