Customer Reviews for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's

An ideal women’s shoe for runners with underpronating to moderately overpronating gaits. The third upgrade of the LunarSwift has been refined with a build that combines a minimalistic upper and a midsole that provides the cushioning and support of a daily distance trainer. Main Features Weight: 8.8 ounces (women’s 7). Lunarlon cushioning gives you a soft, bouncy ride. Midfoot strap locks down the heel and secures the foot over the footbed. Dynamic Support platform provides the stability you need. Nike+ enabled. Additional Information The Nike Lunarswift+ 3 offers the perfect amount of stability for underpronating to moderately overpronating gaits. To create stability, Nike added a Dynamic Support platform in the midsole. The structure provides stability without the added weight or stiffness of a traditional medial post. What stands out most on this shoe is the easily identifiable Lunarlon midsole. Though it appears bulky, Lunarlon foam is said by Nike to be 30% lighter than standard Phylon midsoles. The soft, resilient Lunarlon foam is encased within a supportive foam carrier for lightweight cushioning, springy response and added support. The upper of the Lunarswift+ 3 is seamless, which minimizes irritation and creates an exceptionally comfortable feel. A midfoot strap is attached to the laces for a customizable fit that accommodates a wide variety of foot shapes. The strap extends to the back of the shoe and works as an external heel counter to lock the heel in place for a minimalistic feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
1
32 out of 41(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to size

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pair of running sneakers!
These sneakers are light and you don't have to worry about that silly tongue moving around because there is no tongue! Awesome! Your feet can breathe because of the wonderful mesh in front and they are easy to slip on & off. The cushion inside provides great arch support and do not leave you aching after an 1 hour of running on them.
I sure do hope they last a while!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, no tongue
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

color description is ALL wrong :(

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from montgomery, al
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i ordered the white/gray shoes for my nursing clinicals in which we can only have a small amount of gray on them. i ran up to my moms job to put them on & i opened the box & they were solid gray, with a NEON YELLOW stripe around the bottom that had been painted gray, you could see straight through it! needless to say i didnt even try them on, i sent them back and did NOT try again.
 
My product recommendations
Nike Free Run 2.0 - Girls' Grade School
4 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FRESH

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cheverly, MD
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
They say when u buy shoes for a woman, they'll walk out your life...well if that happens, at least she be fresh. Lol. These are some comfortable shoes. Can be worn either on the track or the street. Ladies, look good while working out in your LunarSwifts.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Schenectady, New York
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first put them on I didn't realize they were slip on. A little tight at first until I broke them in. I found these to be very comfortable. A lot more support from a running shoe than I expected.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I was well pleased with the product.

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I liked the style and the color coordination. It was light weight and comfortable. It was the same as was advertised on line; the color, style and appearance was true to life.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: a little more narrower than expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like them

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have a very narrow foot and they are great for that! But runs about 1/2 size small. I am going to take back for a bigger size.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
Cons: but runs about 1/2 size small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Great Shoe! The one problem is that there is no way to adjust the width of the shoe if you have wider feet.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: can not adjust width
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
it is not a comfortable shoes, quite heavy and pulling on my muscle and ankle.
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, too heavy, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Please with service

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Trinidad & Tobago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The item was delivered within the promised time frame and was as expected.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe! I wear them all day and my feet still feel great!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Light weight

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love this shoe, very comfortable and light weight.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Methuen, MA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Its hard to get your foot in the shoe.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: too narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sterling, VA
Love the shoes....sizing is great!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nj
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good condition good shipping
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike LunarSwift + 3 - Women's
Based on the average of (27) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
22 out of 27 recommend this product