Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's

The Nike Zoom KD IV basketball shoe features a lightweight Hyperfuse upper with an adjustable midfoot strap. Phylon™ midsole with Nike Zoom™ units. Customized midfoot shank is engineered to exact specifications. Solid rubber outsole with a newly-designed "Thunderbolt" pattern that infuses KD's love for his team and offers multidirectional traction. Non-removable insole. Wt. 12.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(235 Reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 235 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
66
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
5
220 out of 235(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sneakyman
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased the navy blue and orange color way, which is great because i have been wanted to get some KD IV and I'm a big Virginia fan, so it just had to happen. The shoe is very comfortable, and have worn it twice already. It seems as if the toe box will not crease and on the outside of the shoe where it would normally crease is a mesh vent which will not crease. The only problem i have with the shoe is the creasing on the inside of the shoes, which is not a big deal and most shoes will crease. I have some wearable shoe trees and force fields, so i will see what will work better in helping with the creasing on the inside. Very comfortable, great CWs, nice traction, wide sole, and strap which help hold your foot in place all make for an awesome sneaker by Kevin Durant. With a low price tag this is a must have for any sneaker enthusiast. Once again no creasing on toe box where most shoes show terrible signs of wear, only one little spot on insides crease a little. Biggest complaint is with shipping; I shipped them to my parents house and was expecting them the day before i went back to school but thanks to an unnamed mailing company they were a day later than expected, so i had to wait an extra month to receive my package as i went back to college and the nike box was torn from being only single boxed and obviously mishandled like all other packages we have seen on the news lately.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kd IV

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judibooty
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I really like this shoe I love the traction and it is lightweight. The only problem is that the shoe is kind of uncomfortable I think it's just because I didn't really break in to it yet, also it makes my feet really sweaty just putting them on for a while so good thing i have nike elite socks!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great shoe!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
iliicho1
from Plovdiv, Bulgaria
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This is the best pair of basketball shoes I've ever bought. They are light and completely secure my foot. The only downside is they are a bit narrow, when you first put them on, but they break in quickly!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Shoe

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe itself is good overrall. Solid, better material in the forefoot than the kd 3's. The forefoot isn't leather anymore, the product they use is more flexible. It's lighter weight than the KD 3's. First day i used it i got a bit of blisters but after the 3rd use, i got really comfortable in them. It creased a bit at the bottom but that's not a huge issue. But KD IV's and the kobe 6's are my two best shoes right now. I have not tried the kobe 7's yet. Overrall it's probably the best shoe for it's price right now. Also if you look at the bottom of the shoe, it SEEMS like it is best for indoor bball and not outdoor.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: does not break in quickly, creases a bit after first few use on the bottom
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Was expecting more

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jon22
from New York City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A really stiff shoe, took a lot of breaking in and its still stiff! I personally don't feel much lock down from the midfoot strap, but that could just be me. Story telling traction isn't for me, it makes to be a good out door sneaker though since its a fuse hybrid which means the durability factor. The insole is just garbage, expected more with the price increase.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor traction, does not break in quickly
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great looking shoe

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
diewityashoeson
from new york,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these shoes look better in person than in pictures,very light,great traction,great comfort.I have wide feet so i went a half size bigger but the fit is awesome
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, cushioned and responsive. Sorry

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
mandingooo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best shoe I have out of hyperdunk low/high and pro models. Too bad you won't have the cool color though
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool shoe

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
noahs
from alexandria virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like then theyre very stylishmand great for basketball.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for guard, good for forward

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yo32
from Indonesia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is my first low top basketball shoes, and I was very impressed with this shoes. i've tried to play on forward position, playing in low post move and i don't have any problem with the ankle,as well as playing the guard position. i got the entourage colorway. at the first time i use this shoes, i got a problem at my little toe, becasue this shoe is slightly narrow. so if you have wide feet, i prefer you to up 1/0.5 size. FYI, i use this shoes for playing outdoor, and the outsole still look great
Pros: doesn't crease, good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Zoom KD IV

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
dk29
from lawrenceville, ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is sick. It is really nice any looks fresh. The fitting size is perfect and it is really nice.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks hot...feel? NOT

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
allbean32
from VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Only reason I gave these a 2 is because they do look fresh but that's where the positives end! First off I ordered a .5 size up because that's what was recommended, but even that was too small. The minute I put them on I feel like I put my feet in cardboard boxes! Absolutely not comfortable at all. So I thought maybe if I keep them on they feel better. WRONG! Then my pinkie toes started getting numb. They went back to the nearest FL I could find.
Pros: cool colors
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

narrow near toebox

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
jwalls91
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
overall this shoe is good i really like it but it definetely wasnt as comfortable for me as the KD 3's. The only problem I had was on my left shoe it really hurt my bunion near the pinky toe so I had to stuff like a piece of paper in there for extra cushioning cause without it it would be really red and painful when I'm done playing. Other than that I like the shoe, nice style, lightweight, and doesnt crease
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for a great price

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tang
from Houston, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoe is lightweight and comfortable. The only problem I encountered with the shoes is when breaking them in. At first my pinky toes were getting rubbed but after breaking them in I didn't have that problem again. Your feet will be stable because of the strap, it really helps lockdown your feet. For being low tops they have good ankle support. Overall great shoe and I would recommend to anyone.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall great shoe!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Midrange
Takes some breaking in but after all of that its a great shoe. It runs a little narrow for i am a little flat footed so my feet gets a little sore. This shoe is really light something i was looking for and the traction is pretty good. Overall this shoe is great just give it time to brake in.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good traction
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe but narrow

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
ObsessedWithKicks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is an amazing shoe. It is light and they are pretty durable and the strap is a nice touch. The only thing wrong is they are a bit narrow and they are not the most comfortable shoes ever. Other than that they are great shoes and definitely worth the price!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good price
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ouch.

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
digs
from LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've been wearing em around the house hoping to break them in. Wish i saw the warning to buy .5 size larger.
I'm a 9, but these joints run small. I tried on a 9 at niketown. They seemed to fit fine, but when i ordered them online....they were too snug.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good Shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
balbbl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoe is very comfortable, lightweight, and breathable. The only problem is it is narrow and has okay ankle support. If you do not have very wide feet than this a good shoe. If your feet a wide, i would suggest kobes or hyperdunks.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoe, good performance, great price

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
cp3madude
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Let me say that this is the best basketball shoe out there at this price. comared to jordans or kobes or lebrons this shoe is very cheap and it has better features, comfort, and style than any of them
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, swag
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Produt is great!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
GrandmaMc
from District of Columbia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson is very happy. We ordered on-line as no Foot Locker store in the DC-Metropolitan area was carrying his preferred color in that shoe. More importantly, the sho arrived as indicated.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
dt40
from Rexburg, Id
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have a narrow foot and this shoe was too narrow for me. The insole was very hard and uncomfortable. I liked the support from the velcro strap and the grip of the shoe on the floor. Sent it back.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, good traction
Cons: gets dirty fast, uncomfortable, creases easily, non-durable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>