Customer Reviews for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Jordan Melo M8 - Men's

With Carmelo Anthony now playing for New York, his signature shoe has to live up to the expectations of the largest market in the U.S. The Jordan Melo M8 does just that with its elite qualities and signature looks. Details include a full-grain leather upper with lightweight Flywire™ support, a Phylon™ midsole with Zoom Air™ and Air Max units for cushioning and control and a herringbone-pattern rubber sole for traction. Removable insole. Wt. 14.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
136 out of 144(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love The Shoes, Saved My Ankle

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Baller15
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was playing basketball and 3 players landed on my foot when i cuaght the rebound,The sides of the shoes saved my ankle from a serious broken ankle, It still got broken and swollen but it kept my ankle together when they where taking me to the hospital if it wasnt for thes shoes i wouldnt be able to play right now or even ever
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, cool colors, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, heavy, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
regaemdodly
from Israel
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i like this jordan melo 8
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
gnex
from illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great fit and has a nice royal blue glossy finish. Really stands out.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great service

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
exodus
from maryland
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes were shipped and delivered on time. Great fit and color. Overall service was fantastic. Second online order from Footlocker and it was seamless. Shoes were foe my 15YR OLD nephew who plays basketball
He koves the fit and feel. Plus he said shoes are lightweight. Highly recommend.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its an ''ok'' shoe

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jordanzzz
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the shoe a lot, its comfortable and looks really good. the only problem is that its not very breathable....i used them for a week and they already started to stink...
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, not breathable, does not break in quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If looks could kill....

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
SCORP23
from San Antonio ,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Carmelo Anthony special edition shoe is one of the greatest shoes ever worn,it has more swag than the owner,I would recommend it.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Herdheaven
from Wv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great product and quality products
Pros: durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
nat1
from west haven ct
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
my son loves them nice sneakers
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

all around GREAT!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
schnex
from erie pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love them.. feel good.. look great..
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes have style & are COOL!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
LXUPS
from Cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Good shoe for a great price. I should of bought a 2nd pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrERA425
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love the style and comfort, however the air in the heel was defective in 2 DIFFERENT SHOES!!! I ordered them online, and when I first tried them on in the store I didn't notice the squish, squish sound when I walked due to the noise in the store. Once I got home I noticed the sound and I sent them back. I waited 3 weeks for a new pair to be delivered to the store again, and again I had the same problem once I got them home. The 'Flywire' writing was also heavily scuffed on the shoe with the 'air' problem. Very disappointing.
Pros: cool colors, comfortable, look great
Cons: defective
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
bears
from france
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i love the design, it's very comfortable
one of the best shoes created ever
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Humboldt
from Eureka, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe is asesome and fits great. I really like the way this shoe forms to your feet, it also wears very nice .
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
JrdanNJ
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these sneakers. Fit is great and they're really comfortable, be it running on the track or just walking around the city. The bottoms get dirty super fast though.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
JB123
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great. I usually just buy nike's to play basketball in but i decided to go with something new. With other shoes i usually have to buy new insoles but these are very comfortable. The only thing i didnt like is that they crease pretty easily but other then that its a good buy.
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great feel very comfortable

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
overdose
from Dallas ,texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I will definitely recommend it
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes are so comfortable once broken in

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
jakej575
from whitman MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i got some force fields and the shoe last for so long
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE SHOES

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
YESNDEED49
from HUMBLE, TEXAS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY COMFORTABLE AND LIGHT, GREAT SHOES TO PLAY BASKETBALL IN !!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
celticfan
from AK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried these on at the local footlocker and was very surprised at how comfortable these shoes really are. Great cushioning not narrow and tight like the kobes or dwades. Fairly light for a mid-top aint hooped in them just got for casual wear and do not regret it one bit. Dont think they will be very breathable do to the thick vinyl like material they are made of. Dont seam to crease either which is a plus.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Melo M8 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
pokerbon21
from Miami, FL.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very clean on the outside and very confortable on the inside.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, too heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>