Customer Reviews for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's

Jordan Melo M8 - Men's

With Carmelo Anthony now playing for New York, his signature shoe has to live up to the expectations of the largest market in the U.S. The Jordan Melo M8 does just that with its elite qualities and signature looks. Details include a full-grain leather upper with lightweight Flywire™ support, a Phylon™ midsole with Zoom Air™ and Air Max units for cushioning and control and a herringbone-pattern rubber sole for traction. Removable insole. Wt. 14.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
136 out of 144(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
celticfan
from AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried these on at the local footlocker and was very surprised at how comfortable these shoes really are. Great cushioning not narrow and tight like the kobes or dwades. Fairly light for a mid-top aint hooped in them just got for casual wear and do not regret it one bit. Dont think they will be very breathable do to the thick vinyl like material they are made of. Dont seam to crease either which is a plus.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

where do i begin?

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
jourdan86
from north hills, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
man my first impression with this shoe that it runs big on the side because im not used to lacing the shoe all the way to the top.. but man when i did that i got all the support that i need. very good traction and very very comfortable. i am not very good with shoe technology but for a price that i paid, its very much worth it. i don't know how long the shoe will last but man it looks like it will last me for a long time. good job team jordan for creating one of the most comfortable shoes ive worn. and before i end this, the shoe might be heavy, specially with the light shoes that a lot of brands have been coming out these days, it does not matter to me even if its 14.7 oz, its an awesome shoe, great support and great design.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love The Shoes, Saved My Ankle

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Baller15
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was playing basketball and 3 players landed on my foot when i cuaght the rebound,The sides of the shoes saved my ankle from a serious broken ankle, It still got broken and swollen but it kept my ankle together when they where taking me to the hospital if it wasnt for thes shoes i wouldnt be able to play right now or even ever
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrERA425
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the style and comfort, however the air in the heel was defective in 2 DIFFERENT SHOES!!! I ordered them online, and when I first tried them on in the store I didn't notice the squish, squish sound when I walked due to the noise in the store. Once I got home I noticed the sound and I sent them back. I waited 3 weeks for a new pair to be delivered to the store again, and again I had the same problem once I got them home. The 'Flywire' writing was also heavily scuffed on the shoe with the 'air' problem. Very disappointing.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, look great
Cons: defective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jordan Melo M8

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
dk29
from lawrenceville, ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a nice looking shoe. It is very comfortable. Not at first, it is stiff at first, just like any other shoes. So, if you try them on and they are stiff, it is okay, if you buy them, it will be comfortable in like the 5 time you are wearing them. Nice shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lizard50
from Trumann,0Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love these shoes they are so comfy and they allow you to move with good support and speed.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE SHOES

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
YESNDEED49
from HUMBLE, TEXAS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY COMFORTABLE AND LIGHT, GREAT SHOES TO PLAY BASKETBALL IN !!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent feel and features.

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
cartertk
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Jordan melo M8 is such a GREAT product. I normally don't even write reviews, but I felt like this was a "MUST". I got up for a 5:00 a.m. shoot around this morning for my initial wearing. These kicks looked so good on my feet for starters, but more importantly the feel. The cushioning is great...ankle support feels very stable. I felt locked in, but still with very good movement. I previously hooped in the M5 and I thought those were a very stylish shoe with performance, but the M8 is on another level. Very happy about the flywire material that was incorporated into the shoe. Hopefully the M9 utilizes more to lighten the shoe up even more, but still with the impact protection you would come to expect with a Jordan / Melo brand shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, very good movement but still with protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kookie
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Been wearing Nike since '76 and has never disappointed!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dope kicks good price

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Oakland, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had been waiting on these for a few months, and was very satisfied when they released. Decently priced for jordans, especially ones like these. You can feel the cushioning throughout the shoe, and they are very comfortable , not too skinny. Also these shoes have awesome colorways, I like the ones with orange. Not a retro, but am awesome shoe, great quality. Also very easy to keep clean. I would definatley recommend these shoes if you like how the look.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just about flawless

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
bballabraham
from Saint Paul, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are so much better looking in person is what i need to say first because when i first saw them they looked like just any other J's and i ddnt like them. They're great b ball shoes: have good grip, are very light and have great ankle support. They look reallyyyy nice and are comfortable if u dnt play b ball. They're the best J's of the year in my opinion, but i may have forgotten some bucause it s the end of the year.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great service

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
exodus
from maryland
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes were shipped and delivered on time. Great fit and color. Overall service was fantastic. Second online order from Footlocker and it was seamless. Shoes were foe my 15YR OLD nephew who plays basketball
He koves the fit and feel. Plus he said shoes are lightweight. Highly recommend.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
JB123
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great. I usually just buy nike's to play basketball in but i decided to go with something new. With other shoes i usually have to buy new insoles but these are very comfortable. The only thing i didnt like is that they crease pretty easily but other then that its a good buy.
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Melo M8

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
NYKH20
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is great. I would personally go a half size down because the width gives my foot more than enough space. The M8's are really comfortable and look great overall. Planning to use them on the court very soon!
Pros: lightweight, durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its an ''ok'' shoe

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jordanzzz
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the shoe a lot, its comfortable and looks really good. the only problem is that its not very breathable....i used them for a week and they already started to stink...
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, not breathable, does not break in quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sneaker is nice look and feel like a pro

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvnikesneakers
from Queens,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These sneakers are great they fit true to size. I like how its easy to put on compare to other basketball sneakers and they have great ankle support. I feel like i'm walking on air with them too.
Pros: good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
jays
Unfortunately I recieved a defective pair. The plastic top eyelet was
broken, and it tore through. Other than that, they seem to be pretty
comfortable, although I haven't played in them yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

defective seams

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
beppealpha
from Prato (PO) Italy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
purchase very disappointed, because when you first use a breakout occurred on the side, most likely due to poor stitching. and not to aggravate the fault I had to sew at my expense.
Pros: good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrBillboard
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My only concern would be, the trim around the rubber on the shoe could have been of better standards for Jordan. But all and all I'm still purchasing more of the product in the future!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
JrdanNJ
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these sneakers. Fit is great and they're really comfortable, be it running on the track or just walking around the city. The bottoms get dirty super fast though.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>