Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Footlocker.

Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's

The Nike Zoom KD IV basketball shoe features a lightweight Hyperfuse upper with an adjustable midfoot strap. Phylon™ midsole with Nike Zoom™ units. Customized midfoot shank is engineered to exact specifications. Solid rubber outsole with a newly-designed "Thunderbolt" pattern that infuses KD's love for his team and offers multidirectional traction. Non-removable insole. Wt. 12.3 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(235 Reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 235 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
66
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
5
220 out of 235(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kd IV

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judibooty
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I really like this shoe I love the traction and it is lightweight. The only problem is that the shoe is kind of uncomfortable I think it's just because I didn't really break in to it yet, also it makes my feet really sweaty just putting them on for a while so good thing i have nike elite socks!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool shoe

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
noahs
from alexandria virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like then theyre very stylishmand great for basketball.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Produt is great!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
GrandmaMc
from District of Columbia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson is very happy. We ordered on-line as no Foot Locker store in the DC-Metropolitan area was carrying his preferred color in that shoe. More importantly, the sho arrived as indicated.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
BallislifeChris
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is great is light weight and it's very agile u can use it for fashion, training, or sports. I prefer sports.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for guard, good for forward

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yo32
from Indonesia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is my first low top basketball shoes, and I was very impressed with this shoes. i've tried to play on forward position, playing in low post move and i don't have any problem with the ankle,as well as playing the guard position. i got the entourage colorway. at the first time i use this shoes, i got a problem at my little toe, becasue this shoe is slightly narrow. so if you have wide feet, i prefer you to up 1/0.5 size. FYI, i use this shoes for playing outdoor, and the outsole still look great
Pros: doesn't crease, good traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is very comfortable

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nelly0313
from Woodbridge, VA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this item for my boyfriend and he loves it. Very comfortable and the colors are vibrant. Definitely eye catching.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jwade
from Clinton Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This product is a comfortable shoe it doesn't crease easily and they are a very light shoe to play basketball in
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bir25
from PA
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great shoe for style or basketball
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jordanlover1
from New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I bought them for my son he got a lot of compliments on them and he loves the color and they weren't outragously priced
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my son loves them

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
djmom
from wallington,nj
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm happy with product and price. very stylish all his friends are envious
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
PLAYMAKER8
from DEARBORN, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another pair for b-ball team!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall great shoe!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Midrange
Takes some breaking in but after all of that its a great shoe. It runs a little narrow for i am a little flat footed so my feet gets a little sore. This shoe is really light something i was looking for and the traction is pretty good. Overall this shoe is great just give it time to brake in.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good traction
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great looking shoe

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
diewityashoeson
from new york,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these shoes look better in person than in pictures,very light,great traction,great comfort.I have wide feet so i went a half size bigger but the fit is awesome
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
SneakerFreak95
Shoe is extremely narrow. that is the only negative thing i have to say about the shoe. other than that i love em
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
MvpMom
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs true to size, very comfortable, My son loved them
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product is a cool shoe!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robaby32
from jacksonville Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This is my first pair of KD Zoom. Its a beautiful color lightweight sneaker. Durable comfortable fit for my narrow feet. I look forward to purchasing more in different colorways.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty good shoe

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
celticfan101
from Kennewick, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is an ok shoe the one thing thing that is wrong with it is its to flat in the sole part of the shoe and took a few days to break in but all great shoe# GO THUNDER#
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kd 4 orange

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
uncheels4life
from washington dc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love this shoe everything about it great fit color
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, cushioned and responsive. Sorry

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
mandingooo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best shoe I have out of hyperdunk low/high and pro models. Too bad you won't have the cool color though
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Zoom KD IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

narrow near toebox

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
jwalls91
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
overall this shoe is good i really like it but it definetely wasnt as comfortable for me as the KD 3's. The only problem I had was on my left shoe it really hurt my bunion near the pinky toe so I had to stuff like a piece of paper in there for extra cushioning cause without it it would be really red and painful when I'm done playing. Other than that I like the shoe, nice style, lightweight, and doesnt crease
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>