Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's

Kick it in comfort in a combination of performance synthetics and full-grain leather in the upper. It's durable enough to stand up to all the action. Next generation Flywire technology on the quarter panel integrates with the eyestays for lightweight support and a comfortable, lock-down fit. Thin, lightweight TPU film encompasses the Flywire for enhanced support and durability. Then, engineered mesh on the quarter panel brings in ventilation and comfort. You can adjust the midfoot straps for additional lock down and the full innersleeve keeps the shoe snug around the foot. A Phylon™ midsole protects them from impact. An external TPU midfoot shank wraps the foot for external rigidity and support. The heel includes a plush collar lining and a pull tab for easy on and off. For great traction on hard surfaces, the Jordan AJ 8.0 has a solid rubber outsole and a Phylon™ outrigger for lateral support. The signature design details are inspired by the original Air Jordan VIII shoe with a modern twist. The insole is non-removable. Wt. 15.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
124 out of 128(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sneakers

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This sneakers are really good. They are really comfrotable and look good. People are comparing them to the 8's, they are similar but this are more comfrotable. They performs better on the court (of course), try them out you won't be dissapointed. Yes, you could wear them as casual wear. The pictures that I posted might make the shoe look blue but it's actually purple.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just can't beat official authenticy

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waldorf, md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I will be copping more soon
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dont pass on these just because they're not retros

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Awesome Sneaker!! I am a huge Jordan Collector.. The original Jordan retro 8's are one of my favs.. I got these because it's the closest thing to the 8's that we'll probably see for a long while. But don't be so quick to pass on these just because they're not 'retro's'.. They changed up the materials for the better honestly.. these 8.0's will last and hold much longer with the new design. I got the Concord/Aqua colorway and might pick up another colorway just for playing ball in. I bought these ones just to wear.. but can tell that they would be the most comfortable sneaker to ball in. I always wear Size 9 in Jordans, but the 9 was a little too snug for comfort.. I got a 9.5 and they fit PERFECT.. so if you're going to purchase these I highly recommend buying a half size up.. trust me.. They're extreamly comfortable and have an inner sock/bootie that gives you a perfect fit protecting your ankles and making them easy to move around in. They're not bulky feeling or awkward like some Jordans can be, and you can do so many different things with the straps and laces to customize your own style. Don't buy a shoe just because of the name or amount of popularity.. buy it for the comfort and purpose.. This one suits both comfort and purpose!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, unique
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice jordans

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Roslyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I should say these are pretty nice jordans. They look good and they are comfortable. I bought 1size larger so I can have more room but looks huge on me lol but watever. ITS A MIUST HAVE ORDER ONE RIGHT NOW.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huge but effective

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A remake of a classic, lets start off with the bulky look. It may seem huge but its actually quite light, the lock down fit is the reasoning behind that. The traction is fine. The only problem I had with the sneakers is the breath-ability of the shoe. Its ZERO to NONE, just like in the original, which most of you guys might not know is Jordan suffered from athlete's foot while wearing the original VIII.
Pros: durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
these shoes were a valentines day gift for my boyfriend and he loved them. i also love the fact that you guys got them to his house on valentines day. so it was perfect!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome kicks...I ordered them half size bigger than my size and it fits perfect!!!
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good cushioning a little tight though i recommend buying a larger size. very comfortable
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, Mo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loved his new sneakers for school.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my Son love this shoes

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from miami
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the shoes has great features and nice colors
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product is good

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from GA
I would recommend this product
Pros: comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Twist for some 8's

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh,Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love Jordan Retro 8's One of my favorite J's. But I was interested in the new ones. They look awesome with smoke/ Jackson Pollack splatter on the bottom of the shoe. Cool looking shoes, but I prefer the O.G. Straps instead they were a little easier work with. These ones are kinda difficult to wear your jeans with to showcase your j's with. All in All I'm happy with them. kinda wish they had tis style with the O.G. straps it would be perfect. But oh well they are pretty sweet still...
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean
Cons: not breathable, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable shoe, the design is great, the shoe is flexible, the shoe yours foot, shoe and you made that one ....
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Manchester NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a pair for school and i love them the colors are sharp and everyone i know compliments them because of the colorway. These are really out of characcter for me because of the colors but theyre sharp and they look great but i havent played in them yet
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fierce!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Manila, PH
I'm female, I can't really make a review on the shoes' performance. It's my male cousins who asked me to buy 2 pairs of these for them, and after seeing the shoes, it validates that I trust their taste on Jordan shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is what my son wanted

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from wilmington
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My review is that the product was delivered in a timely fashion, excellent customer service and the shoes for great!!!! I only wish that they would send coupons bcuz we order quite a lot that would be a great incentive.... Thanks
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Up To Par

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Broadway Mall, Levittown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's bulky and squeaks when i walk...I trying to find out how to return and get a refund
And worse, I say that black and white version in a Levittown Broadway Mall footlocker for $50 less...gggrrr... much more unsatisfied now
Pros: cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable, squeaks while walking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for basketball.

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really great for basketball, I got the light blue colorway, and I will definitely be getting the Aqua colorway when they come out. I don't know if I'd buy these for casual wear though, but for basketball they are great!
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Sneaker

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The sneaker was a great purchase I must admit it was a bit wide on the outside and narrow on the inside but potential buyers should buy a half size bigger than usual. Great buy nevertheless.
Pros: good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: too heavy, not enough colors, slighlt clunky looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jordans

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Jordan 8.0 is a great basketball sneaker thatis comfortable and has wonderful support and lockdown.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: heavy, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>