Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's

Kick it in comfort in a combination of performance synthetics and full-grain leather in the upper. It's durable enough to stand up to all the action. Next generation Flywire technology on the quarter panel integrates with the eyestays for lightweight support and a comfortable, lock-down fit. Thin, lightweight TPU film encompasses the Flywire for enhanced support and durability. Then, engineered mesh on the quarter panel brings in ventilation and comfort. You can adjust the midfoot straps for additional lock down and the full innersleeve keeps the shoe snug around the foot. A Phylon™ midsole protects them from impact. An external TPU midfoot shank wraps the foot for external rigidity and support. The heel includes a plush collar lining and a pull tab for easy on and off. For great traction on hard surfaces, the Jordan AJ 8.0 has a solid rubber outsole and a Phylon™ outrigger for lateral support. The signature design details are inspired by the original Air Jordan VIII shoe with a modern twist. The insole is non-removable. Wt. 15.9 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
124 out of 128(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jordans

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
tfnike217
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Jordan 8.0 is a great basketball sneaker thatis comfortable and has wonderful support and lockdown.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: heavy, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
mpip2333
from italy
these are my 5th pair of jordan shoes, and they are great as usual!
Pros: cool color, lightweight, durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fierce!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
wistfuldreamer
from Manila, PH
I'm female, I can't really make a review on the shoes' performance. It's my male cousins who asked me to buy 2 pairs of these for them, and after seeing the shoes, it validates that I trust their taste on Jordan shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Twist for some 8's

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Animal187
from Pittsburgh,Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love Jordan Retro 8's One of my favorite J's. But I was interested in the new ones. They look awesome with smoke/ Jackson Pollack splatter on the bottom of the shoe. Cool looking shoes, but I prefer the O.G. Straps instead they were a little easier work with. These ones are kinda difficult to wear your jeans with to showcase your j's with. All in All I'm happy with them. kinda wish they had tis style with the O.G. straps it would be perfect. But oh well they are pretty sweet still...
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean
Cons: not breathable, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Georgiarod
from Georgia
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love them!! Should have bought a pair for my son!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just can't beat official authenticy

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sneaksndastreet
from Waldorf, md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
I will be copping more soon
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
jayliu
from Lincoln,NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
insole is tackless
it is cheaper than other online shopping web
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: too heavy, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aracknik
from San Antonio, TX
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome kicks...I ordered them half size bigger than my size and it fits perfect!!!
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson loved the shoes....

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
leen
from Warrenton VA
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was very pleased with the shoes..and the price...exactly what we ordered...
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yimmy
from Nyc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For basketball these feel great, they wrap around your feet and fit just right and feel like air and looking good is a plus +++++
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
dcrazyboy01
from Bronx,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
.Good product hqppy with my purchase
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is what my son wanted

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
nah40
from wilmington
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My review is that the product was delivered in a timely fashion, excellent customer service and the shoes for great!!!! I only wish that they would send coupons bcuz we order quite a lot that would be a great incentive.... Thanks
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MPShoes
from Miami, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are great use them to play basketball and they are great only problem is the crease to easily but other than that its amazing and not as expensive as other shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
HappyKidForSchool
from St. Louis, Mo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loved his new sneakers for school.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoe !

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roman
from Az
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Son loves it, the shoe came in extremely fast as planned!
Will definitely shop here again!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
mzsjt
from NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Nice shoe but even better price!
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean
Cons: creases easily, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes look and feel great, but run narrow!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Daydreamingpz
from Washington, DC
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you wear an 11 go for the 11.5, its more comfortable and not so tight on the feet!
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Up To Par

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
thumbs148
from Broadway Mall, Levittown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It's bulky and squeaks when i walk...I trying to find out how to return and get a refund
And worse, I say that black and white version in a Levittown Broadway Mall footlocker for $50 less...gggrrr... much more unsatisfied now
Pros: cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable, squeaks while walking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
NoviceSneakerhead
from Manchester NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a pair for school and i love them the colors are sharp and everyone i know compliments them because of the colorway. These are really out of characcter for me because of the colors but theyre sharp and they look great but i havent played in them yet
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan AJ 8.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bdubz
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great shoes recommend for anyone
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>